Find companies:
PC Construction Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

PC Construction Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with high regards towards safety.
Safety Specialist (Current Employee), Curtis Bay, MDJune 27, 2015
PC Construction safety department is ever growing and ever changing. The safety specialists have the backing of the president and executives of the company, allowing safety to be a priority on the jobsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Form Carpenter (Former Employee), greers ferry, arkansasJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company they pay well.. the work is hard, but my kind of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Rekey Crew Member (Former Employee), Pomona, CAMay 31, 2014
Pros: driving and overtime
Cons: no drive time
an experience made me see all new things i loved working with law enforcement and with home loan companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Field Office Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
No job security, but great employer.I think they lay more people off than they hire, but I enjoyed my 2 years here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Construction Hand (Former Employee), Quitman, ARMay 2, 2014
flexible
not very hard but have to listen
meeting different people have to work well with other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical job, heavy lifting
Carpenter (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: one break a day at lunch
Physical job, one break a day,10 hour work days. I learned all aspects of building a waste water treatment plant. Management & co-workers were nice. Hardest part of job was heavy lifting. Lunch break because it was the only break beside bathroom breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Atmosphere
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Burlington, VTDecember 31, 2013
I learned how to pipe fit, co-workers were enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of the job was traveling for hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Receptionist (Former Employee), South Burlington, VermontSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: it kept me busy through the slow months with dorothy's tax service
Cons: wasn't really that busy.
This job was only for a few months. I learned how to run a switch board! I love this job and the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carpenter foreman
Plumbing Foreman, Water Treatment Facility (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VASeptember 8, 2013
Concrete formwork, read drawings, layout anchors to hold pipe in place , assemble pipe per specs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss my job
Former forklift operator (Former Employee), Greer SCFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: good pay great equipment good work atomsphere
Cons: south carolina heat
I worked at the treatment plant in Greer Sc. I loved my job I just wish I had it back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid management, great benefits and treats employees well
Lead Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2013
I've worked very hard to become an expert at what I do, and if it weren't for job relocation I would not be considering employment elsewhere. PC has been extremely good to me and I'm loyal in return, but prefer not to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PC Construction Co.
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Va.Beach, Va.December 28, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: travel
A typical day was very busy, always many tasks to complete. Learned management, planing, and many other jobs. The management was real good to work for, tough but fair and changed on each project.
I liked – more... most of my co-workers. There were some i did not see eye to eye with but for the most part, i got along with all of them.
The hardest part was starting a new project. Having to start over and learn what the customer wants and what the architect designed.
The most enjoyable part was in the middle of a project when everyone learned each other and worked well together. When i got to work with co-workers on more than one project we worked really good and got jobs done a lot faster than when working with someone for the first time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 20, 2012
This and employee owned company . you learn different things every day not doing the same stuff day in and day out .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company great employee appreciation
fork lift and heavy equpiment operator (Former Employee), Atlanta Ga.May 27, 2012
Pros: employee care/bebefits
I worked for this company for many years. I received numerious safety awards. When my wife passed away they attened the funeral and I would love to work for this company again. They moved their Atlanta office and that point I could not go. I would be willing to travel to any area to work with them again,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizzagalli was divided in 2 divissions. Civil/ Structural and Mechanical Industrial construction company
Boiler Erector/ Piping/General Foreman (Former Employee), Loring Air Force Base, Limestone, MEMay 24, 2012
Pros: safety, and a safe place to work.
A typical day working on An industrial project as a General foreman was gathering all foreman and crews and reviewing all task to be performed from Safety piont of view, any concerns, special materials – more... os PPE required then go to work constructing. Everyone would learn the multitude of information, techneces from engineered drawings and other co-workers with past expierences of performing the same type work. Everyday you would go throught work completeing more task and maybe from a diferent page from the engineered plans keeping all your foremans crews working safely and productive. And then you finish and you can look back and admire the product of all your hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Equipment Operator
Heavy Equipment Operator / Crane Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 7, 2012
Pros: free lunches & bonuses
Cons: health insurance
Heavy Equipment Operator can run all types of heavy equipment including Crane
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PIZZAGALLI
FIELD ENGINEER (Former Employee), WOODBRIDGE, VAMarch 13, 2011
Pros: treat workers like humans
Cons: no vehicle
NO NONSENSE CONSTRUCTION CO
DECENT 401K , ADEQUATE MANAGEMENT AND ENGINEERING ON SITE. VERY TEAM ORIENTED CONDITIONS.

REWARDED FOR HARD WORK.

About PC Construction Company

PC Construction Company (formerly Pizzagalli) is one of the nation´s largest employee-owned contractors offering general – Read more

PC Construction Company Salaries

Heavy Equipment Operator
$20.00 per hour

PC Construction Company Photos

Jobsite5
Stowe Mountain Cabins
Jobsite2