PC Construction Company Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 21, 2017
PC construction more than a company is a big family
Everyone works as a team.
Early in the morning we would have a crew meeting and discuss safety topics and our to do list for the day then would be separated into teams to start the day and complete our tasks.
There was a lot of growing opportunities.
Pros
Safety
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for anyone unless you are a crack head or drunk
Heavy Equipment OperatorHeavy equipment operator (Current Employee) –  Loudoun County, VAMarch 20, 2017
If you want work for a crack head foreman and a drunk supervisor that supplies money for a lazy foremans crack habit, then this may be the place for you to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, more a family
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VTMarch 15, 2017
PC is a wonderful company to work for, and especially being an Employee Owned company the pride is seen and felt in every aspect. The employees are more like a family, and the amount of education they put into their employees is seen in their performance and relationships with staff, clients, subcontractors, engineers and engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick work past easy laid back crew members
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAOctober 11, 2016
It's a nice way to learn a trade. good for young men and women who don't want to work a 9-5 job. Always busy and learning new things every single day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and safe invironment
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GASeptember 11, 2016
I liked the atmosphere because I was able to work with my dad in his office. this is a thriving construction company, but I do not wish to make it a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizzagalli Vs PC Inc,
Mechanical Foreman (Former Employee) –  S Burlington, VTSeptember 11, 2016
When the Pizzagalli Bros. were involved in the business, it was a great place to work. Now as an employee-owned company, the culture has changed. There is less of a family feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with developing culture
Senior Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTAugust 16, 2016
Everyone is an employee/owner.
PC is a great place to work with great people at the helm and in the trenches.
Competitive pay and excellent benefits.
Be ready to work hard and be challenged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Owner (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 13, 2016
Reliable, quality-focused all types of construction seeking a full-time position in the industry. Offer hands-on building and remodeling skills gained through experience in home remodeling. Strong knowledge of residential construction and remodeling techniques, tools, equipment and materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work
Field Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 30, 2015
Typical day was entering payroll, working on accounts payable, AIA documents, document control, answering to project managers, engineers and employees. I enjoyed all the people I worked with at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor People Skills
Lead Mechanical (Former Employee) –  Conway ARJuly 22, 2015
They Treat Everyone with disrespect. They do not care if job is safe for employees, only care if it is getting done. I watched them fire a estimate of 400 people, mostly things that were managements fault. Management takes no responsibility for their mistakes. In general everyone is below them.
Pros
You get a check
Cons
Management is very negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with high regards towards safety.
Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  Curtis Bay, MDJune 27, 2015
PC Construction safety department is ever growing and ever changing. The safety specialists have the backing of the president and executives of the company, allowing safety to be a priority on the jobsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Form Carpenter (Former Employee) –  greers ferry, arkansasJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company they pay well.. the work is hard, but my kind of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Rekey Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAMay 31, 2014
an experience made me see all new things i loved working with law enforcement and with home loan companies
Pros
driving and overtime
Cons
no drive time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Field Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
No job security, but great employer.I think they lay more people off than they hire, but I enjoyed my 2 years here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Construction Hand (Former Employee) –  Quitman, ARMay 2, 2014
flexible
not very hard but have to listen
meeting different people have to work well with other
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical job, heavy lifting
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VTMarch 17, 2014
Physical job, one break a day,10 hour work days. I learned all aspects of building a waste water treatment plant. Management & co-workers were nice. Hardest part of job was heavy lifting. Lunch break because it was the only break beside bathroom breaks.
Pros
Good insurance
Cons
one break a day at lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Atmosphere
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTDecember 31, 2013
I learned how to pipe fit, co-workers were enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of the job was traveling for hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VermontSeptember 26, 2013
This job was only for a few months. I learned how to run a switch board! I love this job and the people.
Pros
It kept me busy through the slow months with Dorothy's Tax Service
Cons
Wasn't really that busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carpenter foreman
Plumbing Foreman, Water Treatment Facility (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VASeptember 8, 2013
Concrete formwork, read drawings, layout anchors to hold pipe in place , assemble pipe per specs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss my job
Former forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Greer SCFebruary 11, 2013
I worked at the treatment plant in Greer Sc. I loved my job I just wish I had it back.
Pros
good pay great equipment good work atomsphere
Cons
south carolina heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PC Construction Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9