PM Pediatrics Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with my team
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJMarch 5, 2017
opened up facility, stock rooms, running and drawing blood, running the machines in the back to make sure they are working properly for the work day. bringing pts back, doing vitals, do any king of testing needed for the pt. assisting the doctor if needed, emr, scanning, registering pts, showing good customer service, making the children feel comfortable along with the parents.
Pros
making kids smile and feel better
Cons
working all the holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pm pediatric
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYJanuary 11, 2017
when i went into pm pediatric at 6:30 i would assist the other medical assistants by helping to clean the exam room before a new patient had to be seen, I would ask the patient about her pre-medical history, and while i was there i was taught how to test a cbc and also how to test for strep throat, the co-workers and the management where very helpful and didnt mind taking time to help me learn new things, the hardest part about this externship was seeing children sick but it made me stronger as a person and a medical assistant. The most enjoyable part was being about of a wonderful team like pm pediatric.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Radiology Technologist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYAugust 29, 2016
Great place to work with kids and the staff is fantastic. But not a union job. In this job the xray tech also has to do medical assistant work, stocking, cleaning or rooms and area, cleaning of injury sites and preparation of patient and rooms for minor procedures. We also do all the spints and castings that need to be done as well as giving crutches to patients and showing them how to use it.
Pros
Free parking, coffee and snacks.
Cons
No union
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is very important here
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateJuly 7, 2016
Spending 12 hours each shift with an assortment of personalities from patients, parents,doctors, nurses, and other support staff can be challenging , but pulling together and making the team work is crucial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYNovember 1, 2015
I have nothing to say nor do I have a review for this company or job at this moment. Thank you!

It was a great company to work with. If I ever needed another place i would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not value employee talent
Urgent Care Physician (Former Employee) –  Selden, NYOctober 27, 2015
Takes docs and chews them up and spits them out as expendable pieces of meat. Not a place to be for long. Pay scale is not uniform for level of training and is arbitrary. Human Resources unresponsive while an employee and following employment for any type of information to help move on out. The only positives are if you are lucky enough to find nice coworkers despite the terrible management.Oh, and the kids are the joy but you can find them in another pediatric setting. Do not recommend working here. There are not enough providers to spread the workload and on a typical shift you are running like a chicken with your head cut off. The schedule is made up so late that you cannot plan ahead. Too many holidays. No kudos for work well done only criticism. Pay is lousy. Benefits are lousy. No advancement for providers who are treated like laborers. Work /life balance absent. Its a great life if you are family or former work buddy of the owners as favoritism is rampant.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not compensated fairly, management sucks
*** (Former Employee) –  nySeptember 10, 2014
compensation is very low. management is very bad. not enjoyable.
Pros
no pros!!!
Cons
too many cons to mention!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYAugust 21, 2014
i learned about all the different types of insurances and also did scanning and copying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, exciting work environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Syosset, NYJune 2, 2013
Easy to learn new skills. Fun to put new skills to the test. Co-workers were nice, under great management, serviced clients well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about PM Pediatrics?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PM Pediatrics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6