PMI Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and hardworking company
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Point Comfort, TXAugust 4, 2016
cutting and remming conduit and other pipe and metal, greasing lubing and bending conduit and other metal , keeping all tools in or close to box , making sure generator had power, pulling and attaching wire, working on ladder and scissor lifts, putting clips together , making sure power tools were safe to use, cleaning up area and made sure job site was clean before leaving work everyday, made sure job was done safely and walked out before completing or doing task assigned
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible management
Project Management Institute (Current Employee) –  Newtown Square, PAJuly 19, 2016
Takes into account an employee's life outside of work. the pay could be better..and advancement is more lateral movement. However, overall a good place to work with GREAT benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PMI was okay...
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 28, 2016
I have fun working for there, its a great store. Great costumers, the environment its friendly. the community is great. PMI is a good store to work for.
Pros
the money
Cons
to many hours not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good people to work with
Injection Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sparta, TNJune 25, 2016
A typical day at work was easy, and fun going into it. I learned more about cars. I loved the people I worked with. The hardest part of the job was the heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomer, WIJune 23, 2016
PMI was a great place and took their time with employees. I was trained to to many things that other businesses choose not to. PMI employees are hard working and wonderful people. I really liked that I could work fast and learn many new things.
Pros
good people
Cons
oily
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job was great we lost our contract a new company took over
Project Worker (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 5, 2016
very productive light maitenance involved many use of fork lift sometime sissor lift power washing cleaning great team work the most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers
Pros
2 25 min breaks 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  fortsmithMay 23, 2016
a typical day at work for me was cleaning bathroom and taking out trash. i learned different ways to clean different things at a pretty fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Elevator Technician (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAMay 16, 2016
I have seen this company work well and most the time NOT good. I have also fallowed several of the other crews around and they left one big of a mess to clean up. but management does not care.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
Management and Supervisers often have no clue what they are talking about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was nice will it lasted management not good
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Ventura, CAMay 13, 2016
first of their is conflict of interest the supervisor is egotistic and has family working under him its all about him and friends either your in the inner circle or your considered and outcast!!! Also he treats you like your dumb. When he doesn't have any internship turning wrenches not one year!
Pros
it was a learning expirance
Cons
no breaks, health care no good, exct
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique fast-paced Non Profit organization
Project Management Institute (Former Employee) –  Newtown Square, PAMay 11, 2016
Very fast paced. You get to work on new/cutting edge technology. Focus is on customers and very supportive management.

Offices located in suburbs of Philadelphia which is not centrally located.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Deputy Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MAApril 13, 2016
I loved working for PMI while they had the contract at Westover ARB. They are a family business that treats all of the their employees as family members. The owners are extremely generous and caring individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a service contractor on a US Goverment base is Epic
Purchase Agent/Material Control (Current Employee) –  Homestead Air Force Base, FLFebruary 2, 2016
My years of service to this company has given me the experience of a lifetime. In honor of my father who served in the US military and my children who are now serving their country I'm glad to have the opportunity to share my skills and give my contribution to PMI.


Each and every day is busy filled with tasks, all of which is to support the H.A.R.B. military base.

The most enjoyable part of my job is making a difference. A goal worth working for.
Pros
holidays off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Canton, OhJanuary 12, 2016
Enjoyed working with others. I have worked in all weather conditions. My typical day at work is that, I never know what's going to happen, dealing with renters, homeowners and business owners. I have always been respectful and polite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not fun
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 22, 2015
it was ok but i had to do it because because there was no where else to work and the hard is of my job the i had to tack a baquan around
Pros
its was good we had 5ms
Cons
5ms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work- love my team
Sr. Project Manager/Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2015
Love working here with this team. Lots of room for advancement and replacement. I would not leave this company if I were staying in Atlanta for good.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Long drive into the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Phoenix Management Incorportion (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCOctober 27, 2015
It was great coming to work on a daily basic. Great co-workers and management really care about their employees. There was nothing hard about this job.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
Hours was not long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed work environment
Admin (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 22, 2015
Axis is a very small but good company with a very relaxed work environment along with good job security. The benefits were decent and pay is very low.
Pros
Relaxed Work Environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team
Director of Education Procurement (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaOctober 16, 2015
Co-workers friendly and supportive.
Typical day planning and scheduling of training class for PMP and ACP
Onsite setup and student coordination with team.
Instructor training and support.
Management team very supportive.
Pros
Expands your skill set in Project and Program management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About My Career
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Palacios ,TxSeptember 7, 2015
Making sure that myself and my co workers understand the code and clients specifications. To be able to insure that the company that I work for is compliant with in those standards.
Pros
I am a very knowledgeable and hard worker.
Cons
I know it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working company with minimal drama
Welder (Former Employee) –  Point Comfort, TXAugust 13, 2015
For the 6 months that I work at PMI I met some great co-workers, and had a pretty cool Forman. From start to finish it was solid work with little down time, but when it got slow it was very slow.
Pros
Good Benifits
Cons
Work Shortage
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3