PMI Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and badly ran
Painter (Former Employee) –  TXAugust 7, 2017
The Foremen were stealing and cutting hours, since i left they've been fired but it was mess. I have never been treated so unfairly at a job the way i was at PMI. Every person i worked with told me they were the worst company contracting in the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Calls
Telemarketer/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 1, 2017
I made a lot of cold calls
I learned the bad side to this industry
the management was young and liars
A lot of drugs on property, and was eventually shut down for fraud.
The hardest part of this job, was when management wanted me to lie to get the older customers to buy and invest their money into a lie, this is why I left.
I did not enjoy this job
Pros
short hours
Cons
a lot of liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun and had a lot of energy over ther
Environmental Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Galiano laJune 22, 2017
I was just learning the job but I had a lot of friends willing to teach me I caught on very fast once I got the hang of it I never looked back everyone was amazed that I caught on so fast I enjoyed my job chats what made me much better worker like I was
Pros
They feed us thee times a day a gave us a place to stay
Cons
They had good insurance benifits and a good 401k plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool but hot
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Macedonia, OHJune 14, 2017
Fairly easy job, the machines run themselves but it can get messy. Management is cool and its just an overall great place to work. Definitely a job to keep and a company to grow with.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Hot in there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to State of the Art technologies and methodologies.
Certified Project Management Professional (Current Employee) –  Kansas CityJune 13, 2017
Approximately 33 years ago, I decided to leave Ford, as Parts Mgr., after my father convinced me to give Civil Service a try. I did make the right decision. Now, however, it's time to move on.
Pros
Salary, Training, etc.
Cons
Working for the Govt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 11, 2017
I like a job with good benafits and good pay .I am a hard worker and a responsible adult . Always on time if need to mess work i will let my job know in a resinable time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is great for learning how the furniture industry works. Not a great for long term but if you don't have anything else then this job is good.
Project Manager, lead, installer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 30, 2017
There's long hours when there is work. If you like traveling then this job is for you. Does not pay for over time. If you work 70 hours then you will be paid regular pay. Raises do not come often. May be gone for weeks or months at a time. And while on the road, there are no days off. Per diem is always $25/day no more no less. Very physical job mostly dealing with tearing down office furniture and loading semis with furniture. Once in a while it will be installing furniture.
Pros
Travel. Learn how to take office furniture apart.
Cons
Low wages, long hours, may take a while to get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CAMay 28, 2017
Give us your opinion about a typical day at work what you learned management workplace culture the hardest part of the job the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Guest Relations/ (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMay 27, 2017
part time for sporting events concerts etc they send out a schedule and you let them know when you are available and then they send out a monthly schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Environmental Associate (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMay 22, 2017
I worked in Glastonbury,Ct for PMI at an office building. I liked working there because I worked by myself and I liked the atmosphere. The work wasn't hard, but I had a lot to do because I had a floor to myself. Overall, the job was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Team Leader / Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 23, 2017
you work a line and you have to stand on your feet for 8 hours. you have a quota to get out once that out you may not have any work. if u workl to fast you may take all the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company. Good people
Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIApril 12, 2017
Not a bad place to work at nice worker's. The only downside was I live in Massachusetts and the job is in Rhode island. You know two state taxes. But overall nice company
Pros
Dinner across street
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with, great opportunitys to learn.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Winchester, KYApril 11, 2017
I really liked working here, the people I worked with made the day fly by and they taught me a lot. Only bad thing I can say is that they don't pay most of their workers what they're worth.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run far Run Fast
Controls Engineer/Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYFebruary 25, 2017
Owner is forgetful!
Owner has mercury poisoning!
Explosive temper!
Always angry!
Always sounds like a victim!
No training!
No assistance!
Everyone who works there is gun shy!
When the owner is away. Is a nice place to work at.
Then the owner calls each person 12 times a day.
Come in at 10 on Mondays to miss the rampant rage!!
Pros
Flex time
Cons
Low wage!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun very entertaining
Meter Installer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 21, 2017
Very hard working ready for work ASAP
When I worked at PMI pro meters ,
We use to do 70 or more a day
Very consistent
Only thing I'd the weather and dealing with animals in people's yards
Pros
make good money work at your osn
Cons
shipping wasnt on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Pool Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Polk, LAFebruary 20, 2017
They couldn't put together enough employees to do what the contract required of them. Waited until last minute to start summer prep, as well as failed at training any of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of business
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 1, 2017
was a fun place to work, management and co workers were great to work with. flexible place, enjoyed learning all aspects of underwriting. I was alway hard on myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJanuary 27, 2017
Some people know how to do there jobs. Some don't. Had a problem with some people's inability to comprehend the way the job is done. It was like I was the only one who cared about the customer products finished standards. So I had to leave the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utility Company with jobs all over the USA
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILJanuary 13, 2017
PMI offers a unique environment to work in, employees often travel across the country and work directly for a City upgrading their utilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start out job
QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Port Lavaca, TXJanuary 9, 2017
Company is lacking true leadership. Many of the upper management have their children in high paid positions having no experience that benefits the company. They need to concentrate on hiring & paying for good craftsmen. There is no since of urgency among upper management all responsibility is always being thrown on the next man instead of working as a team. Hard to believe that the owners would allow these things to continue.
Pros
Good location
Cons
pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3