Find companies:
PPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

PPC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking industrial company
Welder/ Sandblasting/ Industrial Painting (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: long exhausting hours
Working at PPC is a very different kind of industry then i prefer to work. I enjoyed working with my co-workers/managers. It was a challenge to work 50+ hours as a requirement, with having a new born at the time. Mostly i loved the knowlege i learned from working there and being one of the only females i loved proving my strengths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Molding assistant (Former Employee), Moline, ILFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: i like the job and the workers.
Cons: i disegre with some of managments decisions!
I will start my day talking with my superviser,about what we have going on today,once I know what we have going on I will start with what is most important to be done till the end of the day ,and I will pass that to the next shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Manager of Financial Planning & Sales Operation (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 20, 2012
Great Company to work for. Family oriented. Great leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STABLE AND SECURE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Risk Sustainability Manager (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 2, 2014
Pros: employees share schemes
Cons: growth limitations in terms of the existing risk & sustainability structure
Exciting work environment, new challenges all the time. I have learnt a lot about team work and time management. Informal Project management skills and responsibility and commitment to continual improvement of both the job and self motivation. Management is hands on and involved, pay attention to detail. The hardest part was being able to resist the – more... urge to want to learn more about other aspects of the business in order to gain more insight and be on the same wavelength with the higher level employees at all times. The most enjoyable part was a diverse group of individuals I always had to interact with at meetings and on a day to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sheq Representative (Current Employee), Piketberg, WCMay 13, 2014
taking care of my department's safety is my first priority.making sure the correct work procedure with all the safety rules is excecuted.everybody look up to me for guidence in safety but they are aware that eveone is responsible for one's own safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 4
HR Administrator (Current Employee), Johannesburg ClevelandMay 2, 2013
Pros: open communication
Cons: low salary
Overall rating: 4
Salary : 3
Benefits: 5
Culture / Values : 4
Job Security: 4
Management: 3
Work/ Life balance: 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Sales Administrator (Current Employee), Sandton Johannesburg NorthOctober 10, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no grownth with current department
I run reports to release processed the previous working day for customer to be invoiced.
I have leant about my strengths that have benefited me to carry out my work (communication skills , skills matrix, etc.)
Management is very good and have thought me a lot
Good working relationships
Price increase process, customer master data processing
Customer – more... service been able to work with our internal customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA BOA DE TRABALHAR
montagen de panela de pressão (Former Employee), Aparecida do Taboado, MSJuly 7, 2014
Pros: levava refeiçao de casa
Cons: não fornecia vale alimentaçaõ.
EMPRESA BOA DE TRABALHAR,,MAIS FIQUEI POUCO TEMPO LA,POR QUE MEXIA COM ALCOOL E FIQUEI DOENTE,ME DEU MUITO ENJOU E ACHAVA Q ERA POR CAUSA DO ALCOOL E NAO ERA,ERA POR QUE ESTAVA GRAVIDA E NAO SABIA!!! E ME AFASATEI UNS DIAS,AI ELES ACERTARAM TODOS MEUS DIREITO E NAO FALEI NADA Q ESTAVA GRAVIDA!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA ONDE TODOS SE RESPEITAM E SE AJUDAM.
TÉCNICO EM RADIOLOGIA MÉDICA (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJApril 24, 2014
TRABALHO NA POLICLÍNICA PIQUET CARNEIRO,FAZ PARTE DA UERJ.TRABALHO EM REGIME DE CONTRATO DE CINCO ANOS.EMPRESA BOA DE TRABALHAR,AMBIENTE CALMO E PROFISSIONAIS RESPONSÁVEIS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne entreprise
opérateur (Current Employee), ThannFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: les salaires
Cons: le management et l'évolution interne.
très bonne entreprise, avec une culture d investisement ouvert vers le futur, mais qui offre très peu d évolution en interne.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EN BUENA AMISTA CON MIS COMPAÑEROS
AUXILIAR DE COCINA (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNDecember 16, 2013
Pros: salucoop
Cons: amenos 15 minutos
ESTAR BIEN EN SALUD
APRENDÍ AVALORAR TODOS COMO SER HUMANOS
CON MIS COLEGAS VIVIR SIEMPRE EN COMPAÑÍA
HACER LAS COSA BIEN Y AVECES AL JEFE NO LE GUSTA COMO LAS HACE UNO Y TOCA REPETIRLAS PERO AL ULTIMO TODO SALE BIEN
QUE EL JEFE SIEMPRE A DECIRLE LAS COSA LO HACE GRITANDO HASTA PARA PEDIR U FAVOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una empresa que apoya mucho alos trabajadores,nos inculca mucho como cuidar el medio ambiente
cocinera (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNOctober 20, 2012
Pros: estabamos afiliado atodo como lo estipula la ley
Cons: que la alimentacion era la misma todo los dis
es un hambiente agradable hay compañerismo,ayuda mutua habeces en las tarde compartiamos chocolate,con queso,pan aprendimos lo importante que eran los clientes para nosotros,la parte mas dificil del trabajo era alcanzar los presupuestos pero no eran imposible para nosotros,casi siempre ganabamos,lo que mas megustode mi trabajo era las ganas conque trabajamos – more... nos enseñararon muchos valores como seres humanos y como trabajadores – less