Find companies:
PT Gaming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

PT Gaming Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Banker (Former Employee), San Pablo, CANovember 18, 2014
Casino is a refreshing work environment. Smoking in workplace is a bit uncomfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Job is not for everyone
casino banker (Former Employee), San Jose CA and Compton CAMay 26, 2014
Pros: when your workday is done, you dont think about the job anymore.
Cons: shifting schedules and days off about every six months.
The Job is relatively easy. Hardest part of the job is the hours and that there are customers heckling at you constantly. The fun part is interacting with the cvustomers. Management tries to accomodate our schedule with our daily lives , unfortunately someone has to work weekends and night time. Co-workers for the most part is a mixed group. Just like – more... any work place some are easy to get along with and some clash with your personality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, with lots to offer
Administrative Assistant, Banking Associate (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 20, 2014
I loved working for this company, there were lots of advancement oppertunities. Unfortunately due to the declining enconomy I was laid-off. But I was offered a great severance pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm challenge person on cards
I wouldn't mind working as a waitress (Current Employee), Rosemond CaliforniaMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: keeping your eye open
I love poker I love 21 I love casinos I'm very good at playing poker and keeping an eye on cards and credit counseling I know how to count cards in the get them before they show up on a very good player myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Environment
Third Party Proposition Player (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: you can leave the job behind at the end of the day
Cons: schedules can be all over the place, work holidays and weekends
A multicultural environment with lots of emphasis on customer service. Many times a very rushed environment, with lots of information to absorb quickly and effectively. A challenge to keep yourself responsive to customers and watch what is happening around you all at the same time. An ability to multitask is key, don't expect to be able to miss anything – more... without there being consequences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place of work
Third Party Position Player (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: sitting all day
Cons: short breaks
I got along well with everyone that I worked with. This was a very laid back and easy job. It was interesting to work with gamblers all day. I enjoyed the shift leaders and the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic work place
Dept of Justice (Former Employee), san diego, caJuly 16, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: worked nights/ 6 days a week/ very little time off
table games and interaction with customers/players was fun. The management was very nice and the customer reviews/ feedback was excelleent. they always had something going on in the bar, from live performances, to sponsored events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a very diverse crowd
Banker/Proposition Player (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CADecember 22, 2012
Pros: strongly improved my math skills
Cons: unreasonable work hours, days & holidays
An average day at work consisted of monitoring the games, players, dealers and bank payouts or collections. My math skills and casino gaming knowledge improved greatly over time. Management was strict and by the book but very reliable. Co-workers were very welcoming and willing to train newcomers. Constant gaming licensing renewal and background checks – more... with the Department of Justice and the Gaming Commission came into play. The hardest part of the job was unpaid studying and training on days off, when sometimes was asked to work 7-10 days straight. The most enjoyable part of the job was self improvement, growth and meeting various types of people, backgrounds and ethnicities on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to gamble this is the job for you.
Banker (Current Employee), San Pablo, CANovember 26, 2012
A day at PT Gaming involves a meeting and getting assigned a game table. Most of management is understanding but dont complain about the casino or there staff because you will be the one leaving. They make you travel to different casinos, even if you apply to one specific casino you'll be sent to other casinos with no options. I want to say the hardest – more... part of this job is dealing with the players, because they are losing money daily so they will get angry and blame you for taking there money especially after a few drinks. The best part if the job is your co workers they are great trainers and offer any help you may need. – less