Pace Industries

44 reviews

Pace Industries Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), North Billerica, MAJune 13, 2015
Everyone is always willing to help another out making sure that everything get done correctly and timely. You are expected to work on your own and keep up with everything. Management does need to be organized differently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Stocker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 13, 2015
Pros: good owners
Cons: none, everything was just fine
This job I like because of the pay and plus i get paid every week, this job is one of the greatest job i ever had since working for FedEx.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Robotics Technician (Current Employee), Grafton, WIJune 2, 2015
TROUBLSHOOTING OF FANUC AND ABB ROBOTICS. WIRING, INSTALATION OF ROBOTS. ABILLITY TO WORK IN FAST PACED ENVIORMENT. CREATE AND MODIFY PROGRAMS IN BACK EDIT. HOMING PROGRAMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Die Cast Finisher/Trimmer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 1, 2015
It was cool and fun sometimes but it was stressful keeping up with the robots. Sometimes you fall behind and cant catch up. Co Workers were fun some were not as nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. People were easy to get along with and everyone was very supportive.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Grafton, WIMay 22, 2015
I would definitely work at Pace if given the chance again. My co-workers were great and management listened to what I said.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the few magnesium die casting companies in the US
Trim Press Operator (Former Employee), Maple Lake, MNJanuary 31, 2015
Report to assigned machine for the day. Look over work instructions. Ensure machine is prepped for the day's work. Operate the machine to produce quality parts and troubleshoot to maintain quality standards.
I have learned it's essential to work to uphold safety protocols and company standards.
The hardest part of the job is prototyping new parts.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the troubleshooting aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
QA (Current Employee), HarrisonJanuary 2, 2015
Great learning experience and very good life work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to interact with people pursuing there education
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: frequent breaks
This is a potential job to have u have to have great customer service & understanding of there needs, smile be polite & most of all make them happy & that's exactly what I did............To the Extreme
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of hours
Trim Operator (Former Employee), Harrison, ARNovember 17, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: lot of hours
Enjoyable job. Customers were not a priority. Had to put in a lot of hours. Management only cared about themselves. It was very dog eat dog.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
2nd shift production supervisor (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARSeptember 28, 2014
i enjoyed working with the people good laid back place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
IT Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Harrison, ARSeptember 21, 2014
Everybody treated me as if I was a part of their team. They were always willing to help or teach me about their production plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,everyday is a learnimg day
MAINTENANCE ELECTRICAN AND INSTRUMENTATION (Current Employee), Harrison, ARSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: 12 hour days
Cons: its hot
troubleshooting die cast machines,hydralics,plcs,electrical,reading prints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good paying job
Maintenance/Manager (Current Employee), Harrison, ARAugust 28, 2014
I liked all the people who were there. They would make our job easier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work Place
Die cast Machine Operator (Current Employee), Grafton, WIMay 30, 2014
Pros: consistant hours
Cons: short breaks, no lunch
You learn how to operator and fix machines. The management is not the best but not hard to deal with. The Co workers are great. there more then willing to help if you need it. The hardest part of the Job is nothing. Everything is easy to learn if your willing. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and horrible work conditions
Machine Operator/Diecasting (Current Employee), North Billerica, MAMay 27, 2014
Cons: this company sucks
I currently work for this company and it is the worst place I've ever worked. They only care about them selves. My supervisor is clueless and they are so unappreciative towards the employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unsafe,poor management,good old boy network
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Harrison, ARJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: no support from management
poor management,management lies to cover their mistakes. very unsafe place to work. no support from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty, unorganized, poor management.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), MinnesotaJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: there were a few good people left when i left the company.
Cons: i just don't see any long term benefits with this company, the whole organization is too old fashioned and will be out competed.
First day got cussed at by a fellow coworker and no disciplinary action was taken.

Upper management is very slow or uncooperative in making changes in the company.

The workplace was very dirty, I mean it's a die cast company but still. The Quality lab was dirty unorganized and the CMM has oil leaking from the air lines.

Machining is more concerned about quantity than quality. Supervisor at the time did not want to fix things. Often times machinists seem to be more qualified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production is a learning exspernece
Die Cast Operator (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: it can often be over welming at times
fast paced over time is a plus knock off over flows/inspect parts for defects learned the diffrent type of defects that 300/360/383/f-400 aluminum alloys can have in them my co workers where helpful and relieable the hardest part of my job was to keep cycle time being good at it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Grafton, WIDecember 27, 2013
Pay was good typical die casting plant. Dirty but not bad Management stressed quantity over quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn...
Quality Engineer in Automotive Accounts (Former Employee), Grafton, WIDecember 16, 2013
Pros: learning through troubleshooting
Cons: too much issue, all the time!
Pace is a good place to learn. Unfortunately, most of the time is spent fire fighting. Little time is available for planning and self development. At Pace, you develop by encounter problems after one another. Management are good at various level, but can be frustrating because not everyone is on board with the same ideas and pace.

Lots of senior talents to learn from. This can be a good or bad thing.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Corporate Office
481 S. Shiloh Dr.
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Pace Industries website