Find companies:
PACE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

PACE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment.
Bilingual Family Development Advocate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Check mail, make calls, enter data in CP system, meet with parents, follow up on Health requirements and Family Goals.
Best co-workers, supportive and good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to grow your technology skills
NPI Program Manager (Current Employee), Paris, A8November 17, 2013
Pace is very competitive and offers good benefits. It offers also the pleasure to work with cutting edge technology in the Digital Pay TV market. Competition being very aggressive, cost cutting is very present at all levels of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment for AT&T
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 30, 2013
Pros: occasional company parties, good positive environment
Cons: shifts change time to time, very stressful due to high call volumes
In my time with PACE, I was part of a team of up to close to 300 people during the day. The majority of the day consisted of answering incoming calls and troubleshooting Internet connections for AT&T U-Verse/DSL customers, correcting billing issues and escalating issues to the appropriate department when needed. In my time here, I improved upon my basic – more... troubleshooting skills over the phone for Internet and computer services.

Overall, my experience here was okay despite the nasty calls that I would get from time to time due to their services being out or whenever a technician had to be assigned to their homes to repair their service lines. The management was good and very approachable . During the week, the dress code was business casual but during the weekend, it was casual wear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun for the first few weeks
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 3, 2013
Management only cared about numbers and even when you did meet the metrics you still would get trouble
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are exemplary.
Administrative Intern (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 12, 2013
The staff at PACE are a great group of people, that are informative, helpful, & take what they do VERY seriously. They truly want to see each client succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructor
Instructor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: i love teaching
Cons: the late hours and drive time in the evenings
Worked 2 to 3 days a week in the evening time and sometimes on Saturdays
I taught Pacific Bell employees AUTS courses
management was easy to work with and always helpful
Co-workers were pleasant to work with and some are still friends today
the hardest part was the late hours and drive time in the evenings
The most enjoyable part of the job was when – more... the students would understand and be excited about learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
General Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 17, 2013
Pros: access to new places
Working in harmony, along with being surrounded by other small startups in San Francisco which made it even more inspirational to get your work done. Fashion Friday's was awesome and got to get out of the office and talk to successful business owners.Overall great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful group of people to work with.
Registered Medication Aide (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAApril 1, 2013
Pros: fun place to work, great group of people.
Cons: i stay busy all day and don't get my breaks like i should.
The staff at Centra PACE is a wonderful group of people.
Having PACE in Lynchburg has improved so many lives with the participants we have enrolled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Organization
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2013
PACE- King Middle School 2011 – Tutored students in classroom three times a week on mathematical concepts in algebra
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PACE (Adult DayCare)
PN/Student (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 19, 2013
Clients seemed well cared for and happy with massage, rehabilitation and occupational therapy provided, daily socials, good food (specific to dietary needs) delivered in an upbeat environment. I learned the very specific role of the LPN was Medication Therapy and record maintenance. Communication between CNA's, Med Tech's & LPN's needed improvement, – more... which trickles up to management. The hardest part was identification, when client name badges were lost, the replacement wasn't expedited. This complicates Med Therapy in an unnecessary way. Very important detail that (I feel) requires immediate attention upon discovery. The clients were the best part, they laughed, sang, communicated and were absolutely genuine. Loved them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Project
Project Participant (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaJanuary 8, 2013
Great experience of global collaboration and innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Extra-Curricular Activity
President (2010-2011) Promotions Chair (2008-2010) (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHNovember 30, 2012
Pros: incredible opportunity, granted much freedom, and a chance to work with great people
Cons: very time consuming
Aside a typical day of classes for my Bachelor's in Marketing, I was in base charge of entertaining the entire campus for the entire year. Interviewed and joined my sophomore and was accepted to Promotions Chair. Had an $8,000 budget for the entire year to buy promotions to entice students of events as well as create awareness of the organization. Also – more... used Photoshop to create flyers for the events to hang around campus. Also attended majority of the events to help set-up and enjoy. Was elected same position my Junior year. Then ran for President my senior year and was elected by board vote. Was responsible for holding weekly board meetings, followed by VP board meetings. In charge of interviewing and selecting my entire cabinet and board. Created a vision for the entire board to jump behind for the whole year. Reached out to other groups on campus to join in on events and create awareness. Created a large sense of diversity to all those on campus. Also attended the annual college entertainment conference (NACA) in Hartford Connecticut. Can only bring 8 members out of a board of 20. Was hand picked my Sophomore and Junior for my leadership skills by past boards, and picked board members myself while President. Held an annual retreat for the entire board to create a sense of togetherness and to heighten necessary team-work skills.Dealt with all internal arguments and settled them in a professional manner. Enhanced my delegation,communication, and leadership skills immensely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Working with People
Programs Assisting Community Elderly (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAOctober 7, 2012
Pros: educational services, coffee pot and refrigerator available
Cons: location, turn-over of nursing supervisors
I enjoyed working with the clients who came to the center. The speakers that did the lunch and learns were informative teaching me how to take care of my health. Getting people to participate in the health fair providing free services to participants helped me grow as a person. I also learned to ask for donations for lunch and learn programs. Marketing – more... the services by going from house to house and business to business was challenging. I did routine office work: answering the telephone, scheduling appointments, collecting fees, doing bookkeeping, typing and mailing letters. I produced informative promotional banners, fliers, and a bulletin board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Sr. Product Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 17, 2012
PACE acquired 2Wire at Oct 2010.
Don't know PACE management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This non profit organization grants scholarship to help subsidize those children in provate schools
Receptionist/Office Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: free parking
Cons: no health insurance
The work enviroment was good. I order supplies, answered the phones and greated clients. My coworkers were easy to work with. The hardest part was dealing with different clients attitudes and the most enjoyable part was seeing them go away knowing we had help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun job
Disabled Adult Instructor (Former Employee), Suisun, CAAugust 22, 2012
Pros: paid lunch, benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be teaching clients multiple tasks. Healthcare, feeding and going on lunch outs. This was my first job with working for disabled adults and it taught me a lot. The hardest part of the job i would say is dealing with clients with anger and getting moved into a room where there was nothing but healthcare. My co-workers were – more... absolutely great! I enjoyed working with everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teacher
Teacher (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 24, 2012
Pros: training women for their futures.
Cons: no breaks, limited planning
I taught last-chance, at-risk women in various subjects. All student issues were documented. Co-workers were devoted to their work. Limited work hours, lack of advancement, and no health care were issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 21, 2012
Pros: flexible schedules, friendly work atmosphere, professional
Cons: crowded, bad turnover rate
Pace was a great place for employment with plenty of opportunities to advance within
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plan organize and conduct activities with the elderly
Activity Diector (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAApril 15, 2012
Pros: emotional rewards, enriching lives of residents, developing relationships with team
Cons: resident attrition
Worked in different residential communities with Sentara providing diversion in recreation for resident in Long term care services. I planned daily calendar of events and conducted outings to improve the quality of life for population. Developed 1:1 & large/small group activities planning through population assessment and review of attendance. I had – more... fun involving the community staff in themes, and found the impact of activities on team moral very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively, and productive enviornment
Intern Counselor for adolescent girls (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMarch 22, 2012
Interning at PACE-Center for Girls taught me a lot, As a intern I learned to be more flexible, reliable, and a advocate for myself as well as my clients. I improved as a team player and developed into a self-starter.