Find companies:
Pacific Alliance Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Pacific Alliance Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace, every day is a new learning experience
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2014
good coworkers. very good on patient care, enjoyed working here because of coworkers. nice and clean. good management. feels like home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active environment
Medical assistant (Former Employee), Chinatown, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: we got one hour lunch breaks
Cons: very unorganized and dirty
the place is active most of the time, hardly any time to finish other things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Medical Surgical RN (Current Employee), Chinatown, CAMay 27, 2014
Love my coworkers, always busy but entertaining. Hardest part about the job will have to be dealing with all sorts of medical surgical patients and their families, but that is with any healthcare industry jobs! The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with each healthcare member and working as a team to treat and provide quality care. Treat – more... out patients the way we want our families treated when they're sick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospitals facilities services.
Licensed Boiler Engineer (Current Employee), Los Angels , CaliforniaMarch 14, 2014
Pros: no free lunch.
Cons: short breaks.
excellent plant and hospitals operations and maintenance services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive hospital with a great reputatio
Physician Integration Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 3, 2013
Wonderful job that allowed me to use my knowledge of healthcare, my hospital and clients in order to successfully negotiate and mediate in the hospitals behalf.

I learned how to strategize, keep up on the Medical and healthcare systems ever changing environment and the effects it had to the hospital and physicians we partnered with. Thus being able – more... to successfully consult my physicians in making the right decisions

Co-workers were supportive, had faith in my capabilities, great team work in order to achieve all goals or tasks successfully as a team.

The hardest part was what I loved most - Everyday presented a challenge I had to strategize to overcome and conquer.

The most enjoyable was overcoming any challenge presented. Making my hospital and physicians both happy. Achieving a happy medium while getting the best results for increasing and maintaining business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE AND PEACEFULL WITH NICE CO-WORKERS AND VERY NICE PATIO..
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 15, 2013
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: not alot of translater in the unit.
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK VERY BUSIED UNIT WITH EXCELLENT WORKERS.WHAT I HAVE LEARN OVER ALL IS MULTI-TASK. MY MANAGEMENT WAS GREAT I MAKE SURE THAT ALL MY CHARTS HAVE DVT FORMS SIGN BY DOCTORS,MAKE SURE ALL MY CHARTS HAVE ALL THE FORMS NEEDED.MY CO-WORKERS ARE THE BEST GET ALONG WITH EVERYBODY VERY NICE PEOPLE WITH SKILLS OF TEAM WORK. MY HARDEST PART – more... OF MY JOB WAS THAT MY UNIT TEMPETURE WAS NOT GOOD AND HAD TO WORK IN HOT AREA. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS IS WORKING WITH MY DOCTORS AND CO-WORKERS AND SPENDING TIME WITH THEM IN LUNCH TIME THE BEST MEMORIES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital with great people
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 2, 2013
Definitely learned more leadership skills from my supervisor. He sharpened my skills as a leader and colleague. The hardest part was not being able to work with all the talented RT's in a single shift, everyone brought something to the table.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable company to work for
Certified Nurse Assistant/Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: employment appreciation
Begin the morning getting report from night shift while going room to room. Take vital signs. Pass breakfast trays. Assist patients that need assistance with feeding and/or set up. Answer call lights promptly. Clean up clutter for patient safety. Answer phone lines. Greet vistors with smile, patience, and consideration. Order entry for continuation – more... of patient care. Order supplies for departmental use. Work closely with staff to provide excellent customer service to patience, staff and visitors. Work with manager on improving staff communication. Maintain a clean work environment for nurses and doctors. Most enjoyable part of the job is working with great staff. Learned and instructed classes on new Meditech programming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning, strategizing, data tracking and analysis.
Director of Business Development (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2013
What I learned the most- planning, strategizing, and tracking data is inmensely important. I was involved in the yearly Strategic Business Planning. An in-depth analysis of the year past with the highs and lows as well as projections for upcoming year.

Preparing proposals and business plans for each new account was highly desirable. My collegues and – more... I created "mini" Business Plans for newly acquired account. Methods in creating mini business plans for accounts- intel gathering, goal-setting, track organic growth, forecast potential new growth, laying out the marketing plan for growth and cost of marketing campaigns, showing ROI. Once prepared, it was written up and presented to VP of Marketing. Once approved, then presented to client/Medical Director.

As for tracking- we consolidated goals versus actuals on a daily and monthly basis. Analyzing data was extremely important as it was a tool in assessing growth and retention targeted goals.

The most enjoyable part- was managing sales team. My approach is act as a mentor and lead by example. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK!
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2012
The management is awesome, the team is amazing, and its a great place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: flexibility of the job
Cons: fairly long commute
I enjoyed and was challenged by my work on a daily basis. It was rewarding to work with the patients and the therapists on the team.
A typical day involved scheduling myself to see most of the patients on the unit and I either assessed them or provided my services for them. That involved engaging them in activities best suited for their needs. Everyone – more... got along quite well and this was a big plus. It was very rewarding to help the patients during their rehabilitation by thinking up creative ways to involve them with activities that could improve their mood and their functioning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Medical Billing Specialist/Collector (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 8, 2012
Friendly people, understanding managment. Enjoyed working with every one of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execllent work envoriment
Radiology Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2012
Pros: helping patients
Cons: slow days
I enjoyed working there and is sad that it ended so soon. A tyoical say at Pacific Alliance would consist of me opening up our out-patient clinic. I would turn on all lights and machines. Clibrate the bone density machine daily. Stock forms and prepare patients to come in. I would give them all the neccassary forms to fill out and help them if they – more... can not read. I would then enter all patients data into the computer and print out the neccessary lables to create a patient folder. Then I would hand the technicians the completed order exams the doctor had requested after I charge the patient for services. I would let the patient come into the exam room and give then gowns to change into if neccassary. After the technician is done with the exam I would escort patient to leave and thank them. Mid day I would deliver finished patients folder back to the hospital and go charrting, hand patient's films for doctor to review and deliver patients reports to near by doctors clinics. I would also deliver the patients folders at the end of my shift back to the hospital. Delilver more patients reports to the doctors clinic and shut off all machines and lock up the out- patient clinic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Unit Secretary/ OB Tech (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2012
Pros: great place for overtime
Cons: workers are not appreciated
It is a good learning place, although its a small hospital it has its advantages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, clean, educational, and etc... Environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2012
Pros: cheap and delicious lunches
Cons: enough time for breaks
I have worked 360 hours in the pharmacy for my entership. I really like to work in that hospital because the employees and employers were very kind and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una experiencia digna para dejarme crecer en otro pais
T├ęcnico en Rayos (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: me permitio conocer el sistema de salud en los estados unidos
me permitio adquirir mejores conocimientos en el ambito de salud