Pacific Aviation Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Reprehensive (Current Employee) –  Customer Service RepresentativeOctober 27, 2016
-Improved the way to greet customers in a good manner
-Understanding others from others' perspective
-Team work is separated
-Patience is very important to avoid mistakes and complains from customers
-Grooming is the number one priority for everyday work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airline Industry
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 30, 2016
Deal with airline requirements on a daily basis. Find ways to fulfill the Airlines requirements.

Deal with repair station part requirements.

Deal with broker part requirements.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 26, 2016
Company is fair enough. They treat their employees with care and fairly. They are very considerate of employees' work schedules and school. Good job, Pacific Aviation!
Pros
Parking is accessible for employees
Cons
Traffic at the airport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy Work place
Customer Service at Cathay Pacific Airways (Former Employee) –  Tom Bradley International AirportSeptember 21, 2015
Working here is fun, but you have to deal with bad management, bad supervisors, racist supervisors.
Co workers are really nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been working here for almost 2 years now..
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2015
i will recommend this work for those part time only..
management is not so good.
not friendly..
they will not treat you as a family.
no fun at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station Agent
Station Agent (Current Employee) –  SFOMarch 18, 2015
Responsible for answering inquiries regarding general travel information
Prepare itineraries, and check passports and visa, issue boading passes
Check baggage and collect excess baggage charges in accordance with tariff rule.
Complete all necessary arrangements for accommodating passengers with reservations and stand-by passengers, including cabin upgrades.
Work in lounge to provide excellent service to Business Class passengers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, caOctober 11, 2014
good to get your foot in through the door to the airline industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Worker (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAOctober 1, 2014
It's been a great experience working in a field of aviation. I've seen a lot and learned a lot, very interesting field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is just fine
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAMarch 26, 2014
That was good experiance, i have to deal deal with alot of different people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 6, 2014
I learned a lot from my peers, company is fairly small not much place for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Los AngelesJanuary 28, 2014
Management and benefits does not satisfy my daily needs. Management does not see employees initiative and are not appreciative of our efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
customer service (cantonese & mandarin) (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesJuly 17, 2013
How am I know my application being sent and review by the company? Willing to work as part-time but never receive any reply from them
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only fit for students or second job
Customer Service - Singapore Airline (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 30, 2012
excellent experience for student who would like to be customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAJuly 19, 2012
Enjoyed my time here with the company and would go back if ever I moved back to California
Pros
great work environment/clients
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4