Pacific Bells Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my place with rude, angry people
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Canby, ORJune 20, 2016
The management is horrible. The shift leaders and some other employees are rude and so is the manager. They were OK at first, but then one day a shift leader came in yelling at me for almost 2 weeks about every 5-10 minutes in front of customers instead of being mature enough to pull me off to the side to tell me. She expected me to do too much at once and she'd get furious with me and I hadn't even worked there for barely 2 months. I literally would leave crying, frustrated, stressed and upset. I did the best I could. I loved Taco Bell. Now I get sick just thinking about it... :(
Pros
free lunches
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company
Former Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioOctober 25, 2015
Horrible company to work for. They cheat their employees continually and hire the worst people possible. Do not work for this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a well establish company
restaurant general manager (Current Employee) –  seattle, waJune 5, 2015
Nice place to work, A big work load for a young person but you have a huge learning experience, they have to work better on their team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  N high StApril 8, 2014
Typical Day at Work was your usual day in a fast food restaurant.
Learned a lot of speed improvement techniques.
Management were very hands on and coaching.
Co-workers warm and caring people.
Late Late Hours
People you meet daily.
Pros
lots of new people
Cons
late night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver waFebruary 5, 2014
Awesome place for learning
Schedule workable
Friendly staff
Pros
great opportunity
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This compny Pacific Bells Inc
no way (Former Employee) –  vencoverFebruary 7, 2013
Very bad place to work for Pacific Bell. They do not know how to train crew or Managers They do not have traning tools and time. then they expacit trani to leran faster.What a stuped thing to do. I cant beleve it.
Sham Sham on this compny, Open your eyes.
Pros
no thank you
Cons
waooo
Was this review helpful?Yes16No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Engineering Color coding Data clerk (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, Ca.January 16, 2012
Good training in Engeneering Personnel, Quality and technique
Pros
free lunches
Cons
1 hour breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pacific Northwest Bell, Bellevue, WAJanuary 5, 2012
I worked as a Customer Service Representative, in the call center receiving incoming calls to implement or disconnect phone service, explain billing, at the now defunct Pacific Northwest Bell office in Bellvue,WA. The Bell companies are well organized and highly professional phone service providers, and to that end, they provide excellent on the job training and self improvement education. Salaries & benefits are very desirable.
Pros
outstanding training, good pay & benefits
Cons
duties then included aggressive sales, which is no longer policy
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13

Want to know more about Pacific Bells Inc?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9