Pacific Bells Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Taco Bell Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 8, 2017
what I learn is when working together you can get so much done while doing that you can have fun at the same time and the most awesome part is greeting different customer everyday and seeing the smile on there face as they walk in but somebody people can be very rule at time for no reason that why sometime I can hate my job cause how people be acting but the most enjoyable part is working together and seeing each and every customer walk out with a smile on there face...
Pros
discount
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Manager (Former Employee) –  ColumbusOctober 7, 2016
Awful place to work. No work/life balance. Very poor training. I would not recommend! No staff, not enough team to do the job
Pros
Job security
Cons
Hours, no staff, and poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my place with rude, angry people
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Canby, ORJune 20, 2016
The management is horrible. The shift leaders and some other employees are rude and so is the manager. They were OK at first, but then one day a shift leader came in yelling at me for almost 2 weeks about every 5-10 minutes in front of customers instead of being mature enough to pull me off to the side to tell me. She expected me to do too much at once and she'd get furious with me and I hadn't even worked there for barely 2 months. I literally would leave crying, frustrated, stressed and upset. I did the best I could. I loved Taco Bell. Now I get sick just thinking about it... :(
Pros
free lunches
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company
Former Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioOctober 25, 2015
Horrible company to work for. They cheat their employees continually and hire the worst people possible. Do not work for this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a well establish company
restaurant general manager (Current Employee) –  seattle, waJune 5, 2015
Nice place to work, A big work load for a young person but you have a huge learning experience, they have to work better on their team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  N high StApril 8, 2014
Typical Day at Work was your usual day in a fast food restaurant.
Learned a lot of speed improvement techniques.
Management were very hands on and coaching.
Co-workers warm and caring people.
Late Late Hours
People you meet daily.
Pros
Lots of new people
Cons
Late night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver waFebruary 5, 2014
Awesome place for learning
Schedule workable
Friendly staff
Pros
great opportunity
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This compny Pacific Bells Inc
no way (Former Employee) –  vencoverFebruary 7, 2013
Very bad place to work for Pacific Bell. They do not know how to train crew or Managers They do not have traning tools and time. then they expacit trani to leran faster.What a stuped thing to do. I cant beleve it.
Sham Sham on this compny, Open your eyes.
Pros
no thank you
Cons
waooo
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Engineering Color coding Data clerk (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, Ca.January 16, 2012
Good training in Engeneering Personnel, Quality and technique
Pros
free lunches
Cons
1 hour breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pacific Northwest Bell, Bellevue, WAJanuary 5, 2012
I worked as a Customer Service Representative, in the call center receiving incoming calls to implement or disconnect phone service, explain billing, at the now defunct Pacific Northwest Bell office in Bellvue,WA. The Bell companies are well organized and highly professional phone service providers, and to that end, they provide excellent on the job training and self improvement education. Salaries & benefits are very desirable.
Pros
outstanding training, good pay & benefits
Cons
duties then included aggressive sales, which is no longer policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report

Want to know more about Pacific Bells Inc?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Bells Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7