Pacific Marine Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Teller (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAOctober 20, 2016
There is no way that any positive reviews were done legally. Horrible Company that is full of crooks that take money from our service members
Pros
Low APR rates
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't let the ad fool you
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 25, 2016
This is an okay company to work for, depending on which branch or department. Some of them are just awful.

No opportunity for advancement and you will NEVER get $20/hr as a teller, despite what this ad says. 14 TOPS. They're so cheap they don't even send stamps on their HR return envelopes.
Pros
Mostly good management, fun events
Cons
Cheap cheap CHEAP
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Yucca Valley, CAJuly 20, 2015
Busy days. Learn lots of information. Management is AWESOME. Co-workers are AWESOME. Hardest part is angry members. Most enjoyable is helping people solve financial problems.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Not a single thing is a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer that treats employees like people and not numbers
Mortgage Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 18, 2015
I enjoy working for Pacific Marine Credit Union. Non pressure however punching a time clock is sometimes difficult. Not a lot of flex time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent upper management
Assistant to the Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  CANovember 29, 2014
The executive team was amazing. I had the privilege of working directly for the VP of Operations. The support, training and guidance that I received from my supervisor was invaluable. In this position I was able to utilize all of my administrative skills and learn addition ones everyday
Pros
Super place to work
Cons
I moved out state
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Collections Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJuly 15, 2014
It's a good place to work however there is no opportunity to grow and not that great of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Employee (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAApril 1, 2014
Answer employees questions/calls
Assist internal/external members via, phone, email, verbally or in writing
Analyze member related problems and find a resolution
Work accounts

Working at PMCU I have enhanced my collections skills with each new manager. Learn more about military collections and dialect.

Hardest part of the job is trying to put together a work schedule.

Most enjoyable part of my job is making a member happy and satisfied that I was able to assist.
Pros
SRC-internal group that offers giveaways; meeting new people
Cons
Pay does not compensate;PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work in.
Electronic Document Management Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oceanside CAFebruary 11, 2014
Learned so be efficient and responsible in timely manner.The management team always there to guide and support you. you can always rely with co workers helping each other. I never had any bad experience with this job. work environment was pleasant always have the time to enjoy working each and every employee.
Pros
good benefits, awesome place to work.
Cons
need to pay the employee of what they deserve. pay increase
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Learning and Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Quickly moved up the ranks with perseverance. Employees are given honest and fair feedback to ensure success.
Pros
opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace can be enjoyable.
Card Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJanuary 12, 2014
This workplace can be enjoyable depending on what department you work for or who your supervisor is. Overall, the company seems to want to make the employees happy. There are casual days and fun events to participate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Teller II (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAMay 18, 2013
Transactions and cash handling. People are great to work with. Every day is a new day
Pros
Great company
Cons
Little to no PTO days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Community Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAApril 7, 2013
This is a smaller credit union. I like working for this company. I do feel that the technology is not up to speed. The people are great.
Pros
not a pressure sales enviornment
Cons
growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, honest, fun and friendly
Full-Time EDM Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAFebruary 20, 2013
Has been a great company to work for. The people are friendly and the environment is fun yet professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment, fun, great experience
collector (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CASeptember 4, 2012
great work environment, learned many aspects about the lending department as well as fraud investigations, enjoyed working with my co workers and managment. most important part of my job was that it kept me busy and well entertained, I looked forward to going to work every day
Pros
flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive and Intuitive Culture
PC Technician (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAMay 25, 2012
Given the difficult economic times; PMCU continues to excel in developing financial products that will benefit its membership. PMCU provides the template for other institutions in the industry to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Marine Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7