Pacific Pulmonary Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Patient Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 31, 2017
Terrible company culture, lack of care for employees, no work life balance and low wages. Just don't even bother applying. Terrible ethics, and questionable sales practices are the norm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized chaos
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chico, CANovember 29, 2017
job duties were changed weekly, every time a new problem was found by upper management, that became the job priority but nothing ever got fixed or completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 28, 2017
Constant management changes, managers did absolutely nothing except answer emails and phone calls all day. No structure, no organization. Poor company morale. I cannot say anything good about this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CANovember 8, 2017
I absolutely loved working for this company, competitive salary and work hours were a plus. The entire staff was warm and welcoming. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medicare is making reimbursement more difficult
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMNovember 3, 2017
I found that I liked the job but there were times when I was not commissioned because of issues that we had with billing medicare. We also did not accept many insurances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DRIVER TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CANovember 2, 2017
This job is good if you need the overtime but work life balance is kind of tough. I like this company but there is not a lot of room to advance which is a bummer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , high call volume
Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 14, 2017
High call volume, Very Fast paced , Patient oriented
Multiple processing systems
Documentation review, Billing, Insurance, authorizations, sales. troubleshooting
Pros
Fast Pace
Cons
no advancement opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquisition Caused 75% Reduction in workforce
Regional Sales & Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Novato, CAOctober 5, 2017
Great culture prior to acquisition. The best people worked at this company. They put Care in DME Healthcare. Now they are a shell of what they were due to the focus being growing the business through acquiring the competition not the care of the patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a fun place to work
AR Representative (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 1, 2017
There was a lot of advancement based on who you knew not what you knew. Business ethics were questionable which caused an FBI raid and a huge audit by Medicare which cost the company a lot of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was sold and there were national layoffs
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Redding, CASeptember 19, 2017
I love working in healthcare and the patient interaction made the job for me. The company had a lot of changes of ownership and the patient care was drastically affected. My hope is that the patients are taken care of despite the fact that the company is shutting down branches across the U.S.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work before company was sold
Supply Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 14, 2017
I loved working at PPS when I was first hired on. It was a great place, with amazing management and coworkers. I enjoyed going to work and speaking with CPAP patients on the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful environment with unprofessional management
AR Services Rep (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 1, 2017
Management is highly overworked and underpaid, causing stressed out unprofessional tense environment. Management is unfriendly and not kind to their employees.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
Unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Patient Care Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CA 93313August 31, 2017
Company has been sold, new owners are only in it for the money. management has its own clicks and only cares about there own and does not care about patient's well being any longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Sales Job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAAugust 30, 2017
I worked here a long time ago and I do not remember much about it. I know there was a lot of turnover with colleagues and management. There was very little training on home oxygen that I was selling.
Pros
My first sales opportunity
Cons
Lots of turnover, DME sales not good to sell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it was a good experience for me.
Field Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 28, 2017
Worked with a great group in a small office and there was a sense of comraderie. Manager was terrific. Company had issues and was sold in April; new owner laid off over 75% of employees nationwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had potential, but buy out seems to have killed that
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 25, 2017
Announcement of buy out was announced the same day the papers were signed. New owners seem to have no interest in motivating employees. No one really knows what they're doing anymore. The open door policy the new owners spoke of at take over has yet to materialize. Pay rate is incredibly poor. Only good things in a work day are my co workers and the rare occasion you can actually help a patient. Had so much hope this would be a great place to work when I started. Not anymore.
Pros
Still have benefits, coworkers are great
Cons
No leadership, poor pay, no communication, lack cohesiveness through depts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 25, 2017
Worked for Pacific Pulmonary for 12 years. Many ups and downs. Enjoyed the patients and the co workers, but it was very stressful and sometimes long days. Not sure I would want to return to this line of work, but I never say never...
Pros
Good people to work with, Great benefits
Cons
Sometimes Super Long Days and On Call every other week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat place to work
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 25, 2017
Very stressful, they cared more about numbers than helping the patient, never really listened to the people who actually had to speak with patients on how to improve customer care/relations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great place to work
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYAugust 24, 2017
it was cut-throat. the manager had no idea of insurance guidelines or how the company worked. the company hired a manager with skills to manage a stationary warehouse, with no experience in insurance verification, medicare guidelines or how the company rated its customer service reps,
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
bad management personel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company...
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern CaliforniaAugust 21, 2017
The industry has changed an healthcare advocates are having to try and keep service levels up with less people. PPS was recently purchased and restructured and and is being run with less than 1/6th of the past field representation.
Pros
helping patients
Cons
No job security, declining medicare reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Pulmonary Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 200 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9