Find companies:
Pacific Pulmonary Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Pacific Pulmonary Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay, but very unstable environment
Technician (Current Employee), North Bay, CAMarch 19, 2014
This company grew incredibly fast and then crashed. Management was very top heavy. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. Co-workers are really fun, and wonderful people, important when you constantly work overtime. Some folks were almost always on call and would be expected to cancel personal plans with no notice. If you did not comply you were given – more... the cold shoulder by your managers. Communication throughout the company is poor and HIPAA compliance is as well. Once the FBI raided several locations in March 2012 things really started to go downhill and layoffs also started. This went from a very enjoyable place to work to one where today could be your last. It is very unfortunate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of great people work there.
District Operations Manager (Current Employee), CaFebruary 23, 2014
Work life balance for myself is good. The people I work with are great. The company is continuously striving to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like going hiking.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I like helping patients with COPD and OSA and to have fun at what you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative level 2 (Former Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 18, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
● Customer Service Representative level 2
● I assisted patients with complaints and issues
● I placed orders for patients in the database
● I did troubleshooting with patient’s Oxygen concentrators
● I also did a lot of data entry with patient’s information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Richland, WADecember 17, 2013
Pros: benefits
Great company and management was excellent! Local management was always up to date on the day to day operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unpredictable environment, since lay-offs are almost bi-monthly
REVENUE REPRESENTATIVE (PROMOTION) (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 24, 2013
Pros: can't pinpoint
Cons: bi-monthly rif (reduction in force)
Co-workers are great, learning experience great, however, no true guidance from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad bad company
Driver/Tech (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CANovember 23, 2013
managers are over worked, csr's over worked and under paid, and techs are way under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with excellenct management and guidance
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), AlbuquerqueNovember 20, 2013
Working with insurance companies and providers to ensure patient compliance and adherence. Great work environment. Excellent management that truly cares about their employees and their success. Working with patients of all ages and meeting new people everyday is a lot of fun. Working with insurance companies is always difficult but you learn to find – more... the right balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun!
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 14, 2013
Typical day is receiving up to 75 calls a day, which consist of troubleshooting equipment, orderin supplies or medication or just general questions
I've learned patience and compassion dealing with the elderly over 5 years.
My co workers have always been great as well as management. The hardest part of my job is the sadness that comes along with losing – more... patients to illness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great core values, productive and friendly environment.
Customer Care Representative Level III (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, nice people, productive work environment.
Cons: large layoffs.
Centralized Customer Care Center. We gather oxygen patient paperwork to get them set up with our equipment and billing. Management is helpful and are always open to new ideas to improve and co-workers are friendly, smart, and hard working. The hardest part of the job is the increasing number of documents and forms to get patients billing. The most enjoyable – more... moments are realizing the positive impact you can have on a patients quality of life! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Durable Medical Equipment {DME) role of providing home oxygen therapy, sleep therapy and respiratory medications through multi-site sales management.
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Novato, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: working with physicians, their staff and patients
I provide leadership to 10 Patient Care Coordinators, sales professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A love hate relationship
Customer Care Supervisor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 10, 2013
Pacific Pulmonary gave me opportunities that I wouldn't necessarily had in other companies. They relocated me from Portland, Oregon to Lexington, Kentucky. They promoted me from within repeatedly. They paid me well. This allowed for me to buy a house, expand my family, let my wife have a job and not a career as she wanted. They also demanded a lot of – more... time from me, I worked a lot of overtime always salaried so I never saw anything from it. I used up a lot of evening, weekend and family time. Anymore though, if you want any level of job security or ability to move up you have to sacrifice. I try to maintain a balance, Pacific Pulmonary hasn't ever made it easy. But I will always be grateful for what they've allowed me to give my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard to grow and be the industry leader
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 1, 2013
Great company filled with motivated individuals focused on company growth, patients satisfaction and employee morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), Novato, CAOctober 29, 2013
With cuts in reimbursements the outlook for PPS was not looking favorable. Upper management personal seemed to be abandoning ship due to an unsure future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace, focused on Patient Care.
DISTRICT SALES MANAGER (Current Employee), Novato, CaliforniaOctober 27, 2013
As the DME industry has changed the opportunities within this small company has reduced..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn at
Senior Project manager (Former Employee), RemoteSeptember 24, 2013
PPS is a good company to learn about the DME industry. It focuses on respiratory products for patients including oxygen, nebulized medications, and PAP therapy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance.
Medical Billing Auditor (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 27, 2013
I enjoy my co-workers and have been very blessed to meet such a great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Buyer (Current Employee), Novato, CAAugust 21, 2013
This is a productive environment, with demanding timelines. I enjoy working with the people within the company, but the dynamics are changing fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is great compared to competition. Product and service kill you.
Patient Care Coordinator/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Garden City, IDAugust 21, 2013
Pros: pay, people, training
Cons: constant changes to rules, poor communication, limited operational support.
The upper management really is working hard to turn things around, but for my time there, I was fighting an uphill battle. Most doctors were happy to give me a shot because they didn't like any of the respiratory companies in the area, but the PPS call center hounded the patients to a degree that got me turned down a lot after that. The compliance issues – more... they had in the past are gone, and they are by the book legally, but there was a push to go above and beyond what was required for documentation that angered a lot of offices. The long and short of it seemed to be that they invest well in sales people, the sales management works hard to get you to a strong place, but the back of the house will start more fires than you can put out in the name of compliance. All in all, I liked the work, although the hours are terribly long if you want any measure of success, and the operations support is very limited. I liked everyone I worked with, but I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone until after their federal investigation is over and they can get their strategies sorted out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee), ColoradoAugust 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: management and business ethics
If I could rate Culture/Values and Management lower than 1 star I would. I was told by my direct supervisor not to close out patients whose equipment we had picked up. This was to drive the # of active patients even though we would have to credit back the insurance companies that were billed while their client no longer had PPS equipment. Stay away!

1 2 3 4

About Pacific Pulmonary Services

Apparel makers reach for Teijin when they need more fiber. Almost a third of the company's sales come from fibers that are used – Read more