Find companies:
Pacific Pulmonary Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Pacific Pulmonary Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with co-workers, and customers alike
Customer Service /Mobile device Specialist (Former Employee), Novato, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great work place, very high energy
Cons: never enough time in one day :)
These days you must be able to multi-task well to achieve high goals, and have great customer service skills. With the stress of today a pleasant attitude can go a long way when working with other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun productive place to work when I first started
Customer Service Representative, Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAAugust 21, 2014
Prior to PPS being bought out, it was a fun patient oriented place to work. After being bought out the company changed a lot. Sales was getting VERY pushy and things were being delayed because of #'s
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustration On Every Level
Sales Account Executive, Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), ColoradoJuly 21, 2014
Pros: lot's of time alone.
Cons: lack of resources, training, people etc....
I have been with the company for almost 2 years. Almost everything about my experience has been negative. Trying to sell a service and company I don't believe in has been challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
External Audit Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque New MexicoJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lots of restructuring and there is a lot of lay offs
• Supervision of the department’s daily operations. Responsible for job performance evaluations, coaching/appraisals.
• Development, training, engagement and retention of employees.
• Maintained rapport with internal and external customers including Medicare contractors
• Perform quality control evaluations on account documentation in compliance with – more... Medicare and other private insurance billing rules and regulations.
• Ensure timely and consistent internal/external audit responses.
• Evaluated acceptance and denials, as well as coordinated appeals.
• Assist in the development of effective pre-audit and post audit document collection strategies.
• Work closely with revenue, customer care, and IT top optimizes use of resources and minimizes time necessary to respond to external audits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 25, 2014
A typical day consisted of answering phones and taking orders for oxygen supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, horribly managed
Respiratory Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Merced, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: some free lunches, nice delivery vehicle
Cons: don't get me started...
A typical day at work....Lots of work. Too bad I can't get help meeting goals that I am required to do because a coworker can't get to work on time and goofs off all day. Complained to management and they don't do anything about it. Like I stated the job could be fun, but there are no managers in the office. There is one manager that "manages" 5-10 – more... facilities...Really ridiculous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Sales (Former Employee), San Diego, ca,June 10, 2014
Average company with mediocre values and management. A good starting place for those who would like to break into the medical industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many different managers, lately bad ones
respiratory equipment technician (Former Employee), san leandroMay 29, 2014
Pros: co workers, some managers was cool.
Cons: bad management, no raises in the last five years.
Work was ok when you finished in the warehouse and start your route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and helping patients
Technician (Current Employee), 8409 Lockheed Dr 79925March 20, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: health care and insurance
Work is busy some days. Learn about new patients every week and help use equipment. Management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay, but very unstable environment
Technician (Current Employee), North Bay, CAMarch 19, 2014
This company grew incredibly fast and then crashed. Management was very top heavy. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. Co-workers are really fun, and wonderful people, important when you constantly work overtime. Some folks were almost always on call and would be expected to cancel personal plans with no notice. If you did not comply you were given – more... the cold shoulder by your managers. Communication throughout the company is poor and HIPAA compliance is as well. Once the FBI raided several locations in March 2012 things really started to go downhill and layoffs also started. This went from a very enjoyable place to work to one where today could be your last. It is very unfortunate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of great people work there.
District Operations Manager (Current Employee), CaFebruary 23, 2014
Work life balance for myself is good. The people I work with are great. The company is continuously striving to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like going hiking.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I like helping patients with COPD and OSA and to have fun at what you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative level 2 (Former Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 18, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
● Customer Service Representative level 2
● I assisted patients with complaints and issues
● I placed orders for patients in the database
● I did troubleshooting with patient’s Oxygen concentrators
● I also did a lot of data entry with patient’s information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Richland, WADecember 17, 2013
Pros: benefits
Great company and management was excellent! Local management was always up to date on the day to day operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unpredictable environment, since lay-offs are almost bi-monthly
REVENUE REPRESENTATIVE (PROMOTION) (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 24, 2013
Pros: can't pinpoint
Cons: bi-monthly rif (reduction in force)
Co-workers are great, learning experience great, however, no true guidance from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad bad company
Driver/Tech (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CANovember 23, 2013
managers are over worked, csr's over worked and under paid, and techs are way under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with excellenct management and guidance
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), AlbuquerqueNovember 20, 2013
Working with insurance companies and providers to ensure patient compliance and adherence. Great work environment. Excellent management that truly cares about their employees and their success. Working with patients of all ages and meeting new people everyday is a lot of fun. Working with insurance companies is always difficult but you learn to find – more... the right balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun!
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 14, 2013
Typical day is receiving up to 75 calls a day, which consist of troubleshooting equipment, orderin supplies or medication or just general questions
I've learned patience and compassion dealing with the elderly over 5 years.
My co workers have always been great as well as management. The hardest part of my job is the sadness that comes along with losing – more... patients to illness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great core values, productive and friendly environment.
Customer Care Representative Level III (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, nice people, productive work environment.
Cons: large layoffs.
Centralized Customer Care Center. We gather oxygen patient paperwork to get them set up with our equipment and billing. Management is helpful and are always open to new ideas to improve and co-workers are friendly, smart, and hard working. The hardest part of the job is the increasing number of documents and forms to get patients billing. The most enjoyable – more... moments are realizing the positive impact you can have on a patients quality of life! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Durable Medical Equipment {DME) role of providing home oxygen therapy, sleep therapy and respiratory medications through multi-site sales management.
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Novato, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: working with physicians, their staff and patients
I provide leadership to 10 Patient Care Coordinators, sales professionals

1 2 3 4

About Pacific Pulmonary Services

Apparel makers reach for Teijin when they need more fiber. Almost a third of the company's sales come from fibers that are used – Read more