Pactiv Employee Reviews

Found 454 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Corsicana, TXMarch 19, 2017
Great place to work job security and everyone is very friendly at Pactiv. Good pay and great employee benifuts. Not a hard schedule to get used to and you have every other weekend off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILMarch 14, 2017
Pactivc is a good company to work for .I've learned a lot in my years working for the company.The company has good benefits for their employees and a good work environment.
Pros
Distance to home
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cannot provide a high recommendation
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 10, 2017
I cannot provide a high recommendation for this organization. Yes, I was there 7 years. However, opportunities to advance were limited. Promotions and opportunities were based on "who you knew" rather than your job performance. It was very disappointing. Constant OT for operators.
Pros
Excellent benefits package
Cons
Too much OT; not adequately staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very under paid for a factory. Lots of favorites go around
Packer (Current Employee) –  Grant Park, ILMarch 8, 2017
My time of working there, people come and go. They don't show much respect for their employees. You have employees that have worked 20+ years that are leaving for the way we get treated. It is very unfair and alot of favoritism going around
Pros
Quarterly bonus, monthly safety rewards
Cons
No teamwork. Under paid. Alot of overime to make ends meet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYMarch 8, 2017
They were a good company. They take care of there employees. They advance from within and are always willing to train you something new if you are a good worker.
Pros
Nice cafeteria
Cons
secured facility
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Certified forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Canandaigua, NY 14424March 5, 2017
Great Place to work at in canandaigua ny. Nice people to work with and enjoy their company. Very accommodating to people and their situations . would work for again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work if you ever want to get ahead in life.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Grant Park, ILMarch 3, 2017
Current employee actively looking for new job. Most of the people are great to work with. Upper management is seriously lacking the skills to run the facility efficiently and are completely blind to the fact that most people can't afford to work at a place with such low wages. Temps start off at just above minimum wage and get no benefits, incentives, or holiday pay. Management drags there feet on the hiring process depending if it's around holidays or not. Little to no room for advancement or raises. High turnover rate mostly due to poor wages. Working environment would be ok if it weren't for the shifts being so short handed and everyone being stretched thin. Excessive and pointless paperwork that makes the operators job harder than it needs to be. Maintenance department on off shifts very short handed and unskilled. Overall not a place I would recommend to anyone who wants to pay there bills.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Poor management, overworked for the money
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 20, 2017
pacitv is a great place to work at if you are a fast learner and love working inside and on your feet for 8-10 hours a day. you get 30 min breaks. good people. Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peoples are easy too get alone with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCFebruary 16, 2017
its a good job they help you out give you extra over time if needed and they work with a lot easy money if you cant make it to work they a be find with it as long as you ain't one of the ones that miss a lot of days
Pros
if no injuries happen they give you gift cards
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic warehouse job
Printing Press Inspector/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 13, 2017
basic warehouse duties.
easy work flow
your work schedule changes every two weeks
you dnt have a set work schedule and its mandatory to stay for over time without any notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard on back, Labor
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAFebruary 12, 2017
stand by the machine entire shift, receive plastic coming out the machine run it through at counter and make sure its a stack of 100 and put it in a box, tape up the box. repeat
Cons
short breaks, no back brace allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place until restructure
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 7, 2017
Many opportunities to advance when I worked at Artco-Bell. I enjoyed my position and challenges when I was an employee. However, a reconstruction of the business structure resulted in dissolving my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing you want too do long
PACKER (Current Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILFebruary 7, 2017
long days, low pay, no overtime unless over 60hrs(really?), and the smell of hot plastic (not good 2 inhale). Very fast paced
Pros
days off
Cons
long days, short breaks, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job to start with if you are first entering the workforce or unable to be on your feet for hours at a time without a break.
CDP Technician (Current Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILFebruary 4, 2017
Not a good first time job, unless you have a lot of energy and very patient. As with any job you have to get to know the job and the company train's it's employees and allows them an ample amount of time to learn. I just have one good tip and that is don't give up as with anything in life you have to work for it, if you want something bad enough you have to put forth the effort. The harder you work at anything in time good things will come your way! Good luck.
Pros
Nice fellow workers
Cons
Long shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Printer Operator (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 30, 2017
It was a job that helped me with my daily living expenses. I appreciated the opportunity I had working there. I would recommend my friends to this employer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not ideal for career
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILJanuary 30, 2017
fly by job until i get settled with what i want. The management sucks. The employee's are related to the supervisor so that serves as an conflict of interest.
Pros
get paid every week
Cons
12 hour shifts $10.00 and hour, Not able to take care of priorities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, exciting and opportunities to advance in the company.
Packer/Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJanuary 29, 2017
I've been working for Pactiv for 3 years, I had a good relationship with my co-workers, shift leaders and managers. My first year at Pactiv was a struggle but I had help along the way, now I had more experienced in machine operation.
Pros
only on special occasion we'll get free lunch, and great healthcare.
Cons
Machine lines are always breaking down.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJanuary 24, 2017
I enjoyed working at pactiv it was to far for me and the machines was always down. But I recommend the job to anyone that don't have children.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJanuary 22, 2017
Absolutely love this place the staff where friendly enjoyed my coworkers I looked forward to go to work everyday. My manager was the best just and overall good place to work
Pros
long breaks friendly environment
Cons
cold at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First interview
Interviewed (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2017
Was called for an interview, they told me there was not much overtime and very few Saturdays and no Sunday work. When I drove 20 miles one way to get there was told it's 12hour days maybe 4 hours early or you have to stay late 4 hours. Not tomention mandatory Saturdays and sundays. A complete waste of time..they stopped the interview and said have a nice day...wow that's the company I want to work for...lol
Pros
Non
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pactiv. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 465 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2