Find companies:
PAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

PAE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Sr. Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 20, 2014
Company in serious transition with very poor work life balance. Firm is trying hard to become more than a family owned firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a bright future
Director, Proposal and Business Operations (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 16, 2014
The company is undergoing transformation that will result in market leading position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Living Conditions
Crew Chief (Former Employee), Middle EastAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, living conditions
Cons: human resources, no current employee status, if you want to transfer you must apply online as if you never worked for them before.
A crew chief is a work leader responsible for directing and participating in the work of the crew of one piece of firefighting apparatus. Typically the crew chief performs the following:
• Directs the crew in firefighting activities, working from specific orders from higher level supervisors at the scene;
• Directs and participates in practice drills – more... and training classes for the assigned crew;
• Directs the crew in fire protection inspection functions;
• Assigns crew members to station maintenance work such as cleaning equipment;
• Prepares reports for the supervisor concerning fire runs, training, inspection, or other topics; and
• Takes charge of all firefighting activities at the scene of a fire in the absence of the supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
a (Former Employee), aJuly 10, 2014
Target is OK to work for, low pay and lots of work for a small amount of pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Program instructor and interpreter (Former Employee), West AfricaJune 15, 2014
Training West African troops to UN standards base in US miitary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Work Environment
Mission Control Power Plant Operations Engineer (Current Employee), Clear Lake, TXMay 27, 2014
Working for PAE for the facilities contract at NASA/JSC is a great environment to expand your engineering skills. I have improved my root cause analysis, troubleshooting, outage planning, and predective maintenance skills during my time at NASA/JSC. Satisfying the goals of the customer, NASA, through daily operations and facility upgrades has been challenging – more... and motivitating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work group
Engineering Technician Level III (Current Employee), Lexington Park, MDFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good work group
Work 9 hours per day, learned new skills, co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for prior military
Aircraft Sheet Metal Worker (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVOctober 14, 2013
Use what you learned in the military and apply it towards a continued carrer in aircraft maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family like atmosphere
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 7, 2013
I had enjoyed working at this place. It is fun place to work at. People are very friendly. This place has family like atmosphere where people care about each other and standby in the time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRS Supervisor
CRS Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Vance AFB,OkSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: everything i love my job.
Cons: none.
My day Start around 6 am. I come to work log on to the computer and get the current ACFT status report. Ensure my egress shop is out on the line completing there daily inspections. I have an 830 management meeting to discuss broke ACFT status. Around 930 I log into my employees current training file to ensure no one is over due training. I currently – more... run the engine shop,fuel shop,egress, and the test cell. I go out and make myself visiable to the employees to see if they have any issues I can help them with. The hardest part of the job is keeping everyone happy,the most enjoyable part is when all the work is flowing and everyone is happy. Then I attend another maintenance meeting at 1530hrs, about 1630 Im back in office catching up on email and out the door by 1700. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially the company was a great place to work until management changed
Billion Government contractor (Former Employee), Arlington, VaAugust 13, 2013
Pros: liked the work
Cons: commute
I worked an 8hr day 7 days a week as a Logistician. I learned the workings of Governments contracts. I was involved in reviewing proposals and working on Pink and Red team advisements.
Management was the area where there was a need for improvement. I enjoyed the majority of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the commute. The most enjoyable – more... part was I liked the work and enjoyed learning new things on a daily basic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PAE
Human Resources Supervisor (Current Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: the missions
Cons: accountability
There's no typical day at PAE. The nature of the business is to be very reactive. Being a PAE employee for the past 7 + years have taught me a lot about government contracting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Judicial Advisor (Current Employee), Arlington, VirginiaAugust 3, 2013
I currently mentor and train the Afghanistan General Directorate of Prison and Detention Center (GDPDC) staff. My work also encompasses providing training at various Prison and Detention facilities countrywide in investigational procedures. I assist the GDPDC in reducing the levels of violence and corruption within their facilities to include pre-trail – more... services Occasionally I step into training supervisory roles at various National or Regional Training Academies when required. I track their progress through Department of State (DoS) reporting methods. Additionally I spend over twenty days per month providing capacity building components to administrative staff and facilities for achieving host country sustainability. I provide mentoring in security solutions, procurement systems, vetting, and cost proposals for Prison and Detention facilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my career no matter what the challages.
Pacific Architect & Engineers (Former Employee), South SudanAugust 2, 2013
A typical day at work:
Its always easy if you plan the work of the day a day before.
What you learned:
Working as team is the best thing in every days task.
Management:
You have to tackle any issue no matter how small it is and always have frequent meetings with the entire team.
Your co-workers:
Always treat them with respect and dignity despite their – more... position.
The hardest part of the Job
Working under very hot temperatures over 40 degrees Celsius
The most enjoyable part of the job.
Working with the soldiers as we share ideas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work.
ENGINEERING MANAGER, Darfur (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: a company that cares about employees.
Cons: middle of african desert lacks amenities.
Outstanding company with outstanding coworkers. VERY competent staff. You are flying with eagles instead of waddling with turkeys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the US Government
Judicial Training Advisor, Afghanistan (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 22, 2013
Very intereting jobs trained Afghanistan soilders and Police officers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality practices and work life
Cook (Former Employee), Camp Lemonnier Djibouti AfricaJuly 9, 2013
Fun and challenging. I've learned to understand, accept and how to work with different nationalities. And also how to have a smooth relationship with management and support staff members. And most of all I've learned how to coped/handled strainious situations. Always have an opportunity for advancement. My co workers are very supportive eventhough we – more... have some differences but at the end of the day we still moving on the same goal. The hardest part of the job is when we lack of personnel (on vacation, sick leave, emergency leave)
and I have to work on different station to fill in work force but at the same time it is the enjoyable part because i tend to know the full extent of may capabilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Vehicle Mechanic
Specialized Lead Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), africaMay 31, 2013
Specialized Lead Vehicle MechanicTo secure long term employment in my profession of expertise and to ensure excellent quality to my employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE AND CHALLENGING
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), VAMay 25, 2013
Pros: great travel benefits
Cons: improve senior leadership
A typical day was to serve over 9,000 customers with little or no disatisfaction.
I learned that with a lot of hardwork and determination, result driven and high performance is the final result.
Being a manager is the best job in the world it allowed me to take a team and make them a great team and reaching heights never attainable before.
Having good – more... co-workers not only was a blessing but it allowed for good leadership strajedy, conversations and friendly competition.
The hardest part of the job was getting different nationalities on the same page.
The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing my soldiers each and everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment to work with
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 22, 2013
a defense contractor for base operations of the U.S. government

1 2 3 4

About PAE

From our founding in 1955, PAE has offered exceptional integrated global mission services to a wide range of customers, including – Read more