Find companies:
Page Plus Cellular
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Page Plus Cellular Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization
Store Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJune 16, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: pay
This was a brand new company that I over saw. I implemented alot of the organization such as sales quotas, employee scheduling, inventory spread sheets ect. When the owner opened another store he wanted me to start up that location as well, but was not inclined to pay more considering the heavy workload
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Holland, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: paid lunch break, pto
Cons: short breaks, point system
5 hour shift, help customers replenish prepaid cell phone accounts as well as troubleshooting devices for customers. Learned how to use soft skills while dealing with many different types of customers over the phone. Hardest part of the jo would have to be dealing with the rude customers or explaining certain aspects of the company to customers. The – more... most enjoyable part would have to be the compliments from customers & some the awesome coworkers i have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CSR (Former Employee), Holland, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: the teachers
Cons: need to keep track of paperwork better
i liked the place and i liked the people, some people were excited to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toledo, OHFebruary 2, 2014
I know that as long as I make it to work on time and do what is expected of me I have a secure job. There are multiple hours of overtime and extra hours offered to everyone every week. Since I have been there they have had multiple job openings and I have applied to them all and even had a interview for Supervisor within my first two months. The breaks – more... are paid and they have a great benefits package. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A start "job“ for college students
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toledo, OHDecember 4, 2013
Pros: ......
Cons: too many to list
Benefits are horrible, point system is horrible, trainers were good, team leads was great....well almost all of them was, HR was liars, I was told that I decided to comeback that I woulf be able to, but it was a lie. The atmosphere was busy, extra hours only came at yhe beginning of the month, no more time in a half on holidays, raises. ...hahaha....a – more... joke. My recommendation is this if you want to start out somewhere until you find something better then yes, if your good at go for a different position, but truthfully I would not ever make any type of career gor this place, amd thats based on the lies Hr tells! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holland, OHAugust 23, 2013
Answer incoming calls professionally to respond to customers inquires and questions, handle complaints, troubleshoot problems and provide information. Sell products and place customer orders in computer system. Suggestive sell products and services. Transfer customer calls to appropriate staff. Identify, research, and resolve customer issues using the – more... available resources. Identify and escalate priority issues. Complete call logs and reports. Research billing issues. Research misapplied payments. Recognize, document and alert the supervisor of trends in customer calls. Recommend process improvements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking Ethics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 19, 2013
Position made me feel uncomfortable because I had to support what I felt was unethical business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethusiastic enviornment while helping customers
Bilingual Customer Representative (Former Employee), Wauseon, OHJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits when available, awesome trainers
Cons: very short breaks
At Page Plus Cellular Call Center was a great place to be when I had to be there. Answering the phone calls from page plus customers so we could assist them in any troubleshooting issues or by just adding their minutes on their cellular phones. Being a Bilingual Customer Representative made me realize that I am helping out a lot more to those who have – more... that language barrier in the United States. The only thing that I would get stumped on is on those phone calls where I will try to explain to a customer a certain issue which I would have not be able to resolve and give them a different option. Management would have helped me and so I would be able to assist more clients. By the end of the day I would be proud of myself because I have helped so many people in the U.S with their issues with their Page Plus Cellular phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for, friendly owners
Customer Service Rep / Live chat rep (Current Employee), Holland, OHMay 21, 2013
Pros: nice company, easy job.
Cons: short breaks, point system
A typical day at pageplus cellular is mainly taking calls from customers that are either paying their pre paid cell phones, or wanting to change devices, or having problems. Another nice part about the job is your talking to some really nice customers and authorized dealers that sell pageplus. My co-workers are really nice but there are so many of us – more... it is really hard to keep track of everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management very helpful.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Holland, OHMarch 6, 2013
Pros: talk to people from all over the us.
Cons: short breaks.
Fast paced company. After 8 hours you wouldn't want to look or talk on a phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Holland, OHFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: extra hours offered daily
Cons: short breaks
A typical day is you come in and the phone doesnt stop ringing, which is fine because it keeps you busy. The training sessions equip you with the knowledge to perform the job successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company or position
Account Manager (Former Employee), Holland, OHNovember 10, 2012
Pros: great new office and location
My impression of management's plan for the company:
"If you don't know where you are going, any road will get you there but more than likely you will just get lost!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holland OHSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: sat all day
Cons: short breaks
this is the greatest job i have ever had! people were great, management was phenomenal and pay was outstanding. there was honestly nothing i didn't like about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work for good pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holland, OhAugust 18, 2012
Pros: one of the easiest jobs i had.
Cons: they fire people too fast.
Sit at a desk the entire shift. Take calls for everything that has to do with the company. Very easy job. Only complaint is the high over turn rate. If your not on point with everything you're out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noisy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holland, OHJuly 23, 2012
Pros: $10.00 an hour
Cons: noisy, rude, unrealistic
Upon walking into the callroom floor, every single pair of eyes is on you. The ringing of telephones and people talking in both english and spanish is overwhelming. I learned how to activate a phone and how rude people truly are, and I am not speaking of the customers. Some people I realized, just don't care. Management was kind at first, but showed – more... a very "uppity" attitude right after training. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, productive, exciting.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Holland, OHMay 18, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: for me it was part time.
Incoming calls all day very interesting customers.
How to multitask, port numbers, activate, deactivate, and alot more.
I loved management they were so down to earth.
The same with the co-workers.
Nothing.
Listening to the customers, they would sometimes say anything just to get a laugh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given a chance
Store Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 4, 2012
Pros: the pay salary + commision
Cons: working for a private owned company.
I started working here as a sales representative during my 4th year as an army reservist. After about 6months of exceeding sales quotas, my speed in aquisitions of skills, and my leadership background, i was fast tracked to store manager. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with different people everyday, no matter if its a disgruntle customer – more... or not soving difficult problems with finess was my specialty. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unhappy emoyees who either felt as though they didnt get enough hours, constantly called out, or just werent a very friendly customer service representative to the point where I the manager had to constantly solve minute issues that could have been handled with ease. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive and diverse
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Maumee, OHApril 29, 2012
Pros: paid 8 hour shift, benefits, paid holidays
Cons: only provides a 2 (5 min) breaks, however these are paid.
Page Plus management is a diverse group. The management promotes work ethic as you will see the owners working late hours and on weekends. They offer meaningful solutions to employees circumstances. Each day is very typical as we deal mainly with activations for dealers and customers. We troubleshoot devices and restore accounts with payments. The hardest – more... part of the job is making devices that are not gauranteed to work activate and explain why the cannot if unsuccessful. The most enjoyable part of the job is providing a service that is needed, there are no tricks nothing hidden and it works for the average person who really needs it to do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for kids straight out of high school or going to college and for spouses looking to add a little extra income for the household.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee)May 19, 2011
Benefits offered are poor. Workplace is dirty for a call center. Opportunities for advancement are very little. Not a good career type of workplace unless you're getting hired straight into a management position.