PAIN MANAGEMENT CLINIC Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinic
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMApril 25, 2017
Not real name but working here was disappointing. I don't know what else to say. I don't want to trash old employer even though it was a disappointing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pain Management was a true learning experience
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXDecember 20, 2016
Up extremely early to be at work by 6:00 am on Monday mornings, which were the procedure days. I worked pre & post Op and we usually had about 15 to 20, sometimes more patient procedures before noon, then it was straight to clinic, where I would see the patients for medicine compliance, and refills. I took vital, sent in refills, and made sure the patient wasn't having any other issues since their last visit. I charted everything in the patient's chart, and drew any patients that needed blood work done, and in between patient's I did nurse calls. I worked Monday thru Thursday.
Pros
We had a great Office Manager
Cons
No breaks and on most days a 30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
rn (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHFebruary 26, 2016
work/life balance good. no real benefits...i learned alot about pain managment. paper charting is awful. the doctor is not friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, tedious but beneficial educationally
Scribe/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Villages, FLJanuary 26, 2016
Room to advance
Great place for time management exp.
Learned how to do multiple jobs at once.
Gained exp in the medical field.
Met some of the best people I've ever met while working there.
The hardest part of the job was watching the patients you cared about struggle with pain.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Work your life away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable opportunity for growth
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXOctober 29, 2014
As a nursing student, this was a wonderful opportunity to begin using nursing skills, including communication with physicians and other healthcare workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would go back to.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 12, 2014
To much illegal activity, patients were able to walk around as the please because of no security. Most clients were very unruley and violent.
Pros
employee's were helpful
Cons
No security, illegal activity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no team work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2013
I liked working at this facility because it was constant work ,time passed real quick. I had everything but the billing part down . I worked for 3 years and it was awesome. The only thing i didnt like was there was no team work at all.
I didnt have any hard time on finishing all my taks.
but what i enjoyed the most was my verifying insurance because i was by myself.
Pros
na
Cons
30 minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2013
I went into work at 8 a.m. Mon- Fri and left no later than 3. I would usually start my day in triage and sometimes working the front office if the needed me. The employees and management were very nice. During my ex-tern I became more familiar with Mason charting, it became very easy to me. I love working in a medical environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with patients and seeing them smile. I cant think of anything hard.
Pros
very nice clean clinic
Cons
no breaks, no lunch, no benefits, and most pain management clinics close down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2012
Great Lunches, Flexible Hours, Competitive Pay, Vaccacions, And Great Previous Coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more PAIN MANAGEMENT CLINIC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAIN MANAGEMENT CLINIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0