Palace Casino Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kids are loud
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 24, 2017
a nice place were friends meet up I learned a lot to be patient and to manage a days work in a busy place the easiest part of the day is lunch kids go out side hardest is to work around people
Pros
watch tv.
Cons
having to count the head of kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love It
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSDecember 27, 2016
The Palace Was My Very Palace Of Work, It Was Always Some Excitement And Positive Vibe In The Workplace. The Most Enjoyable Part OF The Job Is being able to provide the help the clients need.
Pros
the food was always good
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Beverage Great Casino
Food and Beverage Cook (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSAugust 23, 2016
I enjoyed cooking entrees for the customers and the sous chefs taught me a lot recipes to prepare the meals. Some customers were okay to serve to on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun work place
COOK (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 10, 2016
People Always come to work on time. The boss always make sure you alright before you start the job. The co-workers always productive. I enjoy them moving me around to learn every position just in case somebody call out.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste work place
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2015
Was a great company even though everyone is placed on an on call bases it was still a very good company to work for. friendly staff friendly work space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse day in the fun heat
Warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  Biloxi,msAugust 20, 2015
My day starts off unlocking and opening the warehouse doors and gates. I check my emails every morning for orders and other warehouse requests to print. Pulling all orders and loading on truck for delivery. I have learned how to operate in a new inventory system called MAS 500. I work in MAS 500 everyday receive supplies/freight and also take out and charge a dept for the supplies requested. The hardest part of my job is probably the hot weather as there is no AC in the warehouse. I also look at the hot warehouse as an advantage to keep myself burning calories and keeping myself in shape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very confortable place
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Cut Bank, MTJuly 22, 2015
I would go int he morning and do some swamping , bathrooms , cleaning, vacuuming , I would clean gambling machines, vend money, unlock doors , meet and greet customers , serve beverages, offer to make change , exchange tickets for money, pay out winnings,
make the customer feel welcome , customer service.
Pros
free drinks, eat lunch in between customers
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family Oriented
Main Banker / Cage Assitant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJuly 21, 2015
I enjoy my work at the Palace. I have learned to become stronger in my management skills over the years and I truly enjoy customer service. My co-workers have become like family to me over the years which makes work fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, caring and fun place to work.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 25, 2015
I would help set up a room for different functions, events and meetings. We would disassemble the equipment used for the event and return each piece to it's proper storage place. Clean the area and have ready for use for the next function.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-type environment with small employee base.
Hotel/Casino Bellman (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 18, 2015
Nice place to work if you're going to school or need a job that can pay the bills. Co-workers are friendly and enjoyable to be around. Management could use work, but overall a nice experience.
Pros
Free lunch provided and nice discounts for employees on dining in.
Cons
Small employee staff leaves management to get too buddy-buddy with employees and play favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love cooking
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMarch 15, 2015
Cooking is something I love doing. I enjoy going in to work. I love learning new things. theres nothing hard about the job. My day at work is just going in and getting the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the bosses were cool free lunch for lunch break
Busser (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSNovember 2, 2014
the job over all is nice work at your own pace safe envirnoment
Pros
free lunches and you monitor your own breaks
Cons
small break room
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High End Table Play
Games Supervisor (Current Employee) –  La Center, WAJanuary 29, 2014
Very successful High End Market. All personnel were expected to perform their duties with the highest expectations of professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun loving job
Floor Runner (Former Employee) –  Cut Bank, MTMay 8, 2013
great fun working nights, made great money i was just to young to realize what a good job i really had
Pros
Everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, not the best pay
Administrative EMT (Former Employee) –  Cass Lake, MNAugust 3, 2012
Great place to work, nice people, but their is better pay out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Palace Casino reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palace Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

70%
10 ratings
Add your rating