Palestine Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring environment
Director of Therapies (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMay 2, 2017
Management care about the retention of employees but don't always have time to talk with employees. The computer system for the hospital is slow but improving. The culture is considered safe for most employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Palestine er
ER Admitting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXMarch 28, 2017
Loved the job and the most of people I worked with. The schedule was horrible, I was moved to nights to help cover because of people quitting (they did not give 2 weeks notice, because they did not like it either). I ask numerous times to be moved back to dayshift, and I was never moved. Also a job position came up to move to full-time everybody else that worked with me was told there was a full-time position but me I learned that from somebody else that let it slip. Also we were told that if a job became available in the front in the HR department we were the first to be chosen from we were not.
Pros
Worked with school schedule, paid time off, benefits, helping people
Cons
Not enough pay, management was horrible, not secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town, close-knit atmosphere to work in
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXNovember 15, 2016
The Registered Nurses at Palestine Regional Medical Center are very helpful to the student nurses they precept. They teach and work well with students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment / culture of bullying
Unanimous (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXOctober 12, 2016
Carefully consider choice of employment with this facility. It is a negative work environment. Bullying is accepted. The entire staff is split. Management does not address situation.
Pros
None
Cons
Bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJune 6, 2016
A typical day is assisting patients who came in for surgery to their assigned rooms. Instructing them to change into the hospital gown and alerting the nurse of the patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Raises very limited.
CT Technologist (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TxJuly 9, 2015
Good place to work. Busy most of the time. Very difficult to take days off. Get lots of learning experience. Great ED nursing staff.
Pros
na
Cons
Low pay. Hardly any raises. No encouragement to get more registries.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being the primary biller
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Palestine TexasJune 17, 2015
I loved working at the hospital. I was very sad when they out sourced my job to Houston. I loved auditing the bills for errors. I enjoyed billing all the payers it was an awesome job.
Pros
Was great when the claim was paid.
Cons
Goverment payers were the hardest to get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMay 11, 2015
This is an awesome place to work and its a great environment that foster's learning new skills. friendly staff and management is very supportive of staff. we are like family and the love and care we have for one another transfers over to our patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Overall Good place to work. Good location. Nice facility. Student nurse and also 5 years as employee. Opportunities for advancement available in most fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
RN (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXNovember 11, 2014
Hard work
Co workers are wonderful
There are a lot of new nurses working there now
Pros
short work week
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Floor Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXJune 25, 2014
Provide general security presence for hospital staff and patients.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Part time only
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local cummunity hospital, acute care setting, outpatient facility
MSN, RN - Wound Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMarch 4, 2014
Local community hospital, acute care setting with outpatient facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural hospital with good team environment.
RN (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXJuly 21, 2013
Team oriented atmosphere between nursing staff and staff vs. mgmt. Large pt to nurse ratio on med/surg 6:1, one PCT but help from other staff is good. Lower pay scale to start but o/t avail. Advancement avail.
Pros
team atmosphere, rural hospital
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prmc
Food Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJune 25, 2013
Great place to work!!!!! Can't wait to go back! Staff and management are amazing, friendly people!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting workplace
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXNovember 3, 2012
I truly enjoyed working in labor & delivery. I was able to work next to some of the best nurses and doctors.
Pros
benefits, hours, learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No12Report

See more Palestine Regional Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palestine Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Palestine Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location