Palestine Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Raises very limited.
CT Technologist (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TxJuly 9, 2015
Good place to work. Busy most of the time. Very difficult to take days off. Get lots of learning experience. Great ED nursing staff.
Pros
na
Cons
Low pay. Hardly any raises. No encouragement to get more registries.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being the primary biller
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Palestine TexasJune 17, 2015
I loved working at the hospital. I was very sad when they out sourced my job to Houston. I loved auditing the bills for errors. I enjoyed billing all the payers it was an awesome job.
Pros
Was great when the claim was paid.
Cons
Goverment payers were the hardest to get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMay 11, 2015
This is an awesome place to work and its a great environment that foster's learning new skills. friendly staff and management is very supportive of staff. we are like family and the love and care we have for one another transfers over to our patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Overall Good place to work. Good location. Nice facility. Student nurse and also 5 years as employee. Opportunities for advancement available in most fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
RN (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXNovember 11, 2014
Hard work
Co workers are wonderful
There are a lot of new nurses working there now
Pros
short work week
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Floor Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXJune 25, 2014
Provide general security presence for hospital staff and patients.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
part time only
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local cummunity hospital, acute care setting, outpatient facility
MSN, RN - Wound Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMarch 4, 2014
Local community hospital, acute care setting with outpatient facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural hospital with good team environment.
RN (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXJuly 21, 2013
Team oriented atmosphere between nursing staff and staff vs. mgmt. Large pt to nurse ratio on med/surg 6:1, one PCT but help from other staff is good. Lower pay scale to start but o/t avail. Advancement avail.
Pros
team atmosphere, rural hospital
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prmc
Food Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJune 25, 2013
Great place to work!!!!! Can't wait to go back! Staff and management are amazing, friendly people!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting workplace
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXNovember 3, 2012
I truly enjoyed working in labor & delivery. I was able to work next to some of the best nurses and doctors.
Pros
benefits, hours, learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11

See more Palestine Regional Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture