Find companies:
Pall Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Pall Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hot lunch cafeteria
Cons: no permanent jobs offered
Great place to work and co-workers were very friendly. I learned a lot in reference to their filtration system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine place to work with really good people
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: stable hours with safe environment
Cons: pay is below average
I enjoyed working for the company although somewhat stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Global Credit and Collections Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYAugust 12, 2014
Retirement plan, 401K, health insurance, shutdown week in Christmas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the year I had with the company, and the people I work with.
Lead Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: dinner one a month
Cons: no free coffee
Going in 30 min early to set up production schedule for today. Leave friendship at home. Reporting on co-worker. Getting to gather after work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the environment is very clean and organized
Manufacturing Associate II (Current Employee), 2118 greenspring drive timonuimJuly 10, 2014
Pros: christmas parties, and programs
Cons: no good benefits
I produce and package filters for an on demand process for customers. Using a production order designed with customer qualifications and specifications for the type of filters they need.
I learned how to operate a extrusion machine and use a pc to recover production orders from the applications provided. My co-workers all work in a team effect to provide – more... quality filters to customers. The hardest part of this job is no modernize machinery. The most enjoyable part of the job is the employee programs they offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pall
Associate Engineer/Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: winter shut down
Cons: bad raises
Its an ok company to start out at. No long term advancement. Pretty standard job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vice President - Global Marketing - Filtration Ind (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYMay 17, 2014
busy turnaround place...........................
lots of change
acquisitions etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine opperator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Timonium, MDMay 5, 2014
Pros: steady work and very clean
Cons: no room for advancement
work on several machines to make a water filters. punch in and pull orders of what and how many filters to make
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pall is a good place to work.
Supervisor David Conn (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, and working environment
Cons: management
A typical day is maintaining and trouble-shooting Electrical equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucked
Former Employee (Former Employee), Ft. MyersApril 4, 2014
Pros: no management on 2nd or 3rd shift
Cons: poor plant manager and his click.
We knew when the last management team came in from Illinois, they were the closers of our building.
Lack of personal skills to speak to employees in passing.
Pure ability to look you in the face and bold face lie to you.
The overall would have been great IF only managers who had no clue about the product didn't try to force you to ship bad product to – more... meet quota's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Cortland, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: i am afforded the ability to work remotely from a home office.
Cons: at times sacrifice is made to move a product through development without sound requirements.
Pall corporation is a well established organization that offers me a consistently positive atmosphere to learn and implement new technologies for the betterment of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable Specialist / Coordinator (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYMarch 2, 2014
High volume work.
Great training
Great team work
Data Entry
Matched invoices to purchase orders
Journal Entries
Month end close
Year end close
reconciled vendor statements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload and resonsibilities were very heavy requiring much overtime. Finance department staff of 2 covered all Accounting. Compensation was good.
Cost Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: compensation was good, and additional training was available.
Cons: workload was heavy and stress levels were high.
Reviewed workorder variances, monitored scrap, earned labor hours, costed new products, and attended daily manufacturing meetings.
Learned about many applications available from SAP software. Also, employed many visual factory elements using SPC.
Reported directly to the site controller while also keeping the plant manager informed.
Co-workers were – more... easy to work with, although many were burdened with multiple responsibilities.
The most difficult task was to keep up to date with the financial needs and deadlines in a 2 person department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company; have worked there for over 22 years
Medical/Donor room/Validation Coordinator (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYFebruary 4, 2014
Excellent company; have worked there for over 22 years. Decided to relocate to Texas.

I never would of left the corporation; but relocated to Texas for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
Accounts Receivable - Cash Applications Specialist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYFebruary 3, 2014
My typical day at work includes applying cash; working with a team of four people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK Comapny
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good working conditions, cafeteria w/subsided prices
Cons: not a good payment
Is a good place to work if you don't have family because of the crazy hours that sometimes you have to spent accomplishing the target dates of projects. Nice working conditions but not a good pay rate, other places pay more than this Company for the same job. I don't use the benefits of the Company so I don't have any idea about this. Depending in what – more... lab you are working you'll have better or worst co-worker's relation, but this is something normal in USA I guess, it is a matter of culture or I don't know, but sometimes people are not that friendly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory Technician
Tech. Lab (Former Employee), Hauppauge New York NYJanuary 4, 2014
Experiencing initially test different types of membrane filters for demonstrating the ranges were demanding to be used in the production area. Verifying different areas to analyze whether the products purchased are suitable and that they also comply with the requirements of ISO. Inspecting the production area the quality of our filter. Very important – more... for us since we were responsible that our product is under the best conditions for our client including to packaging thereof. All this required a communication between co-workers, supervisors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Electrical Software (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 2, 2014
Good Company in many ways.Good Company in many ways.Good Company in many ways.Good Company in many ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team player, Self motivated, Responsible, my strenghth is puntuality and attendance to the workplace
QA/QC Technician. (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLNovember 8, 2013
Pros: good personal, family and health care benefits as well as retirment plans.
Cons: we only had one 10 minutes break time and half-hour for lunch; shift schedules changing very often.
It starts getting early to my work place to make time to greed my fellow co-workers and catch up the work load of the day from the previous shift, then starting focusing on the duties of the day.
I learned that when a person works with a strong professional team of co-workers, a work day is more productive and better incentives for the company that – more... you work for, as well as better pride of what you do.
The greatness of management is the KEY player for the success of any business to progressively take the company in the next level in the market place.
I have a strong believe in the respect that I have to show for my Co-workers to create a positive and productive relationship to make the work place your second home.
The hardest part of the job is not to get the resources to perform it to the maximum of my capabilities.
Get the most out of each employee to raise the company to the highest standards and Specifications for each product that goes out to the customer to stay in the strong side of competition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holes Holes Holes
Fiber and Leach Associate (Former Employee), DeLand, FLOctober 23, 2013
Working back in the Leach department was horrible. No a/c and acid would eat through your clothes. Always had mandatory overtime.

1 2 3 4

About Pall Corporation

With operations around the globe, Pall is not small. The company operates two businesses globally: Life Sciences and Industrial. – Read more