Find companies:
Pall Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Pall Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with SME's & End users
SAP MM/WM/PP Consultant (Former Employee), Cortland, NYJanuary 28, 2013
The people here are very good & very helpful. They always try to learn about their new system whenever they had time. Very co-operative & friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challengin environment
Technical support (Former Employee), Mexico, MOSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: eciting and challenging workplace
Cons: lack of communication with upper management
Always looking for filtration/purification solutions for customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Research & Development Engineer (Former Employee), New YorkSeptember 14, 2012
Great experience out of college and set up the basics of filtration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of scientific disciplines practiced.
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYSeptember 13, 2012
Learned a great deal of molecular biology techniques. Gained experience with project management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic coporate environment
Quality Specialist (Former Employee), port washington, nyAugust 27, 2012
The corporation is well organized with a management structure that is focused on innovation, market segment development/advancement a customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Innovative Work Environment
Field Service Scheduler (Current Employee), Cortland, NYAugust 15, 2012
Pros: innovative, pall also listens to its employees concerns.
Cons: pall is a big corporation and as with any corporation, certain things get overlooked or don't get a second look.
Pall has been a strong and positive place to work. I have sharpened my personal and external management skills here as well as learned how to navigate SAP. The employees here at Pall are the most welcoming people I have ever worked with. The hardest part of my job has been transitioning between its ever-changing nature. The most enjoyable part has been – more... the support I have received from its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Pall
Laboratory Supervisor (Evening Shift) (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYAugust 1, 2012
Coworkers and staff are very friendly. However as of 2012 the company is on an extreme cost cutting spree. No position is safe even if you are a new hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Off Somewhere Else
Corporate Joe (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYJuly 12, 2012
Pros: everyone leaves by 5
Cons: don't expect to ever get promoted there
I am only rating the company a 2 out of 5 as most of my other companies have been far more enjoyable.

The only really good things are that no one works late there and you get the last week in December paid vacation plus 2 weeks per year starting. Otherwise expect only 2% or less raise each year and similar size bonus.

Promotions take 15 years or more – more... to get regardless of how hard you work.

The managers I have been under there were some of the poorest examples of leaders I have seen in my entire 22 year career.

Unless you are just starting right out of college and need to get your feet wet don't bother with this place. – less

August 6, 2012

This place is a slave ship with no pay.. They expect you to over come your goals and show no recognition.. There is no way in moving up in this company, less you suck your way up pretty much... New CEO basically got rid of the old board (By either lay-off or force retirement) and brought in his pre-school colleagues.. This is a temp company pretty much all around, so forget about career pursuit.. This is from experience, I work for this company about 5 years and never got a raise besides my yearly percentage (Which is mandatory)... They hire incompetent people for scarps pay and get rid of all their worth keeping employers.. Guess that is why they rank at the bottom of the barrel.. Don't be fooled by paid advertisement, they are really down there.. They are 750 out of 1000 in FORTUNE and they pay scarps.. But the boards get to maintain over 60,000K company paid cars and spent there over seas business meetings in high price condos.. Guess if your a person with no options in life this would be the place for you.. This company would be brought out soon enough for you to remember this post..

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abyssmal
N/a (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYJuly 10, 2012
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: everything
Horrible place to work. I equate it with serving a prison term. Management beaurocracy does not allow for advancement. Very low pay. Motto of a former manager; "make everyone else look bad to get ahead". That says it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Process Engineer (Current Employee), DeLand, FLMay 16, 2012
Good corporate benefits but different culture on each site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good to work for.
Warehouse Facilitator (Former Employee), MichiganMay 3, 2012
Company was good to work for. Good benefits. Personal Time and Vacation time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Timonium Md 21093April 13, 2012
Nice company nice coworker. Everything is good. I like this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works to help investors it seems
n/a (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 4, 2012
Pros: everyone gets an office, semi-loose hours, good benefits
Cons: job security obviously not good, it lockdown
It seems like their bottom line is much more important than employees. They have a heavy review process to determine if you deserve the small bonus they offer and is almost to the point that you feel your job is constantly in jeopardy. Since they axed our entire department after a year of record profits, I would say that is the case as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP MM/PP Functional consultant
SAP MM/PP Functional consultant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2012
Pall Corporation is one of the global leaders in filtration purification and separation industry that provides world class solutions to critical and complex fluid management systems. Pall Corp. is head quartered in Port Washington, NY. Pall Corp. produces wide range of products from high-tech filtration devices and centrifugal devices that include industrial, – more... aerospace, power generation and life sciences applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits/Compensation, Heavy on Politics/Cut-throat
Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJanuary 15, 2012
Pros: good pay, good medical benefits, 401k with matching, stock purchase program, retirement plan similar to a pension
Cons: highly political environment, job security
Very large corporation with deep pockets - as such, salaries are good and benefits can be generous, they even have a retirement benefit in addition to a 401K. On the downside, the company is riddled with company politics. People can be pushy and cut-throat - especially managers. Layoffs and firings are not uncommon. You must be political to progress – more... up the higher ranks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporation
Administrative (Former Employee), CortlandDecember 9, 2011
Pros: good vacation & pt package - decent medical, dental and vision offered.
Cons: reductions in workforce happen often
They care about numbers - they care about shipments. The Shop is Union the Office is not. The Shop has a contract in-place with excellent benefits, the Office does not. They offer the typical benefits along with 2 weeks vacation and 40 hrs. personal time after the first year. The working conditions at the facility I worked at were old and needed updating. – more... Without a formal education, you will not advance. The Union positions pay more than the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense yet rewarding
New Port Richey Florida (Former Employee), Operations ManagerNovember 4, 2011
Pros: great people with much talent
Cons: job security, at all levels.
PALL was a wonderfull company to work for and I would be willing to work there again however the management attitude needs to change. You can drive change without having people fear you. That in itself would make PALL a much better place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, well paid and easy
Production line assembler (Current Employee), RedruthMarch 31, 2014
Pros: canteen, good rates of pay, work quick to learn.
Cons: certain shifts have unsociable hours.
Pall is a large American corporation that manufactures filter parts, my particular job is to corrugate and assemble them, then pack, in preparation for dispatch. It has a fast paced production line, and involves work by hand or machinery, including large industrial ovens, hotplates and shrink wrappers.

We work in cells at different work stations usually – more... all of us working on the same product/s from start being corrugation, through to assembly, then completion being packing. There is a variety of colleagues both male and female, most are permanent and have been working at the factory many years, a lot of others work on a temporary contract term with the onsite agency.

Basic pay is higher than the regional average with good shift rates and plenty of scope for overtime. Facilities are good which includes a canteen that makes a variety of hot meals, plus a selection of vending machines lots of different snacks, and others that serve hot or cold drinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Technical Specialist II (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 4, 2014
This company having good work culture, good talent and opportunities to work, With a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Machine Setter (Former Employee), CornwallJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good people to work with, good rate of pay
Cons: on the 4 on 4 off shift
In a typical day of work, I would have to set the machine and ensure the health and safety is being stuck to, make mixes and be in charge of 5 operators, attend to break downs on the machine, set up new products, write down the machine out puts, ensure all paperwork is up to date. I learned how to react under pressure and keep the waste stream down. – more... I learned how to be a leader and work on my own, keeping the machine running and finding faults, keeping to the production plan. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the people on the line, when I had a break down I could fix it, making good product. Working close to the engineers making new products and being apart of the team. – less

About Pall Corporation

With operations around the globe, Pall is not small. The company operates two businesses globally: Life Sciences and Industrial. – Read more