Find companies:
PALM BEACH COUNTY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

PALM BEACH COUNTY Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and productive
Food Monitor (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 10, 2015
Great co-workers, Supervisors were very supportive and great managers at it all. Typical day was documentation, managing the food deliveries sent out to local school, rec. center, summer camps etc. Making sure the food the kids recieved was healthy and safe for them to consume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many good people, horrible training, nonexistent training program
Clerk and Comptroller (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: excellent work space, benefits, many kind helpful people
Cons: little to no training, short staffed therefor breaks are non existent
However many more that were worried about their position and seniority therefor correct training is not given. Seriously understaffed which makes for even less training. I spent 6 weeks of solid training to work for the cable company, to work for the Clerks office in court I was trained for 1 week. Unfortunately I was put with someone that felt I was there to replace them so my week was less then informative. I was then put on my own in a packed courtroom with very serious consequences if any errors were made. It was extremely stressful and upsetting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Temp positions (Former Employee), palm beach countyJanuary 5, 2015
I like having temp jobs that provided me with more experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits but pay is low
Business Development Manager/Underwriter (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLDecember 3, 2014
Pros: off on federal holidays
Cons: low pay
Like every other government job is 8-5, m-f. Off on federal holidays. Very bureaucratic environment. Long process on everything due to many people have to review and approve certain things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Veterans Service Representative (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: mangement
Daily interact with Veterans, in person and by phone.
Learned a lot about The Veterans Administration, the process seeking Veterans Benefits, how to utilize CFR 38 for Veterans benefits, help veterans with other resources whit in the County and other agencies with benefits related to Veterans,
Management, was conducted by a Nonveterans person who make difficult work performance.
The hardest part of the job was to deal with people who does not know exactly how to deal with Veterans needs, and focus only on how the county could benefit.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of accomplished the job by helping Veterans and see how we can help them to change their quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Staff
RN Staff (Former Employee), Palm BeachSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: advancement is possible for the rn
Cons: they will fire you to save budget
Lot of work for LPN's .Passing pills . Nurses learn to work in all areas of the jail. Infirmary, Intake, mental health, sicks call, etc....You can request 32hour a week and still be full time with benefits which is great for someone that needs an extra day off and can afford it .Its a lot of good looking professional high paid young men and women in there . THE CON .... the Doctors would come around and start talking French from Haiti and ignore the fact that everyone else spoke English and would do it on purpose. Then when something goes undone or wrong they would claim they gave the nurse the orders , ( which they may have thought they did) English speaking employees fade them out when we can't understand them. Since they are not speaking to us any way. If you are a career climbler you could do well here.Turn over is common.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Highlight Realty
Real Estate Sales associate for Highlight Realty (Current Employee), palm beach countySeptember 21, 2014
Pros: xxxx
Cons: xxxxxx
A typical day at work, good morning to everyone, then start working and never ending. Meet new clients prequalify them , then show them homes , make an offer.
I learned that hard work pays off
coworkers are great
hardest part of my job is doing all the work and and client is exited to put an offer, and then telling them (sorry your offer did not go through).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff. Heavy work loads. No raise in 5 years for anyone.
Director of Property Management for John C. Bills (Former Employee), Palm Beach GardensAugust 30, 2014
Pros: very little supervision and well funded bank accounts
Cons: had 300 to 500 hours each year overtime
I managed office/maintenance staff, leased warehouse and office vacancies, marketed vacancies, managed legal issues, prepared budgets, supervised TI construction, and answered at least 60 phone calls each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Executive Director (Former Employee), Palm Beach CountyJuly 29, 2014
Over the last year, I have had the pleasure of working for two local treatment centers. Both companies are growing and have wonderful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job, not a career. It's not challenging at all.
Clerk & Comptroller (Current Employee), West Palm BeachApril 9, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: major allergy problem, management does not send people home when sick, and low pay.
A typical day of work: filing, file research, customer service, and different special projects.
Special projects: retention projects, file clean-up, quality control of certain projects, and training new employees.
I learned different aspects of Circuit Civil, what the retention regulations are in regards to how long we keep certain files and Probate.
Management: nice, but very unorganized, they are fast to take all credit for work being done, but not willing to take any blame if they give wrong information, and they want work to get done despite working conditions (hazards: lifting boxes while going up and down wobbly ladders)
Co-workers: AWESOME! Most are team players and are willing to help out when needed.
The hardest part of the job: Having to constantly lift boxes and move boxes around.
The most enjoyable part of the job: Co-workers tend to be caring and good team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PALM BEACH COUNTY
Senior Technical Advisor (Former Employee), JACKSONVILLE FLApril 9, 2014
I have only held one job and that was at Florida Blue. (July 22, 1974 - July 13, 2012. I loved my job at Florida Blue, however it was time to move on,

For some reason this system is reading each area that I worked in at Florida Blue as job employments. Not the case
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), Palm Beach, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: multi-task
Cons: losing control
Success through its unique approach to design and cutting edge technology is world renown. It’s product innovation and gold standard customer service is inspirational. Providing excellent customer service has always been a passion. I am the best candidate for company because of this passion. In addition, my previous experience as a liaison between company, customer and the supply chain always provided each with efficient, timely, cost effective results. Although my primary focus will always be the customer, I also understand the importance with working with others to achieve the goal of a satisfied customer. I look forward to providing my best to the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Palm Beach County was an excellent experience
Victim Advocate (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: working with skilled workforce
Working in the Fifteenth Judicial Court of Palm Beach County provided an excellent work environment as well as excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT BREAKROOMS
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: time with pay to visit your childs school
Cons: on call for hurricans
IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK. I RECEIVE 6.16 HRS VACATION EVERY PAY CHECK. ALL OF ARE PRMOTIONS
ARE WITHIN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Site Data Collector (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FlJuly 12, 2013
Doctor's are fantastic to work with and are very fair with employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Secretary (Former Employee), Corner of Okeechobee & JobJuly 2, 2013
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: no job security at the present time
I worked for the Department of Environmental Resources Management. It was probably the best job I have ever had. The people I worked with were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmoshpere
Clerk and Comptroller (Current Employee), Palm Beach, FLMay 13, 2013
Pros: co-workers are great
Cons: management/directives are unorganized
Very fluid/liquid environment which provides a fast pace work day however adds to the chaotic atmosphere at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A- rated school system
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), multiple locationsJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: excellent opportunity to gain valuable teaching experience
Cons: inconsistent schedule
Supervise, educate and care for students from Kindergarten – 5th grade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Residential Property Appraiser (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 31, 2012
Management is supportive. Every department works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face pace working environment
Clerk and Comptroller (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 27, 2012
Pros: benefits, opportunity to learn
Cons: poor management, work ethics was horrible
A typical day at work would be coming in sorting legal document. Priority paper work being handled first. Then all other work bring handled in a timely matter. I learner a lot from professional ways of handling things to the proper way management should handle employees. I learner how to priorities things. As well as how to handle heavy work loads. My fellow co-workers were a team to a certain level. You have those occasional bad apples that try to spoil it for the bunch. But other than that we have a good core team. The hardest part of my job was dealing with poor management. The management team was the worse ive ever seen in my entire work history. Their was no kind of respect for the employees of any kind. Management treated the employees as though they were just a number. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to meet as many good people as I did. From internal to external, I met people that have taught me something. Some of them I paced my life after them and what they taught me and others well I would never want to be who they have become.

PALM BEACH COUNTY Salaries

Comptroller
$40,000 per year
Web Designer
$54,105 per year