Find companies:
Palmetto Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Palmetto Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable job but it puts you in situations with your health as your exposed to different diseases and infections.
Environmental Service Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no cons
I enjoyed the job and would recommended anyone who is need f employment to apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly educated in perinatal nursing
Perinatal RN I I(LDRNP, RNII) (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLMay 18, 2014
Pros: being part of a daily miracle.
Cons: extremely stressful.. must be able to follow ur own inner your stomach
I t is a Wonderful place to work. Wonderful Employees and supportive staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Team Leader / Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 6, 2014
I worked for this company for 15 years. During my time there, I was able to gain knowledge that allow me to grow. I started as a Cashier and worked my way up to Team Leader. This company allow me to moonlight in other area, in which I was able to learn more skills. The opportunity for additional training and education was always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working there
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 6, 2014
Pros: very stable company that keeps on growing.
Enjoyed working at the hospital love working with the people, management, patients. Unfortunately I relocated for a better opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to learn
CT-Scan Technologist (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLApril 28, 2014
Pros: close to my house and easy to get along staff
A secure environment and a great place to gain experience . I had the opportunity to work with different equipment and perform procedures with radiologists that outpatient centers do not perform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid starting point
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 18, 2014
Pros: diversity of professionals, great working environment, variety of clinical experience
Cons: cpe as the catalyst, ambiguity, little room for error as a student
As a Chaplain Resident, this was a good starting point for me. I was able to gain practical clinical experience in pastoral care as well as engaged in being a student during three units of CPE. Although I found the educational side of CPE to be frustrating, demanding, and ambiguous, I found the clinical side of CPE to be rewarding, affirming, and transforming. – more... I believe I was offered a balanced opportunity to serve as a student chaplain within a hospital setting. I enjoyed working with a diverse group of professionals as well as alongside my peers in the residency program. I had a good working relationship with my clinical managers but found it difficult when it came to supervisors. Overall, I enjoyed the experience as it offered me time to learn more about myself, while growing professionally in a field i greatly desire to be in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIS Department Clerk
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee), N Charleston, SCApril 15, 2014
Pros: monday -friday no weekends
Cons: unpredictable daily workload based on previous days discharges, makes it difficult to manage time efficently
The most enjoyable part of this position is assisting previous patients to understand their rights under the HIPPA laws and regulations and assisting them with acquiring their records as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 15, 2014
Palmetto was a good company to work for. There are always room for advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 8, 2014
Pros: family type atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
I embraced every challenge that presented itself. Whether it was encouraging someone to eat or celebrating an accomplishment. There was never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Columbia, South CarolinaMarch 31, 2014
Hours and benefits were great. I loved that my co-workers worked as a team, and our supervisor was a part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Great Coworders
Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: hours go by quick
Cons: excess weight of certain packages
Receive and check in packages from all of the delivery companies.
Learned how to use the Lawson software, how to track packages, do returns.
The management takes care of the staff extremely well.
The coworkers get along and work together very well.
Hardest part of the job is the excessive weight of certain packages.
Most enjoyable part of the job is – more... working with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Outreach Lab Assistant II (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 22, 2014
Making sure the patients are taken care of and data entry and processing specimens. The processing setting of a hospital. The management and co-workers were team players and they made sure that everything what p to standards. There was nothing hard about the job, and I enjoyed everything about the job I was doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Miami, FlFebruary 24, 2014
a very good place to grow mentally as you learn a lot in every day basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Sign in Officer (Current Employee), Columbia ScJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everday
Cons: not able to spend time with my son 3rd shift
Its a fast paced job I get to see and hear about different things happening rather being good or bad. I learned how to stay calm while things may get a little hectic at times. The hardest part of my job is sometimes trying to find the words to say when someone lose a love one. The most enjoyable would be when I am able to make someone smile and laugh – more... while they are going through a tough time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great experience and people.
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 8, 2014
A day working as Patient Access Rep at Palmetto Health in the Emergency room varies. There are days were it is really slow and days that are at fast pace. I learned a lot from working there. I learned how the process work in the medical field. How to deal with patients in a professional manner even when I am overwhelmed with others. I enjoyed working – more... with all my co-workers. I had a great relationship with my supervisor. She was always there to listen to our problems that we may have.We always made the best of it when we are working. The hardest part of the job was trying to get information on really sick people when everyone else is trying to do things with that patient as well. I enjoyed meeting new people that came thru the emergency department and being able to learn new things dealing with the medical field.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe management problems,discrimation in the sleep lab
Sleep therapist ll (Former Employee), Cola,scJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: gained a lot of experience
Cons: no management, lack of confidentiality, favoritism
Former employee left because of lack of management over the dept. Lots of favoritism and lack of confidentiality. Severe problems in the sleep lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with people.
O.R. Aide (Former Employee), Columbia SCDecember 31, 2013
Pros: we have our 1 hour lunch
Cons: sometimes breaks are short
To me work is what you make of it... I enjoy helping others whom are unable to help themselves. I'm very friendly and very outgoing. I had and great experience with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work very professional and physical job, has a lot of team work
Centralize Transporter (Current Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 23, 2013
My typical day at work consist of signing into a system called teletracking, and then receiving a page on a pager that is given to you. Once you receive the page it tells you the room number and and other relevant information about the patient that you will go pick up to take to a ordered appointment by a doctor. The hospital environment is really nice – more... and I also have gain a massive amount of knowledge just by working here and also completing my college career as a Biology major. We also have to wear name badges which we scan to open certain doors not open to the public without permission. The management is awesome here the managers are very understanding and easy to communicate with. The most enjoyable part of my job is to see the smile on a patient face once I have completed my job of taking them to their appointment this brings joy to my heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work experience!!
CT Scan Technologist (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLDecember 8, 2013
Pros: very nice supervisor and doctors
Cons: horrible management and understaffing
This was one of the worst jobs if not the worst that I've ever had. I was given a position straight out of scchool because I volunteered my own time at another Tenent hospital. I was so happy to get my foot inside the door of the field in which I had studied so hard for. It was a Friday, Sat, Sun job from 7p- 7a. It was a job that I later found out – more... no one else wanted. Talk about understaffing. This job was meant for 2 people. Talk about being overwhelmed everynight with the work load. I love what I do but this place slapped the taste out of my mouth quickly. It was almost a phobia to come to work. I lasted there 3/4 years by the grace of God. After I left still after almost 3 years I see a post for the same position almost every month if not every week. I won't get into the things that made it a scary place to work at because I would not have enough room. Thats all I have to say about my experience as an ex employee of this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion was available to anyone who worked hard
Team Leader-Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 30, 2013
Pros: i was able to see many patients get the help they needed by helping them qualify for the i c program
Cons: it was many patients that did not qualify for the program.
I was a Team Leader over 15 Registration Representatives. I had to make sure all areas of the Ambulatory Care Center had the proper coverage. I had to make sure each representative received the correct work assignments. I offered financial assistance to all patient who did not have monies to see the doctor or get their medications. I helped them qualify – more... for the Indigent Care program offered by Palmetto Health Alliance. – less