Panalpina Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Ocean Customer Service Agent II (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNJanuary 21, 2016
Ensuring to move cargo without issues; Something new is learned on a daily basis at work; Created reports to manage all my shipments; My colleagues are trust worthy on a daily basis; The hardest part of the job is to ensure accuracy due to the high volume of shipments; The thing I like most about the job is the challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The DRAMA palace
Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 4, 2016
Nothing but catty women and jealous men!!!
very short breaks
no phone usage
proper training NOT provided
horrible parking, will have to walk in all weather conditions to the office
Cons
short breaks, no phone use, no radio or music allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longevity
export manager (Former Employee) –  jfk nyOctober 13, 2015
jfk has a management turnover rate of approx. 2 yrs.
long hours - no career path
insufficient management team at location
union environment creates difficulty
low morale
company intransition
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly family like staff group with lots of activities
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 6, 2015
Is a great work environment and with an awesome work team along your side to assist in this Imports/Exports Business. Decent pay and a lot of work to keep you busy day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PANALPINA
import customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Sharon Hill PAJuly 14, 2015
A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR! I enjoyed my time there
for 10 years, I joined in 2005 working in the export department and
in 2007 joined the import team, I learned alot from my managers
and colleagues about this industry. When I joined the company I had little if any knowledge about the freight forwarding/logistics field, but they
were willing to train me and I grew to love the pace and responsiblities of my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
logistic agent
Customer Service Logistic (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 30, 2015
very busy an productive day...always learning something new..the managers are nice... it is a nice place to work in..i wish the lunch was longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, personal growth encouraged & fun upbeat times.
Export Warehouse/Dispatch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2015
Panalpina is focused on your improvement. They encourage education and personal health.

The hardest part of the job is learning all the rules for being on the airport. There are very specific dos and don'ts that come along with jobs in logistics.

I enjoyed the workout room and the biggest loser contests.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ground Transportation
Ground Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2015
Not sure what direction its heading in

-Great Co Workers
- Definate opportunities to learn about the industry
-Very Busy days filled with solving problems and finding ways to make things work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Air Export Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica NyMay 1, 2015
Good company many pros.Learned a lot.Great people professional.
Great location.Many processes and checks and balances great customers.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional environment
Export Agent Coordinator (COB BSC FCL) (Current Employee) –  miami, flApril 9, 2015
Very unsecured Job, no respect, no values, changing desk continue sly, change departments every two months, supervisors not well educated on how to treat employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6

Want to know more about Panalpina?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Panalpina !!!
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 12, 2015
Diversity - Sports - Longevity - Great Family Folks - Career Growth Opportunities - Lovely Locations Especially Morristown NJ and Miami Florida
Pros
sports
Cons
it work not play - no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and best place to work
SQL Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 22, 2015
I gave my best to this organization, awesome working place, learned many things from this company.
This Group is one of the world's leading providers of supply chain solutions. The company combines its core products of Air Freight, Ocean Freight, and Logistics to deliver globally integrated, tailor-made end-to-end solutions. Drawing on in-depth industry know-how and customized IT systems, manages the needs of its customers' supply chains, no matter how demanding they might be.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place for Work
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 19, 2014
Hated that I had to leave this place!! This was an outstanding place to work at!! This was an very educational experience for me.. My co-workers were very helpful and the management at Panalpina was the best that I had ever experienced since my departure from the military!!
Pros
great environment!!
Cons
not enough us holidays off..
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ocean Import Processing Agent (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILNovember 23, 2014
Good place to work. Everyone is treated like family. A lot opportunity for business growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiving, locating, checking, and packing customer freight
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXOctober 14, 2014
Typical Day: Received freight and would offload and locate. Checked freight to make sure everything ordered was received. Logged in freight particulars into computer system (C2C and Mepaw).

What I learned: Supply chain is a complex process. Attention to detail is crucial. How to drive a fork-lift (5k lbs. - 100k lbs).

Management: Great about letting employees get involved; allowing me to create/improve the standard operating procedures.

Co-Workers: Dynamic group of employees. Had to learn how to communicate with employees who spoke a different language than English.

Hardest part of the job: Being able to identify customers' preferences.

Most enjoyable part of the job: Panalpina was great about recognizing hard work.
Pros
new experiences and learning how the supply chain works
Cons
extra long hours per customer's request on occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Receiving, Picking and Packing (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJSeptember 19, 2014
Good place to work.. I personally have learn a lot in this wok, because went i first got there i didnt know nothing about this type of work and now on i could say that i cant work in any position that they need me at any moments. for me it was really hard to get used to it but i did it...
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, challenging, and rewarding
MAJOR ACCOUNTS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 16, 2014
enjoyed working import/export for this company. The overall culture of the StL office was undesirable. Management was subpar
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very fun place to work
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2014
This was a company i wanted to grow with Alot of people was stealing and they shut the warehouse down
Pros
pay very well
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough Experience
Management (Former Employee) –  MIJune 12, 2014
Unless you are in love with logistics and freight forwarding, this is not the place for you. Very stressful and negative work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things will get worse before they get better
Project Coordinator III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2014
Management has shifted and the aftershocks are still happening. it will be better in a number of years.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture