Find companies:
PANASONIC AVIONICS CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

PANASONIC AVIONICS CORPORATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
iOS Engineer (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CANovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet fun workplace
Engineering (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CANovember 2, 2014
Pros: co-workers, working environment, compensation
Cons: lack of clear roles and responsibility
The environment is a bit different between Avionic and the rest of world. Longer planning process has to be part of the part of the system/solution design due to the regulatory restriction. Co-workers are great and smart. For new comer to the industry, learning all the languages used in the industry and knowing who is responsible for what is a challenge. – more... Also, given the industry is unique in many area, often the technology used internally have some disconnect with the rest of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TECH SERVICE
IT support (Current Employee), MIAMIOctober 14, 2014
Provides support for all user IT support issues and works with available
resources, hardware and software vendors to provide effective solutions,
break/fix and problem resolution to aircraft
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiance hard to advance
(GCS) Installation Manager (Former Employee), Lake ForestAugust 5, 2014
Pros: gives great experiances
Cons: no advancements, no support, and customer driven.
The company is great for having a great experience but unfortunately they overwork their employees without any training or support. It is a sink or swim environment and also depends on departments. The Customer drives the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
HR Intern (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: onsite cafeteria, occasional free lunches, beautiful location.
Cons: bad management, treats employees like machines
Panasonic is as good of a company as any. They are the leader in IFE and have a great campus. My job there was the best that I ever had. They kept me busy and I had the chance to work on some great projects. However, my managers often used intimidation and micromanagement as their method to direct my day to day activities. So much micromanagement that – more... it got in the way of completing my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
MTS III, SOFTWARE (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: very little room to grow.
A good company to work for with good benefits and very little room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RF adjustments, RF test Equipment,
Avionics Repair Technician II (Former Employee), Coppell.txJune 9, 2014
Electronic Technology: Repair and Modification LCD Airplane. Repair Telephone boards, RF adjustments, RF test Equipment, PC Boards Testing, Wafer Level Packaging, Set up Electrical Test, Troubleshoot Electrical Components, and repair telephone accessories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to work with different airlines in one company
Maintenance Service Representative (Current Employee), San Francisco Airport, CAJune 7, 2014
Pros: chill job when aircrafts scheduled on time
Cons: work load unfair
Everyone got assigned for different airlines at each shift, it changes on the daily bases. I have learned many troubleshooting skills for the IFE system. Work load is sometimes unfair due to manager doesn't usually help out at the airfield, but everyone is very friendly and provide good team work in the company. Hardest part of the job I will say is – more... monthly media load on aircraft, no big deal with the work but the wait time, some aircrafts take at least 5-6 hours. There is a monthly BBQ event for each shift and I enjoyed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supply Chain Management Specialist (Former Employee), Bothell, WashingtonJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: short learning curve
great Place to have worked, great enviroment and great staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAA certified repair station
Chief Inspector / Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: slow advancement for most.
Flexible work hours, started out as a Tech on Bench with a temp agency and progressed into quality department as Chief Inspector. Overtime time, corporate quality restructuring, my tittle was changed to Quality Control Specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 yrs behind other technology companies
Station Supervisor (Current Employee), USAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits/ 401k / discounts on products
Cons: low salary/ redundant paperwork/ low manpower
As a technology company Panasonic Avionics is lagging behind the times. The company operates on a "Mom & Pop" mentality has grown too large to operate by those old standards in recent years. The company is plagued with software problems for the HR and payroll sites and there never seems to be a fix, just a short term solution or "band-aid". The Repair – more... Station regulatory operations are slowed by redundant and unnecessary paperwork. Certain key departments like QA and HR operate with low manpower causing delays in processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and spaces enivronment
Project Manager/Administrator (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: social lunches, appreciation breakfast/lunch, free coffee
Panasonic is a very well structured company that builds their company 99.9% around the employee's work. I value the rewards/recognition that are given to employee's for their hard work. Great team work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Sr.Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAJuly 8, 2013
company's management is excellent.
Panasonic Avionics is the world leader in in-flight entertainment and communications, with most systems installed, most airlines served, and the industries deepest knowledge base, developed with over 25 years of consistent product innovation and committed customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with work life balance
Tax Accountant (Current Employee), Bothell, WAJune 19, 2013
The pay is pretty low, but excellent benefits, low stress, great work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for 30 years
ENGINEER II (Current Employee), Bothell, WAApril 13, 2013
Pros: owns most of the ife market.
Cons: frugal, no work/life balance.
Very limited upward mobility. Salaries on the low end for knowledge levels Engineers from many disciplines are frequently placed in charged of departments, groups, & initiatives that they have little to no knowledge, background, or understanding of. "Build vs. Buy" mentality for most everything with some very antiquated systems & processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and cohesive team
contractor for Kelly Services (Former Employee), Bothell, WAMarch 3, 2013
It was exciting working alongside this group of folks. Dedicated to their customers and loyal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Electronic/ Hardware Engineer (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAFebruary 25, 2013
I like panasonic for its working environment. A typical day at work would be interface, talk to your teamates. Going to the lab. Having lunch. And working on your projects. Teamates are great and smart people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not the best place to work
TAX ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Bothell, WADecember 17, 2012
Typically, the days are busy and stressful. People act as if they are on the same team with you, while constantly passive aggressive. The hardest part of the job is figuring out how to do your job. Training is not good and the company has had a history of complaints about the ineffectiveness of training. Coworkers are always backbiting because management – more... isn't very principled or professional... this may just be the department I was in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Engineer Sustaining
Product Engineer Sustaining (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAOctober 31, 2012
Pros: free lunch in my department
Cons: short break and good heath care
•A typical day at work: Every day I work from 8hrs to 10hrs for my job.
•what you learned: I was learned a lot in my job.
•Management: very bad management
•your co-workers: my co-worker very nice
•the hardest part of the job: Yes, very busy work every day.
•the most enjoyable part of the job: not really.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is suck - especially HR
Advance System Test Engineering (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAOctober 20, 2012
Cons: cons
Salary too low compares to other company. Management is suck - especially HR

About PANASONIC AVIONICS CORPORATION

Panasonic Avionics takes entertainment to new heights. The company, which is a subsidiary of Panasonic Corporation of North America, makes – Read more