Find companies:
PANCAKE HOUSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

PANCAKE HOUSE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breackfast foods
Cook Dishwasher Bus boy Fry cook... (Former Employee), Shelby, NCMay 13, 2013
Pros: excillent staff
Cons: needed to exspand
All around the best breackfast you would find in the mountains of north carolina
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of pancakes
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 9, 2013
I washed billions of dishes in my stellar career.It was like eating pancakes all day long.My boss asked me to stick around for a while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee), Grayson, GAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: half off food
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work was coming into work and starting work immediately. I would rotate the customers with the other waiters, to evenly distribute the tips. I LOVED my co-workers. I've never had so much fun at a job before, and haven't since. I actually loved the days that I worked and looked forward to it. My co-workers were a lot of fun and my managers – more... were fun too. We had a great time together but still maintained a professional enviroment. I loved everything about my job, and honestly, there wasn't anything that I didn't enjoy about my job and there was nothing that was a hard about my job. I learned how to deal with a multitude of people and their personalities. Sometimes it best to say the customer is right, regardless if they are or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Kitchen Crew/ Rider (Former Employee), makatiNovember 29, 2012
Pros: with meal allowance and service charge
Cons: with overtime
I really enjoy working in the company with my co workers. and I've learned a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer great job all in all great place to work at
Front line cook (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 21, 2012
come in prepared breakfast set up buffet table get ready for coustomer ticket order cook food for coustomer cook,prep food all day as needed took out food produtct for next day prepparation clean,stock ,unload stock from truck order clean all untincel clean up after shift wash up all dishes clean dinerrooms,bathroom,clean all silver product did what – more... ever mangerment needed me to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
warehouseman/stockman (Former Employee), philippinesMay 18, 2014
Pros: free foods
Cons: 8 hours work
I handled warehouse inventory of stocks that will be delivered to all Pancake House divisions. I also receives warehouse deliveries that will be sent out to franchised branches. I oversee purchasing orders to our suppliers and make sure that our warehouse is well stocked for our restaurant outlets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Storefront/ Sales Representative (Former Employee), WinniepgJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: tough deadlines
Hot kitchen, fun co workers, great benefits. Must be capable of a fast working past and tough deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing World
CRM- Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Makati City PhilippinesDecember 7, 2013
daily tracking and monitoring of sales
promo implementation with local store marketing
market research
competitive check
attend event and booth selling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ,lots of amusement for the crew.
Restaurant Kitchen Crew/Restaurant Staff (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07August 21, 2013
Pros: free meal
Cons: defend on the department you work, they have long hours and good hours too.
a day of work its always Busy,i learned a lot of things to serve the guest well more knowledge about he work,the management its good,co-workers are fun and nice u have to be friendly because different nationality you work for,hardest part of the job to have a long hours work like 12 to 13 hours even though your tired but still work must go on, but only – more... if you assign in the busiest restaurant.but some of the restaurant they have good hours which i experienced too is..the most enjoyable part of my job is you can meet different people from the different World,you can serve them and talk to them ,learn their language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun having many friends
pancake house (Former Employee), philippines, san rafael bulacanJune 28, 2013
Pros: free foods
Cons: 8 hours
i easy connect to the customer easily to communicates, to know the guest needs,give all they want to have , in my co workers we work as a team and having fun while doing are task every day, the hardest part of my job is when you encounter a customer with high pressure,i enjoy the product test cos we are the first to taste are new product to sell to – more... make it easy for us to explane what kind of food do we have.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they give us the opportunity to handle the guests complaints.
cashier and dining crew (Former Employee), philippinesFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: tips, meal allowances. 50% discounts in uniform
Cons: low salary
We have a different daily routine in the pancake house..
I am the one who are incharge in opening the bar, dining and cashier station.
I learned how to deal with different people in one day and how to handle their complaint in a nice way. our manager is good to shoulder all the problems inside our store, they are the one who are responsible in solving – more... uncircumctances challenges.. and one of the reason why i stayed in the pancake house is that because my co workers are easy to get along with, they are the one who encourages me to do my best and bring out the best in me. nothing is the hardest part of my job, bec. i know that all of that is part of my job.
the most enjoyable part of my job is that i am one of the reason why our store is become number 1 in all pancake house last 2012. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Restaurant Cashier/ Service crew (Former Employee), PhilippinesFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: food vouchers
Cons: long hours
It's been a great experince working with them. It thought me a lot of things. The store was a busy place and that makes me happy because the people i served with is leaving with a smile on their face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Dining Crew (Former Employee), Sta Lucia East Mall Cainta Rizal, PhilippinesSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: contractual (6 months)
I was a working student at this time. This work was able to help me to have a salary that I can use for my tuition fee and everyday expenses when I was in College. It is a part-time job, a 4 hour work but sometimes if there is a need to have an overtime, I will take that opportunity as long as it would not conflict my schedule in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Server,Barista and Cashier (Former Employee), PhilippinesAugust 28, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
Ive been learn alot on my work specially in ordering, and inventory. Ive been an employee of the month. I really in enjoy my work coz am a multi tasker. am the one who trained the new employees, teaching the satandards of our restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY BUEN AMBIETE DE TRABAJO,BUENA VIBRA Y TRABAJO EN EQUIPO
CAJERA (Former Employee), Mexicali, BCNFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: buen sueldo
Cons: me queda muy lejos de casa
NOS PROPORCIONAN UN DELICIOSO DESAYUNO,EMPEZANDO LA JORNADA DE TRABAJO CON MUCHAS GANAS Y UN CAFESITO,APRENDI ATRABAJAR EN EQUIPO, AVECES LES ME SALGO DE CAJA Y LES AYUDO A HACER CAFE,A LEVANTAR PLATOS SUCIOS,A TOMAR ORDENES, A PASAR CLIENTES ETC. ES IMPORTANTE SABER DE TODO EN UNA EMPRESA.LO QUE MAS ME GUSTA ES EL AMBIETE, PERO ESTOY EN BUSCA DE OTRO – more... TRABAJO POR QUE DESEO APRENDER MAS EN DIFERENTES AMBITOS – less

PANCAKE HOUSE Photos