Find companies:
Panda Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
425 reviews

Panda Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Workplace to Work
Lead Counter Help (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2014
It usually a busy day during the lunch and dinner time. What i learn is that I was able to handle pressured situations with lots of customers waiting in line and complete their order. Team work was efficient and great. I like to see customer happy face because I always offer samples on both the old and new items in which give customer to pick their – more... food according to their taste – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment, easily one of the best jobs all around.
Chef (Former Employee), Pueblo, ColoradoJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free refreshements, wonderful customers
Cons: little to no hours
Great coworkers, great upper lever and management team, excellent pay and all around a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Front Counter Help (Former Employee), Hanford, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: customer service and knowledge with ca health code. work in high demand environment.
Cons: inconsistency. no job advancement and secure future.
The environment felt inconsistent and Panda's expectations seem to have not been met consistently.

My expectations are for rules and regulations to be consistently followed and management is to lead by example.

I was able to learn how to deal with difficult situations, including customers and employees and in a high demand environment. I was able – more... to become more familiarized with the California Health Code and how to apply my knowledge.

The difficult part of the job was inconsistency with rules, regulations and expectations for the employees and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Server/ Cashier (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJuly 27, 2014
overworked for minimum pay.can be very stressful. bad manger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean,Cook,Prep
Kitchen Help (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free drinks, great pay.
Cons: hours
A typical day at Panda Express would start with me first put rice in the rice cooker. Then I would prep my cook station day the first half of the day and fill the three dish sinks. After all the I would cook Chow mein and fried rice. By that time I would need to sweep and mop. Then take the rice from the cooker and put in pans for the warmer. I would – more... then do the dishes. From there I would help prep food and repeat it all. The pay was awesome for the work I was doing and I got good hours as well. My Co=workers were great. We all worked well with each other. Management was okay but over all it was my favorite job out of the ones I have had. The best part of the job was prepping and cooking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free food during lunch hour
Cons: health care
It usually a busy day during the lunch and dinner time. What i learn is that I was able to handle pressured situations with lots of customers waiting in line and complete their order. Team work was efficient and great. I like to see customer happy face because I always offer samples on both the old and new items in which give customer to pick their – more... food according to their taste. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun/ learning environment
LEAD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 25, 2014
daily activities include cleaning, dealing hands on with customers, and cooking.
The co workers are very close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking food orders from customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 21, 2014
Serving food and taking food orders from customers. Also, handling cash registers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Front of House (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: strict
cool people to work with, learned alot about the whole serving industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast & busy restaurant
Cook (Former Employee), Noblesville, INJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches/breaks, fun people, time consuming, cooking, & learning
Cons: bad management, under appreciated, odd shifts, a lot of cleaning, & burns
My day started after I put on my uniform/hairnet/gloves, clocked in, prepared all the food/sauces, & made sure everything was in order. I would cook all the food while simultaneously clean the dishes/kitchen. I was constantly busy with everything. I learned how to multitask in a kitchen & cook/prepare Chinese food. My coworkers were all cool accept – more... for the managers. Doing a lot of things at once very fast while learning was the hardest part. I loved the satisfaction of getting everything done right & pleasing the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Salinas, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
This fast food restaurant is busy everyday but it was easy and fun because we worked as a team.The management was well organize, and the manager was very hard working. The hardest part of the job is to make sure we do not waste a lot of products and to make sure we meet our daily goals for the company and to make sure the customer leaves with a smile – more... on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panda Express
General Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 14, 2014
no work and life balance, its hard to find standing ground with upper management, its their way or the highway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Cook (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2014
Learned a lot of things about food, great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place couldn't get out fast enough
Front line server/ cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great food great discount.
Cons: no cons for me at this place.
I had a horrible experience thier. a typical day would be to walk in get yelled at for being 10 seconds late. manager would always find something wrong wiether it was thier or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment with great opportunities
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: closing time
I enjoyed working at Panda Express because being that it was fast paced you were constantly busy. This made time fly by, not to mention the management is friendly and the employees hired are fun hardworking people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a productive job with very much skills
Prep Cook (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: very much stress
is the same rutine everyday you have to be faster get skills very much stress all time under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day
Counter Help/Food Server (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short shifts, small portions, bonuses
Management, some what reasonable at times. Some co-workers were great, others just a "teacher's pet" the hardest part about my job was pretending to think that these people were my friends, a lot of drama here, the most enjoyable were my customers.(:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great opportunities for learning and advancement.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: 401k plan insurance
I loved working at Panda They help you in all areas of life. They listen to you and help you with your day to day struggles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Queens, NYJuly 5, 2014
Pros: half price food
Cons: short breaks
I didnt work at panda long , but i enjoyed my time there, it was a speedy day. Always busy and fun. While working in the airport you will always see exciting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
panda restaurant group
General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: exciting and new opurtunities to open new locations.
Cons: did't follow thru on their promises.
I dedicated myself entirely at Panda Restaurant and I was very disappointed when all promises made to me weren't kept.
I gave 100% of all my abilities and experience.
I really enjoy training new Team members to become potential Mangers.
It was a very fast-paced environment you only had 1 time to make a great first impression.I always passed all my safety – more... inspections with a 97 or better. – less