Find companies:
Panera Bread
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,845 reviews

Panera Bread Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voilital Workplace
Zone Leader (Current Employee), East Greenbush, NYDecember 23, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: respect is an issue
Easy, monotonous sandwich making.
Ease of work completely dependent on management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orienated business with good values
Food Preparation Crew Member (Current Employee), Newport News, VADecember 22, 2014
Pros: 65% off ur food
Cons: not enough hours for employees
family orientated business with a fun environment a typical work day is very fast paced. I have learned a lot about customer service and how to adhere to customer needs. Management are all down to earth people with each having their own area of expertise. Their is nothing really hard about the it is explained and layed out as simple as it can be. I – more... enjoy the interaction among the people at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Food line/Cashier (Current Employee), scherevilleDecember 20, 2014
It is an ok place,the most enjoyable part of my job is my co workers and customers. Management can be a little better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers service
Dining Room Assistant/ dishwasher (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: n/a
Working for Panera was fun I enjoy talking to the customers. I got along with management and co-workers. my hardest part was the line. I learn how to clean the dinning and wash dish at the same in timely matter which means i was the only one who could of keep the dish area clean and dinning clean threw rush hour and still help out threw out the store – more... weather they needed me on the line or cashier or just getting them something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for panera bread was allot of work, but fun and verry interactive.
Certified Trainer (Former Employee), Aurora, CODecember 19, 2014
Pros: building relationships with people i would not have met outside of panera bread.
Cons: relationships outside of work interfered with the work enviroment.
Panera Bread was flexible with my schedule while I was still obtaining another job. Panera Bread allowed me to meet many interesting people, both customers and co-workers. Panera bread was typically busy and stressful. But my job as the team leader was to make sure everything was done correctly and to work together. I learned that that even through – more... the hardest moments. If you have a happy team that works together, you can overcome anything. The hardest part of my job was to except that some people did not value their job. there for did not care for the proper way of doing things, or doing anything at all. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with the customers and receiving positive feedback from them. Working for Panera Bread was hard work but I was proud to train and lead my fellow co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced
ASSOCIATE TRAINER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: no overtime
i worked for panera for almost five years and the managers didnt ever really manage unless there was a problem. the employees and associate trainers were expected to handle the brunt of he load so all of the employess were a big team. I learned better problem solving skills and how to lead. the hardest part of the job had to be like any other customer – more... service job, bad customers. the best part of the job is the repeat customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panera
Associate (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIDecember 18, 2014
Pros: seeing happy customers
Cons: management
A typical day at Panera Bread involved me working the register, or working in the drive through. I usually was the person who talked over the speaker and took peoples orders, or was a cashier. The management there was not very strong due to them picking favorites. My co-workers were fun to be around and we always worked off of each other. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was making customer connections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for teens
Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 17, 2014
Cons: only free fountain drinks
bad management, great co-workers, many dinner rushes, very demanding customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Always a party, Character and Host (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYDecember 17, 2014
Pros: 65% off food
Cons: short breaks
Usually a fair day at work with peak times and lunch rushes but it was not too difficult to keep up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt
JVP (Current Employee), St. LouisDecember 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
What the company advertises as a great company to work for is insane. There is so much underhanded maneuvers and backstabbing going on it is ridiculous. Upper management - sitting at the office- has no idea how a cafĂ© really operates. Plus, our advertising company actually FIRED US. Yes, they fired Panera Bread: "too difficult to work with" The $100 – more... million dollars a year we paid them wasn't enough for all of the runaround that they had to put up with. What does that tell you???!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great high school job
Line Leader (Former Employee), Springfield, OHDecember 17, 2014
Great first job for somebody part time in high school or young in college. They provide room for growth within the company and ther want you to have balance between work and life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bread Heads!
Associate Trainer (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDDecember 16, 2014
Preparing Pastries and serving customers.
I learned how to make bread.
Management was, strict but personable. Extremely conscientious.
Co-worker were up beat and positive.
Hardest part of the job was following the strict guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the food!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scatterbrained management and understaffing
Associate Manager In Training (Current Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHDecember 14, 2014
Pros: you might get paid, but not on time
Cons: often make you work without breaks, and forget eating
if you are looking for a job that makes you feel like you have zero real world experience let alone a degree because to them that means nothing they treat all their employees like they are 16 and think they can get away with any kind of behavior

never know if you are going to get paid on time, even though its a franchise and they should have their – more... stuff together

what i learned its better to just leave because you will not get anywhere in this job, they do not promote from within let alone report on positive employees who show promise and have been there for years.

hardest part of the job? staying there.
easiest? leaving.

coworkers are understaffed and overworked often work 10-12hr shifts without breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work enviroment
Associate Trainer (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: have to put up with rumors and gossip
Easy to start out. I was only a cashier, but then I grew with the company and became a trainer. I would train all the new people on cashier, making drinks, maintaining the dining room, cleaning back of the house, preparing and making the food, even opening and closing the bakery, or the make line, and phone orders. I was making my way into catering, – more... once I found out there were no openings my next goal was shift manager. I ran into issues with a certain co-worker and was not happy. The management was very poor, they showed favoritism and it showed on the schedule. Some co-workers were nice but mostly consisted of attitudinal teenagers still in high school. Gossip and rumors spread throughout the work environment, which is not suitable. Hardest part was just making it there, there is no difficulty in the job description itself. Only real required work was to make it there on time, and was even harder on those who didn't have a car. Most enjoyable part was only the regular customers who put a smile on your face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced job
Panera Bread Customer Associate (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLDecember 11, 2014
A typical day at work for me consists of 8 or more hours. I am typically on the register or making drinks at the barista counter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company/Meager Pay
ASSOCIATE TRAINER (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 10, 2014
Pros: 65% off, flexible hours
Cons: meager pay
Panera Bread is a wonderful company to work for. They do a lot of things for the company and have lots of room to move up in the company.
Days can be very stressful because of low number of staff at times (high turnover) and not a lot of associates being trained in everything.
Management actually listens to your ideas and concerns and takes care of – more... them appropriately.
Training was very thorough.
Able to move up really high into the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Restaurant and Drive Thru Trainer (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 10, 2014
Pros: interact with great co workers
Cons: did not give breaks and management didnt appreciate assosiates
although this job had a fun work environment it was very stressful at times. lunch rushes were very hectic and seemed like none of the managers helped. This job taught me a lot about myself, I am a team leader and i like to teach others my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panera Bread Review
Associate Trainer (Current Employee), Grand Blanc, MIDecember 10, 2014
I usually come to work and set up the production line before the lunch rush. I was also responsible for training new associates. Working here I learned how to manage my time when i have plenty of task to complete before my shift was over with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food, always something to learn
Laborer/Trainer (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IADecember 9, 2014
With the changing menus there is always something to learn and you get to interact with customers at almost all positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panera Bread
Line Worker (Current Employee), Easton, MDDecember 9, 2014
Pros: flexible
Its an enjoyable place to work, interact with customers. Friendly staff and management.

1 2 3 4 5

About Panera Bread

Work Passionately...Please visit us online to learn more at PaneraBread.jobs. Panera Bread is expanding quickly across North – Read more