Find companies:
Panther Expedited Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Panther Expedited Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor
Fleet Owner Dave Porter (Current Employee), Seville , OhioJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: alot of away time from home, i`m looking for a daily route to be home at night
Independent Contractor for OTR and Canadian Borders travels alot of time from home and I`m looking forward to being home daily or a local route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation experience
Brokerage Manager (Former Employee), Seville, OHJanuary 11, 2014
Panther is a great place to learn from some of the best in the industry. Offering services such as Expedite trucking, International Ocean and Air, Hot Shot services, white glove services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Dont walk from Here
logistics (Former Employee), seville ohioJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: pay, hours, travel, management
This place is in constant turn over. Way out in the middle of no where they pay NOTHING and the managers think their gods gift to trucking when everyone knows their reputation. which is not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight truck driver otr
straight truck driver (Former Employee), Seville, OHJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: got loads
Cons: fleet owner did not pay for my miles.
be very careful of fleet owner they set you up with the one I had did not pay me for my miles I had drove. ( be very careful of that).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panther Expedited Services
Carrier Recruiter (Current Employee), Seville, OHAugust 19, 2013
Carrier Recruiter
• Office work- Answering phones, filing, and computer work (excel, word, PowerPoint, and Publisher.)
• Collecting Data/Tracking results
• Reviewing redlined contracts
• Handled insurances / Tracked safety records for each carrier
• Worked with Safety and Compliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center
Logistics Professional (Current Employee), Seville, OHJuly 8, 2013
During the day it is a fast paced call center dealing with owner/operators of tractor/trailers. At night it is very slow paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary expediter
driver (Former Employee), 48 statesMay 4, 2013
Pros: keeps drivers running great loads
The best expediter out there...we have worked for many. Also best owners...professionals like Cliffside...honorable and honest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel
Independent Contractor-Over the road Driver (Current Employee), Medina, OHMay 1, 2013
Pros: seeing different states accross the country
Cons: interstate accidents and weather dangers
Ive learned to manage my own business by being a self employed subcontractor. Ive had to manage my hours. Its like being on call 24 hrs a day. This is hot freight so it has a time limit on when it has to be picked up and when it has to be delivered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level company
Driver (Former Employee), Seville, OHOctober 23, 2012
Although the experience varies from fleet owner to fleet owner, the experience I had with Panther was positive. They are good about getting drivers home on time and paying employees on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Driver Relations Representative (Former Employee), Seville, OHMay 2, 2012
Pros: free hams at easter and thanksgiving, cedar point discounts
Cons: everything else
At Panther, I very much enjoyed the daily interaction with co-workers and the owner/drivers I talked to daily. However, there are way too many middle managers who are involved in every aspect of your job. High stress and high blood pressures will result - guaranteed.

About Panther Expedited Services

Panther Expedited Services, Inc. is the largest independent provider of Premium Logistics® services including ground, air, – Read more