Panther Premium Logistics, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome company
Truck Driver Class A OTR (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHSeptember 20, 2017
This is a great company to work for. The pay is phenomenal. The people are great. I would have stayed with this company for life if I could have. Definitely the best company I have ever been with hands down.
Pros
Awsome people and pay
Cons
A little too strict in certain areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
Expiditor (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHSeptember 10, 2017
paid to see the country paid to camp out meet lots of interesting people see lots of beautiful scenery and interesting places be able to drive long hours at a sitting
Pros
good pay
Cons
long dayes away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for driver wanting to stay east of ohio
Owner and Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHAugust 17, 2017
panther pays good if your willing to work and be on time, can be stressful if you do the lfs fleet, due to inherant job issues, main con is they do not really have much frieght towards nevada where i am moving, and most runs are from ohio, tn area to jersey area 2 or times a week., if you live or run ohio east , i would highly recommend them as a o/o.
Pros
good pay, plenty of work
Cons
really no frieght west of missippi, office seems to have lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.....constantly ran....very little down time.
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHAugust 5, 2017
I worked 12-14 hrs a day......got regular 10 hr breaks but ran all the time. Panther did not give correct addresses all the time. Sent us the wrong phone numbers and addresses.....wouldnt return phone calls. Thats why I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job okay
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHMay 30, 2017
Driving okay. But expedited is only a good job to do if you own your own truck. As the third person on the pay scale you have crooked owners that try to find reasons not to pay. Beware of contracts and if you see something in the contract you don't like don't sign it and go to another owner.
Pros
plenty of loads
Cons
may not be paid. no help from panther
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to collect money
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMarch 12, 2017
fair at best lots of work but little home time. some of the contractors are out to take advantage of the drivers some of the trucks are junk contractors are hard to talk to about pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just garbage
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHMarch 6, 2017
Just an organized mess of red tape and managers with no real authority, condescending. You need anything at night ever, good luck they don't give any authority to nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed co driver frequently , only had three days off after 30 days on road
Driver (Former Employee) –  Imlay City, MIMarch 1, 2017
Not well organized and it wasn't what company and I agreed upon when I started job. Switching co drivers wasn't a problem except it took place at short notice which ment for a lot of setting around.
Pros
Travel throughout USA
Cons
Short breaks and time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of loads to Canada, get to see the country
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Madina ohioDecember 21, 2016
I liked driving for Panther, see different places was awesome, decent company to work for but to many major changes taking place with no concern for their drivers
Pros
Good money before buy out
Cons
Less money after buy out
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report

Want to know more about Panther Premium Logistics, Inc.?

Ask a question

See more Panther Premium Logistics, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panther Premium Logistics, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Panther Premium Logistics, Inc. Reviews by Location