Papa John's Employee Reviews

Found 4,517 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 21, 2017
Sanitary precautions arent taken there, not at all professional with the way they handle everything. I never got officialy fired nor did i eveelr officially quit..they just stopped putting me on the schedule and stopped contacting me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average diffuculty, but still obtained knowledge of economics
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAAugust 21, 2017
clean, count stock, and prep food at the beginning of a shift.
at least 80 percent of my shift was cutting up and boxing food and delivering them to customers at home or in the shop.
Pros
50% off on menu
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Manager (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXAugust 21, 2017
It's a good high school or temporary employment with a positive atmosphere. Depending on Papa John's location, can be very fast paced and occasionally stressful.
Pros
discounts on food and drink
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too laid back environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Atoka, TNAugust 21, 2017
Shorthanded and unorganized establishment. Stressful to say the least. Some people are allowed to slack off which makes everything harder on the good workers.
Pros
Laid back to where you can sometimes relax.
Cons
People take advantage of the pro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 21, 2017
I was happy with papa johns until i was being forced to switch insurers for auto insurance that shouldn't be the option forced on to drivers especially when papa johns doest pay me enough to pay to switch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We made work fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  University City, MO 63130August 21, 2017
Everytime i was having a bad day i came to my workplace my crew always found some way to make me smile. I mosty loved my managers they made sure i was good at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great second job
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 20, 2017
Great part time second job working for tips. Don't count on making decent money as a full time delivery driver. Fast paced and hard to keep up with...
Pros
Free food
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCAugust 20, 2017
This is a great job for a person who love to drive around. You get to meet plenty of people and you also get to make alot of money in tips when deliver pizza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIAugust 20, 2017
The managers at Papa John's work well together and make for an enjoyable employment experience. I made good money working here as well. Only thing I would recommend is carrying protection, as it can be a dangerous job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Papa Johns
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  500 westcott stAugust 19, 2017
First off there is a good owner. Management does it job well. It can be busy or slow on any given day depending on the college kids. Good place to work overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money, fun people to work with
Driver (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSAugust 19, 2017
Fun job for those starting off, but wears and tears your vehicle down in extended uses if you're delivering pizzas. Management is pretty flexible seeing as they're aware of possible vehicle related issues may happen.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Kills your car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright starting job.
In-Store Employee (Current Employee) –  Salem, INAugust 18, 2017
This is a great place or a starting job, if youre wanting to pick up on some essential work skills and what you can expect in a work environment. Though it might be hard place to find financial stability in, this is again, a great place to start if youre looking for a job to teach you some basics.
Pros
Free things to eat
Cons
breaks are few and far between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Instore (Former Employee) –  Tooele, UTAugust 18, 2017
Papa John's helped me learn how to work for what I want, and helped me make new friends. The management at papa Johns encouraged us to work hard and to be friendly to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best enviroment
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLAugust 18, 2017
Luckily the restaurants i worked at had some pretty solid training managers and people, also the base training itself may have been slow but over all pretty in depth. Most of the time you will find qualified managers and people who support each other.
Pros
Sometimes free food and good communication
Cons
Kind of hard to get full time benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a short-term job for extra money
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INAugust 17, 2017
This is a low skill, low responsibility job that is primarily focused on getting the job done quickly. Most employees worry more about leaving on time/what they earn than taking care of the customer. Good, easy job for extra cash, if you are willing to give up your evenings and weekends.
Pros
great food discounts
Cons
evenings are primary time of work, eliminates free time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for high schoolers
In-store Worker (Former Employee) –  Wabash, INAugust 17, 2017
This job was perfect for me back in my time at Northfield Jr./Sr. High School. I was able to comfortably work between my school, sport, and social life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace with good people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 17, 2017
It was a great learning experience, however there were some times that the management would be in disarray and things would get out of hand. But other then that the overall experience was alright.
Pros
Free food anytime
Cons
junk job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Hard Work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KY 42701August 17, 2017
It's fairly simple, but you have to make sure that you pay attention to what you are doing or you could hurt yourself or others. You are working around a very hot oven.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced environment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 17, 2017
Great opportunities are offered here! Anyone who works extremely hard, always, can get far in this company. It's a great place to make friends and fast money as a driver
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Insider (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 17, 2017
Usually always something to do even if you think it's not. Fun atmosphere by managers and coworkers, and you can learn to do pretty much everything in the store as i did. Fairly easy job
Pros
Free food at times
Cons
People love pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Papa John's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,867 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

71%
1,783 ratings
Add your rating