Papa Murphy's Employee Reviews

Found 1,214 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa Murphy's is a fast-paced restuarant with fast and friendly services.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAJuly 4, 2017
A typical work day at Papa Murphy's consist of ensuring that our customer's are greeted with a fast and friendly service with accuracy. Making sure that our customers are satisfied and happy. Crew Members are expect to be in uniform at the time that they clock on for work. With their Apron and name tag on. Our hands are washed and we maintained a clean presentation of ourselves as employees also maintaining the cleanliness of our stores nation wide, Papa Murphy's food products are always fresh and they are maintained with time stamps according to dates and times the products where first opened. Their pizza dough's always freshly made and they by far have the best products kept fresh daily. Employees are fast and have the quickest speed time with amazing accuracy.
Pros
Employees are amazing.
Cons
Theirs not very many hours available. No overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa Murphy's 2016
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJuly 3, 2017
good work place with not a lot of room the grow but have a good place with people that care about the store and that respect what there getting payed for there job.
Pros
dicount on the pizza
Cons
miles and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
STORE SOLUTIONS SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 2, 2017
The work for this company is great. only real complaints is the health care is not the best and it seems a bit over priced for what you get. about 75 a month for the very basic coverage and the good one is about 180 a month.
Pros
half of pizza at company owned stores
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay for a paycheck however owners are extremely unprofessional
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXJune 30, 2017
owners are extremely unprofessional about how situations are handled, they ask questions they are not legally allowed to ask employees about other jobs/pay. expect to work your a** off for 20hrs a week at $7.25.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Everyone works together yet independently.
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Marion, IAJune 30, 2017
For the short period of time I worked there, all my fellow employees along with my manager were great. The work place was fun and they were always working well together.
Pros
Workers discount on food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Member
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CA 94531June 30, 2017
The job is very fast paced and requires people to adapt and learn quickly. Besides that the work is simple and not difficult but itrequires fast speed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and loyal customers
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 28, 2017
Recently they shut the store I worked at down with out any warning or notice before doing so. Besides that the company has became someone I enjoy working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners make a difference
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJune 28, 2017
I'm sure there are some great owners for this franchise that would have made this experience better, however I did not get one of them. Would love to try again with an owner who puts more care into their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a fun place to work.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNJune 27, 2017
Fun place to work if you are young and starting out in the work force. It depends on what store you work at because each store has different management or owners.
Pros
It was a fun place to work with good people
Cons
Higher up managment look down on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit Lakes, MNJune 27, 2017
Working at Papa Murphy's was an amazing first job for me. Helen taught me how to communicate better, be a better employee, and how to get things done efficiently.
Pros
Discounted pizzas and Detroit Mountain passes
Cons
Breaks have to be in Papa Murphy's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Papa Murphy's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atwater, CAJune 26, 2017
My review about Papa Murphy's is great I've learned how to work well with others, helping customers, working on the cash register, and preparing food.
Pros
Got discount on the pizza.
Cons
Had short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great co-workers
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 26, 2017
I really enjoyed working with the people I worked with, but the manager played favorites and gave certain people more hours than others. Also, the easiest job I've had yet.
Pros
Easy job, gain work experience, gain sales skills and social skills
Cons
Hours cut during summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJune 26, 2017
I feel I have basically developed as a worker at Papa Murphy's. I am thankful for all of my Papa Murphy's experiences. I truly have enjoyed my position over the past six years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun at times
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Monticello, MNJune 26, 2017
prep toppings and put pizzas together, cleaned up at end of each shift
how to work together as a team on how to get customers through the door quicker
most of the employees were easy to get along with and knew their roles
when it was slow we got to put music on
Pros
free pizzas
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great starting job for HS
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COJune 26, 2017
Co-workers and friendly
Management works with each employees hours
Many opportunities to move up in the company
Learn money, communication, and sales skills.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, fun environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodinville, WAJune 24, 2017
My typical day at work would be getting food prepped for the day. Doing paperwork in the mornings to make sure the store is in the right spot.
Greeting customers, also ringing them up in register.
Cleaning was about half of my day.

I learned that communication is key, and to always work your hardest and fastest. Also customers are always a number one priority.

The hardest part of the job was getting through very big rushes. It can be very stressful getting pizzas out on time, and making sure everything is running smoothly.

The most enjoyable part were the amazing people I worked with and the benefits I received.
Pros
Benefits, Free pizza
Cons
High paced job, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Line Worker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Falcon, COJune 24, 2017
Something I worked in High School, so basically high schoolers and all the drama that is coming with it. The manager wasn't any better honestly. So there is that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place where I learned management skills and how to make pizzas.
Crew (Former Employee) –  Gardendale, AL 35071June 24, 2017
I learned a lot from this company, including all of my multi-unit management skills. This is a company that throws you into the thick of it in order to help you develop quick thinking skills, however I would not work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing workplace with not much room for advancement
Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAJune 23, 2017
Papa Murphy's is generally a good first job. Not much to learn, easy to keep up with. Teaches you how to deal with customers. Not much room to move up on the totem pole, however.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people two different owners in my time being here
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZJune 22, 2017
I loved working for papa murphys it taught me a lot on how to step into the work world. I was able to take great management experience and work my way up extremely fast. Sadly could only go so far in that company but I learned a lot from this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Papa Murphy's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,231 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5