Paper Mart Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 27, 2017
Clocking in and being ready to sit down and answer calls right away as some times they can get busy. Its phones all the way to lunch and the same until the end of the day. You clock out and leave. Lots of micro managing. Numbers are compared. Holidays are fun. Lots of holiday spiffs. Very routine of a job. Managers bring you in and judge your calls and have you listen to them. People with seniority watch your every move. Your told that there is a raise every year but raises are not good. Employees are not valued and many complain about it. You will notice that many employees will try and keep to themselves and not say anything but the tension is in the air. Everyone feels the same. You cannot speak up about anything because its a no no. Customers are so rude and we are supposed to allow it, otherwise it's your job.Customer consideration only. Even if the recording of the call sounds like it was the customer, it was not. Its always the employees fault. There are bullies in the work place. Lots of unfairness and favoritism.
Pros
Holiday spiffs
Cons
Managers Supervisors & pay, customers are so rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned company
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 9, 2015
It's a family owned company so do not expect much from them. The company is flexible with schedule but there is FAVORITISM in this company from every department. Management is something else...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice calm workspace
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Anihiem, OCAugust 6, 2015
moving materials around warehouses, storage yards, factories, construction sites and other work sites The machine itself has a hydraulic lifting mechanism, and forks for moving heavy and large objects. It's a fork that lifts things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A creative place to work
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 14, 2014
A creative place to work. I had the opportunity to learn about a variety of products in the retail, industrial and gift products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center with high call volume.
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 24, 2014
My typical day at work is taking calls both in sales and customer service. quote freight shipments and prepare bill of ladings. I can take any where between 150 - 250 calls per day.
I have a good relationship with all my co-workers and management.
There is nothing really hard about my job, I would have to say the hardest thing for me is juggling work between 3 departments.
I enjoy every aspect of my job. talking to the customers, feeling like i accomplished something when I solve customer issues.
The negative thing about my job is the distance. I am looking for a job closer to home.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Bad Place To Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 1, 2014
Worked there for 6 months. Should of kept all the seasonals. Management was fair but needs improvement.
Pros
Very nice people, got along great
Cons
Only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 14, 2014
I had good and bad days like any typical job. the management is ok i think they can do better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overtime available , health benefits union
Logistic Driver (Current Employee) –  East Hanover, NJMarch 28, 2014
productive and stable work place long hours, loading heavy materials , map routing , driving in bad weather
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks overtime paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Assistant Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanover, NJOctober 8, 2013
Oversaw printing jobs.
Needed to make sure copy was correct and color
Kept jobs running in a timely fashion so it got to customer on time.
Assisted production manager when necessary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Press operator
Halm Jet Press Operator (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJJuly 22, 2012
Set up machines and mixed ink. Operated halm jet plus. Packed and load feeded.
Pros
great working environment.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2012
i did order pulling,recovery, stocking, loading and un-loading and inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paper Mart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5