Paper Transport, Inc (PTI) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good copany to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 10, 2018
was a good company, dispatch works closely to personal needs. They have updated equipment, new trailers, tractors are all within 3 years old. good quarterly safety bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paper Transport Inc
Yard Spotter (Former Employee) –  De Pere, WIJanuary 10, 2018
Paper Transport Inc. is a good company with the best of intentions for their drivers. However, PTI is a good example of a company who takes on business without the resources to properly meet the needs of its drivers. Their relationship with some very large companies has, in my impression, put them in a spot where they cannot get enough drivers quickly enough, and thus, their existing drivers are not free to move about the company into other accounts as promised at hire.
Pros
Excellent, late model equipment
Cons
Poor back office support, inability to move into different accounts until (your) spot is filled
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIDecember 15, 2017
This was my longest employ for any company. My schedule was M-F picking up at Georgia Pacific and delivered to customers in the region. Returned to GP with scrap paper. If I didn't have so many minor incidents, I'd still be working for them. The people in Green Bay were understanding, approachable. I had a good relationship with the safety director and was reluctant to let me go. I wish I could go back to work there, but I don't think it'll happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Part Time Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIDecember 4, 2017
Have nothing but good things to say about PTI. From a part time aspect they were great to work for. They were able to work with my schedule. The runs were good. If I didn’t have to relocate I’d still be working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young growing company
Driver Manager (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIOctober 25, 2017
Young growing company. Great for college student or first time employment in the transportation industry.

Transportation is constantly changing and extremely fast paced, therefore this career can be stressful at times.
Pros
In house educaiton to help you grow within your professional environment.
Cons
Lack of advancement depending on what department you are in or who your leader is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Company Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WISeptember 24, 2017
PTI is very family oriented, was treated as a name and family, not just a number. They will always do their best getting you home every night if you are a short haul driver.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 22, 2017
Pay good and pay if you quit a really good job have you working no more then 12 hours a day and get paid 1,000 a week try it you will love it only bad thing about it is sharing the truck the man I was sharing with was bad to me so I left
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTI What Drives You
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJune 18, 2017
As with all trucking companies and jobs there are difficulties. These folks actually do care about you and your family. They put forth the effort to help a driver, make a living, be home with family, and give a livable wage as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver cedar spring
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIApril 13, 2017
dedicated driver for cedar springs ga, yard need moore better trailers
need to give drivers moore then 1 day off this job burned me out having a family coming home cut my grass try to spending one day out of a week with my kids was not enough cannot drive the tractor home unless you lease it will have to leave your car on dirt yard and give it a good wash from the orange clay that blows all over it no security just a dark parking spot one street light. mostley your just off for that 34hr resetto that truck.
Pros
good pay
Cons
layovers at mills
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First impression, a company of liars
Driver (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 3, 2017
No one in management or dispatching seems to have any previous experience with the industry, feels like a new company but they claim to be older. Recruitment speech mentions newer equipment but I was given one of the oldest in the fleet. Pay is terrible for the amount of time you're on the road and the horrible places you go. Required minimum miles per week is 2400 which is easy but they pile more on you if you like it or not. It's like a full time job but after your hired, surprise you have mandatory overtime every week forever. They claim to be driver oriented but aren't. You get dispatches a day or 2 in advance but if weather slows you down at all during the week you have to go home late on the weekend
Pros
Can't think of any. it's a paycheck so long as you can put up with them
Cons
everything I mentioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company very helpful
Driver (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 21, 2017
Drivers never ever tell what they did or do wrong this is a great place to work this company is very helpful they made sure that I understood everything answered all my questions
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2017
great place to work at, good communication between coworkers and management, extra time during the winter to deliver loads do to snow. good benefits 401k, vacations, insurance.
Pros
close to home
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and no pay
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJanuary 12, 2017
Another company with broken promises.Spend all day at work 14-16 hrs with sorry paychecks.I can go on and on about this company. But il just say dont apply dont waste your time.
Pros
Gps
Cons
Long days, Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is poorly ran and most people dont seem to care or have ptoper know how..
Driver (Former Employee) –  WisconsinDecember 22, 2016
Very poorly ran, driver managers don't work with drivers on an equal basis. Totally mismanaged on routes and Times or appointments. Kids coming in who don't understand and supervisors who don't keep things in check, no one cares or tries to fix any problems.. One of the poorest I've worked at.
Pros
Good at truck repairs
Cons
Most people dont seem to care, you gotta fight to get anything fixed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Local Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIDecember 2, 2016
company needs to pay drivers more for the work that is expected. no real type of advancements in the company. was a small family company feel but has gotten to big and your just a driver now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Tractor-trailer operator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 31, 2016
The people are friendly and both corporate and driver managers are very respectful and considerate of the needs of the driver. You do have sweep out your trailers from time to time, but I need the work out every now and then. Overall great company.
Pros
Very detailed pay report, good pay, mostly friendly people
Cons
Very large health deductible
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good driver managers
Semi Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 30, 2016
Driver managers get you home when you need to but they need a little more training in trip planning. They are very helpful and try to get you miles. Nice newer trucks.
Pros
good home time
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Jacksonville Driver Manager (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 25, 2016
Paper Transport is an excellent company that is growing very quickly. They are wonderful to work for, and they really care about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 27, 2016
Was fired because a driver in a 4 wheeler called and said I was playing on my phone and I was running off the road.. But they didn't have proof from the camera that was supposed to go off..What's the use of having cameras in the truck then??? And had the camera cut on while I was in my bed sleep
Pros
pay
Cons
management, threatens to fire you over small things
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Professional Company Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 18, 2016
Great place I want to go back to work there again one day. Amazing people all the way around, best place I have ever worked for in my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 27Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paper Transport, Inc (PTI). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 38 reviews
518
46
36
21
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Paper Transport, Inc (PTI) Reviews by Location