Par Mar Stores Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales are alright. Company is garbage
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Monessen, PADecember 28, 2017
I worked for this company when it was Fueland and they took way better care of they employees. Once it became par Mar everything went away that was decent about the job.
Pros
Coffee
Cons
The red book
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 7, 2017
A typical day at work was exciting but sometimes it was crazy and stressful but by the end of the day it all seemed to get together.
I learned that management would be the best way to go if you wanted to be your own boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huttonsville, WVOctober 10, 2017
Usually always busy, but kept great employees to assist one another, learned basics with the register when opening and closing the store, also the everyday tasks to keep you busy if customers were not in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company to work for
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 17, 2017
Their management is poor to say the least. This goes from store to corporate. HR looks the other way and makes excuses. Store managers make up rules as they go and look for ways to mess with employees with scheduling or ways to fire them. They will hire anyone and then wonder why they can't get results. Was an over exaggerated high school environment full of drama, stress and BS. I would not wish that on anyone.
Pros
easy job
Cons
no breaks, schedule sucks, management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  West VirginiaSeptember 4, 2017
This company always has a shortage of cash register associates. Management is not always available if there are problems. Long hours are the norm due to shortage of employees. Advancement can occur do to shortage of associates. Assistant managers don't tend to stay long. Managers however do.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ravenswood, WVApril 29, 2017
Never had any problems, Customers were friendly, Co workers were really nice. Only problem i ever had was when ever I went into labor preterm and couldnt leave,
Pros
Great people, Nice customers, etc
Cons
no break, and couldnt leave unless someone was there to cover you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits, turnover is too high,
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fairmont, WVApril 23, 2017
No Benefits.No 401k
Turnover rate too high.
No breaks or iunch.
No financial upside.
Current boss and coworkers are great to work with.
Overall have treated me well in the last 15 years
Pros
Current boss is great to work for.
Cons
No breaks, lunch, benefits, or upside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gas station
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fairmont, WVJune 26, 2015
what can I say, it was a gas station. working at night all I really did was empty trash and stock coolers. interacting with customers was always fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
CASHIER CLERK (Current Employee) –  New Matamoras OhioOctober 29, 2014
The management there is very nice and willing to work around your schedule. The pay isn't bad and you get raises.
Pros
People
Cons
Midnights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job and the interaction with customers - employees
Merchandiser and Product Analysis (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHApril 9, 2014
My current job consists of :

Product Planogram Execution
Stocking and Merchandising
Inventory Maintenance
Display Servicing
New Product Cut Ins
Point of Purchase Implementation
Pros
I have futher advanced my field of operations
Cons
Out of town a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Par Mar Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
56
41
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.1Culture