Par Pharmaceutical Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 54 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Par Pharmaceuticals
Operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 19, 2016
The work environment is very positive. The co-workers are wonderful and the schedule is ideal. The hardest part of the day is all the heavy lifting required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing pharmaceutical company, great job.
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2016
A typical day at work varies depending where the last shift left off during production. eight hours usually fly by because we are constantly busy. I continue to learn more and more about the pharmaceutical industry and the many opportunities for growth it presents. management team is very professional and communicate well. co-workers are all driven and motivated to keep the company growing and advancing steadily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Packaging Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 12, 2016
Interesting place to work in. Learned a lot in my short time there as pertains to being a supervisor as well as the pharmaceutical industry
Pros
Free Lunches, great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging Operator
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 5, 2016
Performed basic functions related to drug tablet packaging consistent with Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP) and Standard Operating Procedures (SOP). Operated machinery such as; table counters, tape machines, electronic scales, cap and bottle hoppers. Accurately counted pallet cases and completed regular in process checks. Review documentation audits to ensure detail ,accuracy, and prevent error slips. Perform safety audits on the packaging line during the shift to reduce work hazards. Verifies the Batch Production Record(BPR) for the packaging line for production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
QA Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 27, 2016
It is a nice place to work with good management as well.
The plant is planning to shut down in the next year. Had it not been the shut down it would have been a nice place to work
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work if you are looking to work in the pharmaceutical industry
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 26, 2016
Par Pharmaceutical is a very good place to work if you are looking to work in the pharmacy or generic business. The atmosphere is pleasant and co workers are good to be around. The hardest part of the job is just dealing with so many different departments and keeping everything situated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and caring workplace.
Manufacturing Operator II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 19, 2016
In my 2 years working with Par, formerly known as Qualitest, I have come to know amazing people who are not just my co-workers, but my family.
Par is a fantastic company. I, many times, have caught myself not dreading, but actually being extremely ecstatic for my 12 hour shift. The hardest part of the job is saying good bye to fellow "family" members. The most enjoyable part, is making new ones. The employees are all kind and helpful in any way possible.
Pros
Wonderful benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
WAREHOUSE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2016
I worked 3rd shift and the team that we had was really great...They trained me well and didn't have any problems accepting me...The most enjoyable part of the job is our interaction with each other...We don't even have to talk but we know what each other is doing.
Pros
GREAT TEAM
Cons
NO MANAGEMENT TRAINING PROGRAM
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, company dowsizing, but great benefits
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 13, 2016
Overall great company, good benefits and highly competitive wages just cant believe that they are downsizing. So many lives will be affected, with relocation and friendships severed.
Pros
great benefits, competative wages
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company making lots of changes.
Microbiologist I (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 11, 2016
Best job I've had yet. Pharmaceutical companies are facing a lot of scrutiny right now. PAR is doing everything they can to stay relevant and successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
QA Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 10, 2016
Overall not a bad company, however morale is low and impending layoffs are increasing the issue. Management turnover is very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Chemist II (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 8, 2016
good company to work for, gain a lot of experience, good salary; steady, busy workflow, new laboratory. Co-workers are good. Supervisor is flexible. Good working hours.
Pros
busy
Cons
do not have enough break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day at PAR.
Manufacturing Operator Level (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 7, 2016
Like any other job, it has its pros and cons.
Depending on the schedule for the week, determines what kind of day it will be.
No real consistency in management.
Co-workers are easy to get along with and work with.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Warehouse/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 3, 2016
Great company to work for, great environment, family orientated, well organized, and offers competitive wages. The employees and management treat one another with respect and the company provides free events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Par Pharma Production Supervisor
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 24, 2016
Hang on to your hat, a tough place to work. Turnover is high at all levels of the org. Recently transitioned from Qualitest to Par...too soon to tell if a good move.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the company
Packaging Operator 2 (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 12, 2016
i like the company this is my second year and love the work inviroment
there is alot of new things going on this year with the company im very excited to work here and be part of the team
Pros
na na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Control Chemist (Current Employee) –  ChemistMarch 6, 2016
Unrealistic management expectations, high turnover, stressful job. The management is inexperienced, and I would not recommend anyone for this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Par
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 1, 2016
This is a great company to work for. I have really enjoyed my time here and they have allowed me to be successful. The company has a great benefit package and is real good with allowing employees time off.
Pros
Birthday's off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new leadership
scientist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 2, 2015
With the recent merger, hoping the new leadership will spark future growth. Qualtitest management was replaced by Par management.(Former Qualitest employee)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Par Pharmaceutical
Printing Operator (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 5, 2015
Good company but difficult to work with employees related to manager other than that its a good company with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5