Find companies:
Paradies Shops
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Paradies Shops Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: lack o fcommunication
Working with co-workers made the job. Company ok to work for a lot of changes constantly going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shopkeeper (Former Employee), DFW Airport, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: easy environment to work in with great people
Cons: not many chances to get promoted
I always looked forward to going to work every day. There were many chances to interact with people from all over the world, and that made the job very interesting. What I learned while working here was how to approach people from other cultures. My co-workers were always very nice, and enjoyed all of the time that I was able to spend with them. The – more... managers were very encouraging to me while I was there. The hardest part of the job at times was the barrier between languages. It really made me want to learn other languages that the customers spoke so that I could help them better. The most enjoyable part was helping the customers. I never knew who I would meet, and that kept it very fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all that
Sales Associate (Current Employee), charlotte,ncJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: low pay, off schedule, bad management
This job is more for somebody who's just starting out working like fresh out of high school or college. if you have real bills this is not the job for you. Pay is average and no room to grow within the company.They want you to sell everything except the kitchen sink and fire you over something that's suppose to be a donation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: got to meet people from all walks of life
Cons: short breaks
The work was fun but management is very horrible. They claim to be very family orientated but they really are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and work place
sales associate (Current Employee), humble txMay 25, 2014
Very easy, comfortable work enviorment, everyone is a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Romulus, MIMay 17, 2014
Deliver items to stores, load and unload pallets, inventory, keep stock room clean, rotate stock
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast- paced place in Atlanta.Hartsfield-Jackson Airport
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free parking, discounts on things in the stores our company owned
Cons: short breaks
-Teamwork was involved everyday
-Learned people skills by having to deal with training new employees.
-I worked with all ethnic types
-Management was good they kept things excited for us. Parties were given people who had high sales and great customer service were recognized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duties
Sales Associate (Current Employee), DCMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great management
•Communicated with associates and customers.
•Read, counted, and wrote to accurately complete all documentation.
•Physical ability to stand for extended periods, and to move and handle boxes of merchandise and fixtures throughout the store, which entails lifting, and perform all functions as set forth above.
•Worked varied hours/days, including nights, – more... weekends, and holidays as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Psp INTL AIRPORT Palm Springs CAFebruary 5, 2014
Fun and very friendly passengers passing through the airport all day long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met people from everywhere.
Cashier (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 18, 2013
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: pay
I enjoyed this job. Working in the airport meeting all kinds of people from different cultures was a great adventure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met great people in the airport
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: pay
A typical day at work would be opening the shop early in the morning, greeting customers and ringing up their things.

I learned great customer service during my time here.

The bad part about this job was the lack of communication with the other employees. We never had a chance to talk because we were in different shops.

The hardest part of the job – more... would be around rush hour, trying to stretch myself to be there for all of the customers. But it always got done.

The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people everyday. Hearing the stories of the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked product knwledge
Customer Services (Former Employee), NVAugust 28, 2013
Open of close whatever shop I was scheduled work in, fold clothes, re-stock empty displays, clean the shop I was in, run a register, answer phones, give customer services. I learned data entry, product knowledge, how to sell high priced items in a airport. The management was one sided and unless you where a friends of the manger they would leave you – more... out to dry if you need anything. Co-workers from different country's. Not working around school schedules. Most enjoyable part of this job was product knowledge – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly travel mart for airport customers
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 26, 2013
Pros: the airport was my lunchroom. i enjoyed people watching on a daily basis.
Cons: short breaks and lunches as well as standing all day in one spot while cashiering.
A typical day at work at Paradies consisted of greeting the public, helping them find what they are looking for in the way of food and drinks for the plane, as well as other travel items such as magazines and toiletries. I learned cash register operations as well as how to stock coolers with water and soft drinks in an orderly fashion so that the customer – more... chooses the coldest drinks first each time. I also learned how to order supplies and inventory snack foods such as chips, cookies, and candy. Additionally, I checked various snack items to make sure its price was correctly stamped and shown on the back for the customer. The hardest part of the job was standing all day as well as lifting the bottles of drinks and stocking the coolers. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people from all over the world on a daily basis and engaging in conversation with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
warehouse associat (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 22, 2013
Organizing all product in front and in the back warehouse. THe people i work with have very bad work ethics so it stay stuff to fix. This is a very hot and very cold place depending on the time of year. This is in the dasement of the charlotte airport. I love having something to do all the time. Dont get all my houres i bwould like. Management here – more... is good to a poit. They trully are noe workers. Theyt about th constantly alow people to get awy with stuff so it makes it hard when they want you to see that peopledo what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail work
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 2, 2013
they are good to work for..fun job... they seem to be flexable with the hours. You get to meet lots of people working at airport...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work in an interesting enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Madison, WIFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the current management
This was a retail job at an airport. I learned very little at this job. The management started out VERY worker friendly. The Manager when I left WAS NOT worker friendly at all. She has created a lot of turnover. My coworkers were very hard working, and honest people. Given the shift that I worked the hours were the hardest part of the job. The people – more... I met working at the airport was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that strives to live up to core values
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 15, 2013
The best part of the job are my co workers who genuinely care about me and are interested in my success. I spend my day helping customers, ringing up purchases and keeping my store organized. It is difficult sometimes because I will receive conflicting information from different managers as to what or how something needs to be done and that is frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to do Emp. Relations work throughout Phila. Int. Airport. One HR Mgr. was wesome,, terrific to work for.
HUMAN RESOURCES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: freedom to do er work thru airport and visit with employees
Fun compnay, laid-back, does not micro manager; some HR magrs. were too conceited, but one was wonderful. Overall-fun, good time there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job while going to College
Team Leader (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 5, 2013
Customer service, sales, good management and employees made the job fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dfw AirportOctober 18, 2012
Pros: 50% discount, gift certificates for holidays and birthdays, meeting celebrities also new and exciting people
Started my day early in the morning stocking inventory,creating sales displays, upsellin promotions, getting to know customers, having a fun and productive time. Learned how to sell a variety of accessories, and products.