Paragon Properties Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, not enough staff members and oncall way to frequently
Maintenance Technician II, III & Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 13, 2016
My typical day consisted of doing 45 things at the same time. There wasn't enough employees and they would never relinquish power so That I could properly recruit staff.

I learned not to trust what people tell you during your interview process.

Management was great, The community manager was the best especially having maintenance background.

Co-workers were great.

The hardest part of the job was being on call every other week for a year.

The people were definitely the most enjoyable parts of the job.
Pros
Hour lunches, always having the parts you need to fix items. Good benefits.
Cons
On call to frequently, power struggle within the company. Upper management decision making issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never reccomend this company
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gary, INJanuary 25, 2017
I worked for the company in Gary, Indiana. The women there are ghetto and rude. I spent my They send you to training for a week in Michigan and it has to be the most racist part of Michigan ever. The upper management was rude to the African American employees and treat you badly. They way they treated me, made me leave the company quickly. I would never recommend this company fyi this is low income property in the slums of Gary Indiana and the houses are the size of a box.
Pros
Hour lunch.
Cons
Rude and Ghetto place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great area to work around
Cleaner/Grounds (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIDecember 21, 2016
Some Employees were rather rude but the work experience was good. I've worked hard to get the money I needed to advance within the work place and in school.
Pros
Greta work hours
Cons
Some Co-workers were rather evil.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & Play Hard.
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MINovember 7, 2014
Work hard & play hard company. You will spend a lot of personal time working but the pay off it well worth it.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Salary - Long hours no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to get experience
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MISeptember 11, 2015
There is only 1 leasing consultant at each site, and the workload is virtually impossible. They do have a very good training program for new employees. Management on site only get paid for 45hrs a week and are expected to work 80hrs a week even if that means they work til all hours at night to complete all that they have to do. The people you work with are nice, but if you are not in the click, your screwed, and there is no room for advancement. Best part of the job is meeting all types of people from different walks of life.
Pros
team building, seminars, employee apprieciation events, clothing allowance
Cons
treating employees like there second rate citizens
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Ok management
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  harrison township,miFebruary 5, 2016
This company started off beneficial to work for. They require you only wear clothing from The Limited which is very expensive. they give you a $300 allowance to get items, but this comes out of your pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive work day
Maintenance and Repair Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 5, 2015
i did maintenance service requests and market readies. i took care of all maintenance related tasks, interior and exterior.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
was not owned by company, and bad communication between company and investors
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing Consultant
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIFebruary 2, 2014
Is decent place to work. They are expanding now so may be more opportunities for advancement if you are successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivating place to work
Assistant Resident Manager/ Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMarch 30, 2015
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed working for the company and with the staff. This was a fun place to work at. The work crew was great. I liked the working with contacts and background checking.
Pros
Showing apartments
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing Company to work for
Leasing Consultant II (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIMarch 18, 2014
Developed great marketing skills, along with outreach ideas, and customer skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MINovember 18, 2014
Nice Place To Work!
Been here for almost 4 years and really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paragon Properties. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8