Find companies:
PARAGON
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

PARAGON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
takes advantage of employees
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: was able to take smoke breaks as needed
Cons: no insurance, low pay, long hours
this company brought me on at $8 an hr to screw screws into tables wich is fine but when they found out about all my other skills the moved me from that position to me and one other person running the shipping and logistics dept with no pay increase and at a position that doesnt actually exsist at that company everyday the supervisor would change how – more... we weould do our "daily" routine so it was hard to get into a routine on how the day to day operations were supposed to go the management was unwilling to take responsibilty for mistakes made by there dept always putting the blame on someone else – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Hydraulic Technician (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKJune 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and hours everyweek
Cons: childish employes
I really liked the job but it was hard yo work with much younger people because they always wanted to play around and got hurt because of it and because i waited till next day to bring it to my manager they lowered my pay, cut my hours, and lost benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work with awesome people dedicated to quality therapy.
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Greensburg, INJune 24, 2014
Pros: clean facility, friendly staff
COTA's with Paragon have a requirement of 90% productivity. The building that I work in is BEAUTIFUL. Regional management is awesome. I truly enjoy going to work every day in a clean and friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Associate (Former Employee), Macon, GAMay 18, 2014
Great work environment with good opportunities and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice learning experience. Fun place to work for
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Montvale, NJMarch 12, 2014
I made good friends at Paragon. The company's culture was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear job goal, nice people, good payment, short contract
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Cranford, NJMarch 7, 2014
Pros: work at home and flexible working hours
Cons: short contract
Work from home to contact customers and help to arrange their business processing globally;
Business management with Gantt schedule;
Built an office automation tool with VBA coding to generate working documents;
Nice people and help each other;
Fast paces and tight deadline;
Achieved job goal with my VBA program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW YORK AND TAMPA FOB
Protective Security Officer (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: the office good office staff
Cons: they dont always follow their own policies
i have enjoyed my work in these two locations in the 20 years of service and like most jobs they have there ups and downs, for the last ten years i have served in Tampa, with a great team of professional people, and it was fun, you could do your job and have the occasional laugh, it doesn't get better than that. this is suppose to be about paragon but – more... they have only been around a year under the federal contracts, they seem to be OK but only time will tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted temporarily until Alcon had permanent positions.
Complaint Monitor, Medical Safety Data Management (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: all the benefits of a ft employer
Cons: only six month guarantee.
Great company for a temp service! Great benefits and extension of contracts when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had work to do
Job Planning Assistant (Current Employee), Wichita KSNovember 26, 2013
Professionalism could have been better in the management
Employee fairness was not shown
Co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Security Officer (Former Employee), Bay Saint Louis, MSNovember 26, 2013
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: working part-time
It was a great place to work. The management was there if needed. Co-workers were awesome to work with, easily make friends. A day working there was never just typical. You would never know what to expect from one day to the next. There were many things learnt will working there, such as qualification at the range. The hardest part of the job I would – more... have to say was the vehicles and responding to calls. They didn't teach you how to operate the patrol cars, just handed you a manual, then in two weeks, put you in one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paragon Communications
Director, Certified Re-manufactured Sales (Former Employee), Ashland, MANovember 15, 2013
Pros: enjoyed working with the nortel partners.
Cons: my commission check were never correct.
I enjoyed my job while at Paragon. I utilized my past relationships and experience and succeeded in my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paragon Systems expects its employees to be unethical
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Herndon, VASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: pays competitive
Cons: indulges in unethical practices regularly
I resigned from this company because they are not an ethical company. They wanted me to join in on their unethical practices, and
I refused. So, they cut my hours so low that I couldn't make a living, so I quit. The hardest part of my job is working for a company that does not keep its word. What I learned is that I refuse to be squeezed for holding – more... firm to my ethical standards just to keep a job.
I am an ethical Christian, and loyal to my Father in Heaven, and He alone is watching me and my only goal in any job is to follow the examples of Jesus Christ when He walked this earth. He is my teacher, and I am His student 24/7. I have an insatiable appetite to learn and better myself, I am not perfect, but, I try hard to do the right thing as a way of life, on and off the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Senior Service Representative/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJJuly 9, 2013
Fair company but once Visions FCU took over Paragon FCU in 4/2012, responsibilities were added without just compensation and proper leadership from new incoming management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No there wasn't any types of games there.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 6, 2013
Pros: there was no game rooms but there was plenty of wildlife on the property, deers, foxes, racoons since the building was right next to rock creek park.
Cons: working 7 days a week because of short on staff.
The day would start with gearing up for my weapon and than to roll call briefing, and after that I would go to my assigned post for the day and perform access control, Meeting and greeting the employees or the visitors and checking everyone for the proper Id badge entering and exiting the building. sometime we would be sent to different posts and some – more... are different from other, example checking for explosives inside Vehicle and under the Vehicle. Then there would be times that you would have to be the rover and patrol the exterior and the interior of the building. Another post you could be working with the metal detector and the x-ray machine and monitor the camera. I would say that the hardest part of the job would be trying your best to prevent any incidents of any types while working on my shift everyday . The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the employees leave for the day to go home after a hard day work , leaving safety to their love ones and pets if they have any. I would say that all the employees got along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and very caring environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Evansville, INApril 24, 2013
A real joy to work with such professionals. I learned a tremendous amount about dedication while working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Union, SCApril 16, 2013
Pros: free dinners
Cons: employees activity, unfriendly enviroment
A day at Paragon consisted of finding what designated machine you would be running for the day. One could run anywhere from one to four machine at the same time. The hardest part of the job was fixing other employees mistakes on top of doing your own job. The supervisors were not friendly at all. The employees were doing things I didn't think people – more... did at work. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment to work at.
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Reston, VAMarch 18, 2013
Cons: there were occasional free lunches back in 2009, however they ended shortly after i was hired.
A typical day at work would be assisting clients with software issues or developing/customizing software solutions for customers. Co workers on the most part were nice, so as management. It was a really small company supporting lots of customers. This made for a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: great hours
interact with different people all day Great customer service skillls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Internship, Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILDecember 11, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad management
the managers aren't any good at their job and the chefs don't like to work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Management (Former Employee), Davenport, IANovember 10, 2012
Pros: manager was nice
Cons: rainy dayz
Very busy work. NO time for Play. I learned how to make offices from scratch. also removable walls and learned to read a blue print, and install outlets.

1 2 3