Parallel Employment Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temp agency like the rest.
temporary help (Former Employee) –  Delavan, WIMay 2, 2016
Pretty much anything you know about temp agency's are accurate about Parallel. Same stuff different place really, but the staff is helpful and friendly so that's a plus, not like QPS representatives. QPS are still by far the worst to work for.
Pros
Great responce time, friendly staff
Cons
Some jobs arent ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different assignments weekly
Full Time Employment (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIFebruary 29, 2016
employment did not last more thatn three months
help many positions through this temporay agency
lable maker
shipping recieving
pik pack
assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible temp position
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 26, 2015
This is a great way to earn extra income in between jobs. The flexibility was one of the biggest perks! The staff at the agency were in regular contact to assess how well things went on each assignment. The per diem rate wasn't high enough. Otherwise, this was a good short-term / temporary employment experience.
Pros
Regular contact with agency, ability to choose hours and assignments
Cons
Per diem pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with harness
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WISeptember 11, 2015
Love love working here. Environment is decent. You work on your own little work station. No coming across any problems with others or being crowded with others. Everyone's respectful and very hard working people. Learn what wires belongs to which plug in order to work. Very interesting, especially knowing you're like making lights or wires for other company such as military truck companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is different every day. The people are great
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, Wisconsin 53143July 29, 2015
I am a beautiful people person. I learn very quickly at my assigned job. Because of the correct type of training I provided so much to the team. I was in tune with the managers and the corporate Mangers when they were present.
Pros
The people
Cons
Not caring as much for the right people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start to gain teaching experience
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 27, 2015
A typical day at work is to pick kids up from lunch room and escort them to class to begin our day of learning. I learned that today's students are much different than when I was a kid and from my children. Therefore I have to adjust teaching to their understanding and try to have fun as well. The coworkers are great with providing information about different schools we may be assigned to and if the students are unruly etc. The hardest part of the day is trying to reach and teach todays students when some of them don't care about their education and interfere with the ones who do want to learn. The most enjoyable part of the day is when I actually do reach the ones who say they don't care along with the few that do!
Pros
Great start to learn about teaching
Cons
Some of the children don't care about education
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 12, 2015
It was very nice because the managers weren't always looking over your shoulder to make sure you were doing your job. They were just hoping that you are doing your job the right way and hope you would tell someone if you messed up.
Pros
Not so many employees so it wasn't crowded
Cons
Some of the employees would tell you what to do even though the managers were not around
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work but...
Still looking (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJuly 2, 2015
I wish, when they send you on an interview the time and day were right. Or, that they would actually have a client that has requested a new employee. It’s frustrating to show up for an interview and the potential employer has no idea who you are.
Pros
They will greet you in a friendly manner.
Cons
They have trouble getting your name or other information right.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office enviornment
Recruiter/Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 18, 2015
Worked with a good team, great co-workers. The best part of the job was that it keeps you on your toes with the daily changes. Over all had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for an agency.
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2015
A typical day at work is telling student that cell phones is not allowed, no talking do your work, and respect your teacher and stop the cursing. I have learn that many students face many personal problems from home and they need someone to talk to about their situation. You must have control over your classroom. We as co-workers must stick together and share the same views when to comes to students. The hardest part of the job is students that disrupt the class while you are teaching the class. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing kids who wants to learn and who wants to succeed in life.
Pros
Sometimes as a substitute you have a prep period.
Cons
The disavantage is that you get a short lunch period for twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last minute notice
Temp (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 13, 2015
Parallel Never has job that pay well. work at Parallel from time to time because I need more income. It would be nice if they paid well.
Pros
i can get work easy if i did not have a job
Cons
never keep and assign open for more than a couple of days
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job at first, slowly getting worse
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMarch 18, 2015
The branch I was part of was the best in the company, then all of a sudden we were seen as the worst. Even though our sales were still #1 and we had the #1 and 2 biggest clients, we were seen as doing a bad job. When the management structure was changed, that is when it all went downhill. The VP that took over was clueless in what he was doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Picking and packing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIFebruary 25, 2015
They are ok not alot of jobs the people are nice. Mostly warehouse work. It is an ok temp service to work for. There are better and there are worse.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not alot of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic warehouse work
Bailer operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 16, 2015
along with operating a bailer a basic work day would consist of unpacking and packing goods. as well as checking for damaged products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized
packager, shipping and receiving (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WINovember 17, 2014
their is enough heavy lifting of product and enough packaging to get done, great co-workers that works reasonably as a team member
Pros
great work environment
Cons
not enough hours and unreasonable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 7, 2014
Its a nice place to work if you want to keep busy. Nice managers and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for them gained alot of experience
Recruiter/Placement Specialist/ Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 26, 2014
We all came in and took charge and orginazation over this branch. Great experience of learning and advancement to other positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk job
Pay roll specialist (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYSeptember 2, 2014
I sit in an office inputting workers pay. The most enjoyable part is that it is a 9-5 job so i can spend time with my kids and my husband.
Pros
hours
Cons
very slow pace
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 17, 2014
A typical day at would require me hanging clothes, making sure they are in correct order to be delivered and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at job placement
Team Lead/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJuly 3, 2014
This temp agency is great at job placement and constant work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parallel Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Parallel Employment Group Reviews by Location