Find companies:
Parallon Business Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Parallon Business Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place
Document Imaging Tech (Current Employee), Houston TXJuly 16, 2014
I LOVE THE JOB I JUST WANT TO BE ABLE TO DO MORE THEN JUST SITTING AT A DESK ALL DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and efficient work place
Diagnostic Scheduling (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 3, 2014
I learned allot and feel I gained allot of desired skills and knowledge for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee), McAllen, TXMay 10, 2014
Great Company to work for. Never had any problems with managements. Great room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Outpatient Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: department events and activities sometimes
Cons: management structure could be better
Call center
Management is pretty passive aggressive but never directly threatens.
Benefits are ok but could definitely be better Currently Aetna is the company used for insurance.
about 6 hours of PTO accrued per pay period
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be betteer
ER Registrar (Current Employee), Houston TxMarch 30, 2014
This job is an easy job however its the people you work with that determines your attitude towards the job itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for at all
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 24, 2014
Pros: there are no pros to working here
Cons: management really sucks
I would never recommend this place of business to anyone I know. They tell you that you get paid holidays but what you actually get is PTO time. They changed our hours and we have to work on sundays but without any extra incentive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all it turns out to be.
Discrepancy Analyst (Former Employee), IrvingMarch 1, 2014
Cons: short lunches
Flexible hours, Benefits are not the best. Training and Pay SUCKS. Leads want to half train you and expect you to know it all in 2 days. Friendly environment. In my opinion, working to pay medical insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that cares about work/life balance and has wonderful management in place.
Regional Trainer (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 26, 2014
Parallon Business Solutions is an innovative organization within the healthcare industry. They provide excellent work/life balance and a robust training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone to bigger and better things.
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2014
A great stepping stone to bigger and better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Central sch (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
The job itself is great i just need better hours i currently work 7p to 7a
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress job, big connections, lots of back up
Manager of Consulting Services (Current Employee), Nashville TnJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: huge resources, lots of knowledge
Cons: could get stuck running the same play over and over
Best Job i have ever had really. Only complaints are high turnover and lack of vision at some levels of executive leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I hoped it would be
Medicare Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Hendersonville, TNOctober 29, 2013
Pros: good pto, flex scheduling, health insurance
Cons: micro managed, not allowed to talk to co-workers, productivity driven, very short training period when moving to different departments, forced to move to different departments even though you don't want to move
Very micro managed and you only learn what they want you to learn...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly oriented environment with varoius background
Insurance Verification Team Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 12, 2013
Pros: good health benefit
Cons: no pto hours, no leave
Friendly oriented environment. Zero tolerance for any misconduct. Able to work with people of various background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parallon
Temp w/ Office Works (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 8, 2013
Pros: employees
Cons: short breaks
Parallon is a pretty good company. Friendly environment. Management is great and understanding and econolodges you and the work that your doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
HIM Clerk Medical Records (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 1, 2013
very nice place to work. good learning workplace. very nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Discrepancy Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 23, 2013
Pros: employee recognition
Cons: short lunches
The highest level of teamwork that i have ever experienced. My co-workers are like family and my Direct Manager is very understanding when comes to personal emergencies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured working environment with high performance expectations.
Patient Access Director (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: autonomy to perform job duties.
Cons: work/life balance
Productive and performance driven employer that prides itself in providing the highest level of customer service to both internal and external customers. Technology driven employer to ensure its employees have the tools and programs to be effective in their roles and competitive within the marketplace.
Was able to test new programs, systems, etc. directly – more... with personnel to trouble shoot issues and ensure systems successful implementation within the division. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Work Work...
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), NorcrossJune 10, 2013
Pros: good people work here. the employees are all nice to each other. hard work.
Cons: lunch is 30 min. med. ins plan is not good, no room for advancement unless your friends with the right ppl. great workers not recognized at all
This job pays well, but you deal with a lot of attitude from the current Management over F.A.'s. The employees are very nice but the management is over worked to the pt where they are not always nice to the employees. There is always alot of work and alot of pressure to meet productivity standards an quality assurance measurements or you will be written – more... up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Team Leader Document Imaging (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2013
The job is a busy and fast paced environment. Their were new challanges everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Insurance Verification Rep (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 10, 2013
Pros: room for advance
Cons: 30 minute lunches
Great place to work, tuition reimbursement, incentives and team enviroment

About Parallon Business Solutions

Parallon Business Solutions is committed to transforming the business of healthcare. Our strength is our people who are experienced – Read more