Find companies:
Parallon Workforce Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Parallon Workforce Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to the bone, incompetent leadership
Manager (Current Employee), HoustonFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: it is a job.
Cons: everything.
Abysmal company. In Management you feel as if you have to look both ways before leaving if you want to leave at 5:00. That is, the company culture is that if you aren't leaving at 6:00 or later, then you are not doing your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but not much else
data entry specialist (Former Employee), Salem, VAJanuary 29, 2015
I was data entry, at LGMC, putting their medical charts into EMR. The working conditions (I was at 3 locations) left a lot to be desired - only at one location did I have a desk and a chair that I could adjust. At the main location and the last location, I suffered endless muscle spasms in my neck and shoulder, due to the nature of the work. There are NO benefits to this company - if you are a "temporary" person, all you get is a paycheck. They do not offer the opportunity to earn PTO - paid time off - but instead, they automatically enroll you into a 401(k) program that will begin deducting money out of your paycheck every week if you do NOT stop it in time - they owe me nearly $200 in pay now.

The management is divided, in both Tennessee and in Florida. The left hand has little clue as to what the right hand is doing.

Would I recommend this company to anyone else? That would depend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parallon
Underpayment Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: great work hours.
Cons: pay, poor training, management is buddy buddy with selected employees, favortism
Come in view accts work the accts that can be worked or list accts that need to be called on. This means calling payers to inquire about appeals that have been sent. If there is no response about the claim then that would be a good reason to call the payer to see what the status is of the claim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment
Collections Analyst (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 26, 2015
Great company to work for and great benefits.............................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Project Director (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJanuary 20, 2015
I enjoyed a worklife balance with this organization.

It was a promotional opportunity for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to meet my productive goal
Denial Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNDecember 22, 2014
Pros: insurance is good
Cons: having to use my pto to get paid for holidays
a typical day at work is sometimes stressful
my co workers are amazing
the most enjoyable thing about my job is coming in at 6am and leaving at 2:30pm
not understanding the concept of the protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard with no thank you
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Sunrise, FLDecember 11, 2014
Pros: lots of good people
Cons: management
You work hard to produce the best results. Managers do not tell you that you have done hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
OR TECH (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 11, 2014
Pros: making customers happy
Cons: not having products
Taking care of customers
How to multi-task
Manangement very nice
Got along with everyone
Nothing was hard about the job
Keeping customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
DOCUMENT IMAGAING TECH II (Current Employee), Charleston, SCDecember 1, 2014
great place to work for.
great work atmosphere.
great pay
wonderful place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job with opportunities to grow and learn as a nurse
RN-Med Surg /Ortho staff nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 22, 2014
Typical day included 6-1 ratio on a very busy med surg floor. I gained many useful skills and knowledge related to the surgical population. I developed better leadership skills and communication skills. The best part of the job was the fast paced work flow and having co-workers who worked together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
coordination of benefits (Former Employee), Hendersonville, TNOctober 20, 2014
I enjoyed the training program at this company. It was very detailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 16, 2014
 Completing Orders
 Pick and Packing
 Cleaning Warehouse
 used powered pallet jack to move heavier picked items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
df (Current Employee), brentwood, tnOctober 14, 2014
• Practice Support Services, Tier Two
• Receive incoming calls and emails from customers.
• Initiates proactive communication both written and verbal with the practices, my team, and my leads.
• Understand the centralized billing office’s operational process and computer systems.
• Ensures that the customer’s issues are dealt with in an efficient matter.
• Coach and train other Practice Support Specialist on Shared Service for Physicians policies and procedures, quality assurance measures, and proper costumer service etiquette.
• Train and re-train Practice Support Specialist as necessary.
• Complete the research that is necessary to appropriately resolve the cause and respond to customer inquiries, request, issues, and/or complaints.
• Work in eCW supporting and educating practices with the revenue cycle.
• Build and run reports in Dashboard
• Move money from claim to claim to balance out patient accounts.
• Correct insurance adjustments to correspond to the EOB/ ERA.
• Locate missing insurance and patient payments and post to the correct claim.
• Work with treasury and create batches to insure that they are balancing every day.
• Assist patient support in taking payment calls for patients.
• Use a ticketing system called Remedy to communicate with departments within Parallon.
• Use outlook for email to communicate with practices and other Parallon employees
• Use Excel daily for data, and reports.
• Assist practice in Programs such as: eSAF, OnBase, Dashboard, Service express, Business Objects, EPIC, Artiva, Knowledge Base, and eCW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning oportunities
Credentialing Team Lead (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, i believe in our mission
Good company. Exciting, enjoy all aspects of my position.Great experiences,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Scheduler (Current Employee), Mason, OHSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: learning epic
Cons: late shift
shift hours 11:30 to 8:00pm great work area ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
sub-human (Current Employee), irving,txSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: nice office, great parent company
Cons: unfriendly, almost hostile atmosphere, rampant favoritism
terrible way to work...never know if today is your last day...no encouragement from management or co-workers..really rude co-workers, cliques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n
Credentialing and Quality Analyst (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Its a nice place to work, And in a pleasant location. Best part of the job iis learning about the healthcare industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
RN (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 7, 2014
Cons: dishonest, violates the law, contracts are not fair and equitable
This company violates compact law on a regular basis and they have already been warned more than once by the national counsel of state boards of nursing. They also have a clause in their travel contract that states you can be let go for no reason by Parallon and whatever fees the hospital charges Parallon, you have to pay. They are some of the most dishonest people in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liaison for HCA facilities
DHP Team Lead Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no room for advancement in my department
This department needs a lot more staff to handle the amount of volume. But they always have a revolving door of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for!
Worker's Compensation Collection Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio,TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility with schedule
Cons: somewhat traffic congested at rush hour
I have worked for this company off and on for 7 years and I have been treated professionally as a worker. Leadership is quite good.
Learned quite a few things during my time there. Know alot of good people and built lasting professional relationships.

1 2 3