Find companies:
Parallon Workforce Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Parallon Workforce Solutions United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Central Supply Technician (Former Employee), Wichita, KSApril 15, 2015
working for this company I've learned hard work, and team work. it was a place to where every body pitches in to help each other finish a task. the management where helpful at times, so im grateful to have worked for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Transcription Coordinator at Lawnwood Regional (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 30, 2015
Pros: health beneifts
Cons: politics
working within the medical field is not in my nature, so working there was not that pleasant. The hours were great, with plenty of break time. Training was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK
Research and Correspondence Rep (Current Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 27, 2015
Coworkers are fantastic so is the team lead and manager. The higher ups are not as friendly or open. Stressfull days with a big load of work that seems like you cant ever do right per director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful goals
Underpayments analyst (Current Employee), Orange Park, FLMarch 24, 2015
Pros: poor management
Cons: great benefits
I had a hard time with this postition due to I am a people person and I sat behind a desk with no interaction with anyone. The employer has a great outlook and is a great place to work if you are ok being tied to a desk..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family like atmosphere.
Supply Tech (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLMarch 19, 2015
We are a big family and were there to support each other. Everyone is caring loving and lots of smiles and very friendly. The staff there is willing to help patients and family members with all their question and makes sure they understand the instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at all
Registrar (Current Employee), Plantation, FLFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: meet an amazing staff of nurses and doctors
Cons: office politics (like a high school)
Overall the patients makes it all worthwhile. The interaction with the ER Registration Management is not the best. I would not recommend anyone to work there. The staff is cliquish and Its virtually impossible to get full-time employment there. In some cases its not a delightful place to go daily. The hardest part about the job is dealing with the in office politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to the bone, incompetent leadership
Manager (Current Employee), HoustonFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: it is a job.
Cons: everything.
Abysmal company. In Management you feel as if you have to look both ways before leaving if you want to leave at 5:00. That is, the company culture is that if you aren't leaving at 6:00 or later, then you are not doing your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but not much else
data entry specialist (Former Employee), Salem, VAJanuary 29, 2015
I was data entry, at LGMC, putting their medical charts into EMR. The working conditions (I was at 3 locations) left a lot to be desired - only at one location did I have a desk and a chair that I could adjust. At the main location and the last location, I suffered endless muscle spasms in my neck and shoulder, due to the nature of the work. There are NO benefits to this company - if you are a "temporary" person, all you get is a paycheck. They do not offer the opportunity to earn PTO - paid time off - but instead, they automatically enroll you into a 401(k) program that will begin deducting money out of your paycheck every week if you do NOT stop it in time - they owe me nearly $200 in pay now.

The management is divided, in both Tennessee and in Florida. The left hand has little clue as to what the right hand is doing.

Would I recommend this company to anyone else? That would depend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parallon
Underpayment Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: great work hours.
Cons: pay, poor training, management is buddy buddy with selected employees, favortism
Come in view accts work the accts that can be worked or list accts that need to be called on. This means calling payers to inquire about appeals that have been sent. If there is no response about the claim then that would be a good reason to call the payer to see what the status is of the claim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment
Collections Analyst (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 26, 2015
Great company to work for and great benefits.............................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Project Director (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJanuary 20, 2015
I enjoyed a worklife balance with this organization.

It was a promotional opportunity for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to meet my productive goal
Denial Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNDecember 22, 2014
Pros: insurance is good
Cons: having to use my pto to get paid for holidays
a typical day at work is sometimes stressful
my co workers are amazing
the most enjoyable thing about my job is coming in at 6am and leaving at 2:30pm
not understanding the concept of the protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard with no thank you
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Sunrise, FLDecember 11, 2014
Pros: lots of good people
Cons: management
You work hard to produce the best results. Managers do not tell you that you have done hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
OR TECH (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 11, 2014
Pros: making customers happy
Cons: not having products
Taking care of customers
How to multi-task
Manangement very nice
Got along with everyone
Nothing was hard about the job
Keeping customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
DOCUMENT IMAGAING TECH II (Current Employee), Charleston, SCDecember 1, 2014
great place to work for.
great work atmosphere.
great pay
wonderful place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job with opportunities to grow and learn as a nurse
RN-Med Surg /Ortho staff nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 22, 2014
Typical day included 6-1 ratio on a very busy med surg floor. I gained many useful skills and knowledge related to the surgical population. I developed better leadership skills and communication skills. The best part of the job was the fast paced work flow and having co-workers who worked together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
coordination of benefits (Former Employee), Hendersonville, TNOctober 20, 2014
I enjoyed the training program at this company. It was very detailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 16, 2014
 Completing Orders
 Pick and Packing
 Cleaning Warehouse
 used powered pallet jack to move heavier picked items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
df (Current Employee), brentwood, tnOctober 14, 2014
• Practice Support Services, Tier Two
• Receive incoming calls and emails from customers.
• Initiates proactive communication both written and verbal with the practices, my team, and my leads.
• Understand the centralized billing office’s operational process and computer systems.
• Ensures that the customer’s issues are dealt with in an efficient matter.
• Coach and train other Practice Support Specialist on Shared Service for Physicians policies and procedures, quality assurance measures, and proper costumer service etiquette.
• Train and re-train Practice Support Specialist as necessary.
• Complete the research that is necessary to appropriately resolve the cause and respond to customer inquiries, request, issues, and/or complaints.
• Work in eCW supporting and educating practices with the revenue cycle.
• Build and run reports in Dashboard
• Move money from claim to claim to balance out patient accounts.
• Correct insurance adjustments to correspond to the EOB/ ERA.
• Locate missing insurance and patient payments and post to the correct claim.
• Work with treasury and create batches to insure that they are balancing every day.
• Assist patient support in taking payment calls for patients.
• Use a ticketing system called Remedy to communicate with departments within Parallon.
• Use outlook for email to communicate with practices and other Parallon employees
• Use Excel daily for data, and reports.
• Assist practice in Programs such as: eSAF, OnBase, Dashboard, Service express, Business Objects, EPIC, Artiva, Knowledge Base, and eCW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning oportunities
Credentialing Team Lead (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, i believe in our mission
Good company. Exciting, enjoy all aspects of my position.Great experiences,

1 2 3

Parallon Workforce Solutions Salaries

Physician
$190,725 per year
$211 per day
Patient Care Technician
$13.30 per hour
Charge RN
$15,000 per year
Clinical Manager
$15,000 per year