Paramount Equity Mortgage Employee Reviews

Showing all 63 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAAugust 14, 2017
It was a stable job that provided a good income. I lived pretty far at the time and the distance made it difficult. Once I found new employment I left that company on a good note and would refer someone to work there and give good reviews to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOP notch company
Operations (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 1, 2017
Been in the biz for 20+ years in all functions of Operations. Some folks just want to do the minimum and get paid like they're rock stars. You'll do fine here doing you're minimum production requirements, but you put in some extra efforts the rewards are handsome!
Pros
Lunches, 401k matching, AWESOME bonus potential.
Cons
Healthcare was a little bad, but the recent revamp is pretty sweet!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is good
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 24, 2017
Good pay, great bonus if you're good at your job, Bonus will nearly triple your salary. My manager was one of the best I have ever had hands down, The VP is one is on his job. even the facilities guy works harder than 99% of anyone you will likely ever meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and people
Residential Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJune 8, 2017
Paramount is a well oiled mortgage machine. Great people and envirnoment. You will work hard but will be rewarded for it. There is a lot of fun to be had and team players will do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke!
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMay 25, 2017
This company is a total joke they hire people just to turn around an fire them.The management sucks training is a joke in everyway you basically learn nothing when you hit the phones it's a sink or swim good luck with getting any support.Oh yeah if your sick your gone for good there is no understanding let's say you lose your voice an can't talk on the phone your fired.The pay is barely enough to pay bills or to even live off of.
Pros
Free Food once in awhile
Cons
Pay, Management, Training, Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a diverse group
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMay 23, 2017
fielding calls for mortgage leads, hoping to excel in my number of transfers.
Fun
fast paced
competitive

Friendly atmosphere and a great place to work.
Pros
cafe, elevator
Cons
too far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMay 3, 2017
They do a lot of favoritism. You can work here day and night but if you're not one of the favorites then don't expect to be treated fairly. You can improve and hit your numbers and still get treated badly. Plus sometimes management is rude, immature or just absent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good culture
Junior Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 26, 2017
Good Management, Good workplace culture , sufficient management staff, plenty of training for updates in the industry. Monthly goals and expectations were a bit too high and difficult to meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgt. Ok but upper mgt. Detached for newer division
Underwriter / DE Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 26, 2017
Culture was better under prior mgt for one division, there are two divisions one partners and not sure what they call the other. That 2nd division is numbers focused only and can be a sweat shop
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Sweat shop mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAApril 19, 2017
Worked at Paramount several years had a great relationship with management but it was time for me to seek new adventures. The work life balance was not attainable and where I'm at in life it's not about the money.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Balance in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money and that's it.
Average Joe (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 20, 2017
I enjoyed my job, and the work/life balance was great about 85% of the time. Lots of overtime (to be expected in mtg industry). Unfortunately, it was a popularity contest, I lost.
Pros
Free lunch, lots of starbucks
Cons
Free unhealthy lunch, too much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, fast pace, lively environment.
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 17, 2017
Great place to work, the company keeps you informed and continues to grow and strengthen. Great managers and daily working environment. Promotion from within in operation needs improvement. Work life balance in operations could be better, it is a fast paced place with long hours. Co workers are like family, I would recommend Paramount Equity to any one.
Pros
Environment, Earning potential, monthly fun events.
Cons
Long Days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs a lot of work
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 6, 2017
management needs a lot of work, no help to current employees, slow to move loans. need better system. processors do not send out cd and this is not ideal, processors need more control of the files. No training, need better work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorely lacking structure
MARKETING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAFebruary 25, 2017
Paramount is sorely lacking structure. The management is unorganized and often sloppy in the way they handle customer contracts and personal paperwork.
Pros
Working hours
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture was fun
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 23, 2017
I enjoyed many of my coworkers. The atmosphere was fun but quite loud. My direct manager was very knowledgeable, helpful and understanding, he was great to work under.
Pros
Great Manager
Cons
Very loud atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Funder/Closer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 23, 2017
great place to work. management team is very helpful and provides you with all necessary tools to be the best at your position. the culture here is so great i have to remind myself everyday that i'm at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I've worked at doing mortgages
Senior Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 20, 2017
If you are going to originate mortgages, the experience level of the people and the culture are the best. The company is continually improving itself.
Pros
Great culture and earnings potential
Cons
Income is subject to interest rate fluxuations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job stability?
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 17, 2017
Unfair production assignment due to preferential distribution. Full assistance from the management based on preferential treatment. No sense of camaraderie in my department. Job stability is questionable?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company for loan officers
Senior Mortgage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 15, 2017
This is a fantastic company for mortgage loan officers. I, however wanted to try a different department but that currently is not an option in this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great laid back environment
PROCESSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 13, 2017
A typical office with our own cubicle space. Great people, staff, supervisors, always providing us with what we need to know and do. Great company to work for.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramount Equity Mortgage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2