Paramount Staffing, Inc.

Paramount Staffing, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 161 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for warehousing work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILMarch 7, 2017
Paramount Staffing happens to be one of the more decent temporary agencies to work for.

Company actually had its own forklift training facility for employees to obtain certifications on various machines.

Like most standard warehousing facilities but finding work not hard.
Pros
Various Forklift Certifications
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Registered Nurse- Private Contractor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2017
Fine company to work for, but communication with my recruiter was lacking a little initially. Was initially told that the contract was for 13 weeks. The client wanted to extend and my recruiter never discussed this with me.
Pros
fair compensation
Cons
poor communication from recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working atmosphere
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2017
Very professional company only does not have a lot of hours for one to work with them regularly. Management is easy going and approachable
Professional work culture
Not enough information about new client
Nothing hard about the job
Fosters independence
Pros
NONE
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perks of paramount
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILNovember 29, 2016
Paramount staffing is a very consistent temp service Angency. Since the day I applied they having given me pretty good Honda that I was able to manage transportation and devotion to the jobs.when I worked I received many compliments of my ability to learn fast and positive motives to work hard
Pros
Good locations
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Best Job that I have ever had
Temp Staff Recruiter/ Payroll Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILMarch 14, 2017
I learned so much from working at the branch also for the Corporate Headquarters. I loved the family oriented structure of the company. The company introduced me to traveling.
Pros
Fun Atmosphere
Cons
Branch Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 7, 2017
The company is a great example of how management should reward and acknowledge their staff for all of their hard-work and time that is invested daily. I have yet meet an owner who love his people the way that the manager of this company has shown.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have nice jobs but no permanent work u get moved around alot
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 21, 2017
Nice jobs good pay it needs to add benefits but overall its not so bad ive worked for them for some time different jobs but i like it im hoping for a permanent position hopefully everything works out
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will have work for you if you want it. very nice
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellmore, NYJanuary 20, 2017
they are nice place to work.
Shifts hours Varies and will train and update your licenses if you work for them and have a positive atmosphere

7-3
3-11
11-7
and on-call
have many site to work at
open 24 hours staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great work place just looking for something better I need more hours.
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 18, 2017
Everything is good. Just need something a little more hours. I been working there for a while now. I just need a little raise because I have a lot of experience.
Pros
They keep me working.
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place
Picker (Former Employee) –  1828 W Army Trail Rd,March 14, 2017
They find you jobs it's just you have to know someone who can get you a better paying job especially if your a woman. Other then that you will get the regular pay.
Pros
Temp jobs with overtime / depends who you know to get better pay
Cons
only Temp jobs not hiring ones
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Paramount Staffing, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
Cheese Maker (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 8, 2017
An exciting job that gives you plenty of experience to learn multiple different job opportunities as well as a great work place with excellent staff members that helps place you in the right job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non responsive to client needs.
Quality Control/Tester (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 16, 2017
Started in March of 2016, was laid off February of 2017 and I have to call and leave voice messages for help finding a job, no one returns my calls.
Pros
None
Cons
No return calls not helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Summitt, ILJanuary 10, 2017
It was ok. Had to pack 3-6 machines at a time, make and number boxes, and be the machine operator. Co workers were very nice and helpful, and what I enjoyed most is keeping up with all the machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays the bills
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 10, 2016
Paramount staffing is just that, a staffing agency. You will be paid enough money to keep you working but not enough to actually get ahead in bills, or even life that matter. staffing agencies are a quick fix to a problem, which usually means you'll only bandage the problem versus healing it. Don't waste your time, obtain a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and orientation, very supportive
LPN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2016
Great welcome committee
Make you feel at home on day one.
Staff was open and constantly reassuring.
Helpful with client and schedule match
Receptive to the needs of the staff.
Accessible to staff 24 hrs if needed
Pros
CAN FOCUS ON THE ALL THE NEEDS OF THE CLIENT AND FAMILY
Cons
CANNOT TAKE BABY IN STROLLER FOR LONG WALKS AWAY FROM CLIENTS HOME
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2017
Like the fact you have the options to work flexible shifts any time of the week. Usually you given the opportunity to work as much overtime when overtime was given.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 4, 2017
Very busy environment with many departments. I learned to place employees into the various departments based on their skills and abilities. A very diverse workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 21, 2016
Paramount really knows how to pair my experience with job sites. Not only do they pair you up according to your job skills but your personality type as well.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
job site unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent workplace
Picker/Forklift Operator/warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 7, 2016
its a good start if you want to work in a warehouse if you know how to opperate forklifts this can be a choice for you if you want to be in a permanent staffing agency this is a great choice
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYNovember 17, 2016
Running machine and entering data entry
Learn about DHL Global Mail Process
Temporary Staffing Agency - Fair
Good Co-workers
NA
Working with others
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramount Staffing, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4