PARAMOUNT Employee Reviews in United States

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful business
Ticket Scanner (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYJune 25, 2016
Very calm relax setting very nice environment to go to work in. Ive learned and improved on my people skills, Hardest part of the jobs is dealing with rude and igonarant people. Management is beyond perfect everyone is great with each other and i would say the best part of the job is staying for shows after.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Tenant Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCJune 24, 2016
Working for this company has been a joy, however; there is no real opprotunity for growth. I've been with this company just shy of 5 years and have not been able to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Huller- field storage (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CAApril 24, 2016
A typical day at work would be arriving on time and getting together with coworkers to get the assignment. I learned to always work with safety. Managers always made sure we were hydrated and working carefully but efficiently.
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt like working inside the warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 16, 2016
Every time I would try to inquire about another position at this job I was never giving the time attention to discuss other areas to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 7, 2016
Great management company. A very busy position. Lots of renovation and multi-tasking a the community. Single office community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summery
Driver/ installer (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 23, 2015
Safely transported equipment to customers locations in a timely, safe and courteous manner loaded and unloaded equipment following proper policy and procedures Installer of kitchen cabinets, wall switches and outlets, and appliances, from microwave, stove and refrigerators, and kitchen/ bathroom pluming
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feel enviroment, team work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJuly 22, 2015
Everyone worked as a team, I was able to learn time management but especially since my CNAs were always willing to help me as their nurse. Being in charge of one hall can become stressful, but rewarding as the job was being done efficiently and help was always around. Management was great, always available should an issue arise.
Pros
Fun
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker, not afraid to get hands dirty
Clerk 111 (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ILJuly 14, 2015
A typicall day was, starting at 7:00am every day, reading e-mails, responding to e-mails, processing training requests, scheduling meetings and conference rooms, sending out trademark agreements to customers all over the world, posting and filing agreements. I worked with 22 employees, out of them, I assisted two directors with their calendars and duties required.

I have learned that no matter how hard you work, you can do better.

I enjoyed working with my co-workers, the team was fantastic.

I think the hardest part of my job was pleasing everyone. I think that I was overwhelmed as far as duties. It was my daily duties but the additional add-on duties and big projects.

I enoyed coming to work everyday and working alongside the staff.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun close net work environment
Floater (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 9, 2015
I worked for Paramount for almost five years. During this time I learned a lot and had adequate wage increases. The owners of this company are really vested in their employees, you are made to feel as though you a part of a family. Although there were quite a few management changes, the company still continues to strive. Co-workers were also great there were not many controversies between co-workers. The hardest part of working for Paramount was the frequent changes made to production methods. Many times the changes made to production made the job more difficult, but because of the great teamwork, we would master the tasks. Overall; I really enjoyed all facets of the job,
Pros
They often provided us free lunch and they did employee appreciation monthly.
Cons
healthcare was expensive changes on vacation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different, yet exciting
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJanuary 28, 2015
Paramount Staffing was a temp agency so the places i was sent to for work wasn't always the same but it provided a verity of expercenes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Quality Control Inspector Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bourbon, MOJanuary 23, 2015
-Busy & very stressful
-How to take charge be a leader
-Management needs improovement
-Co-workers are friendly
-Calming co-workers anger down
-Being a leader
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 5, 2015
Employees were always a joy to be around.
The hardest part of the job would be angry customers
There is never a typical day. One day might be slow and the next day it could be busy from open to close
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Truck Driver/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Delano, CANovember 21, 2014
Good environment. Relaxed atmosphere.What more can I say.
Pros
good pay
Cons
short season
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plce
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canton, OhioAugust 12, 2014
good atmosphere fast paced construction solutions working with customers closely to get things done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Venue
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2014
Family run local venue has proven to be a success. A great position with cool perks for the right personality.
Pros
rock concerts
Cons
lifestyle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for growth
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 12, 2014
Good company to work for straight out of college. Very competitive filed at the time. Good management and great morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best service
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 6, 2013
you never know if you will get to work. you may go weeks without work or just work one day as needed. u may be put on new lines and be expected to already know how to run them. you may be transferred to another sight as needed and only for a few hours or a day. u are expected to know how to do that job as well. you may be taken off your line midshift and sent home
Pros
experience for full time
Cons
unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 29, 2013
Paramount locate great jobs. The rate is fair and the companies contacted are in great locations with friendly work place environment.
Pros
reliable work
Cons
bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mulitask
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2013
working for paramount i liked how to mulitask. for example one day at work the calls was coming in back to back in i didnt know how to take note while on a call but, my supervisor helped me by having me open all the screens i have to use while at work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company was very clean and quiet
Cash Application Analyst (Former Employee) –  okAugust 12, 2013
enjoyed working in a nice and quite place.
being a quite place
professional
nice
training
when the job was done and over
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4