Find companies:
Parexel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Parexel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Employee (Current Employee), Glendale , CaliforniaSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: great company picnics, winter gala, good food, pto
Cons: too much favortism, not much diversity
Good Benefits, salary could be better, room for growth for very few.
Coworkers make everyday pleasent lots of potlucks and such. Great location. Working with the patients can be both fun and awful, just depends on the patient. One learns a lot about research here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for a new 'techy' to start a career
Senior IT Site Services Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Was a start up company. Enjoyed the opportunity to work with several very good tech people who was willing to teach a person new to the IT field. Enjoyed the opportunity to work on so many systems. A very good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Research Associate
Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee), Billerica,MASeptember 10, 2014
Perform all clinical in-house monitoring tasks and/or remote visits for assigned projects in accordance with relevant regulations, SOPs, and study specific guidelines ensure patient safety and data integrity at all times. This includes managing/supporting site activities remotely, resolving site issues, and ensuring timely/high quality data entry at – more... a site level. Conduct and facilitates study specific start-up activities such as Site Regulatory Package (SRP) collection, Clinical Site Agreement (CSA), payments to sites, Informed Consent Form (ICF) negotiation, and all supporting site management activities to ensure timely site initiation. Perform work according in accordance with ICH Guidelines, GCPs, local Regulatory Agency requirements and PAREXEL and/or Sponsor SOPs, as applicable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Group
Test Engineer Level II (Current Employee), East Windsor, NJAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast fruit and bagels
Team felt more like family. Hard working, dedicated individuals that released high quality products and ensured customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop with no concern for employee loyalty or product delivery
Senior Resourcing Analyst (Former Employee), Waltham, MAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: many are allowed to work from home
Cons: too many to put in this small box
I have worked for more than ten companies, and this one was by far the worst. In order to maintain margins, this company sells what it cannot deliver, and overworks its employees to try to do so. Clinical trials are chronically understaffed and riven with turnover, because, frankly, everyone is trying to get out and many do. The result is cut-throat – more... competition inside the business and an often degrading atmosphere wrought of business demands that simply cannot be met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the most excellent team in data entry.
Records Management Assistant (Former Employee), Lowell, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Had a wonderful time working at PAREXEL. Team spirit was excellent - someone was always will to help out to get the job done. Team leaders were knowledgeable and kept the team informed of new technology and training. Managers were always concern about the well-being of the staff. Excellent work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management and with NO overtime pay
CMA (Former Employee), NCAugust 4, 2014
Cons: all
So, if you like working 55 hrs a week with no overtime, and DUMB LM's you will love the place, otherwise move on. Extremely high turnover! What does that tell you?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice work environment
Clinical Monitoring Associate I (In-house CRA) (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJuly 24, 2014
Fun place
Motivating
Time Management skills
Team work
Initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing nice to say about Management
INFORMATION SERVICES SPECIALIST 1 (Former Employee), Centreville, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: awesome location!!!
Cons: supervisor was el diablo (that should sum it up)
The end-users were super nice to work with!!!!
My colleague was super nice to work with!!!!!

My Manager >:( I'm SO HAPPY HE GOT FIRED TOO! I just wish he got the axe before he had me let go under fictitious statements and falsified paperwork. I’m so happy I saved the emails I sent to HR about him which proves his shady character and that he is a loose – more... cannon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore MDJune 11, 2014
Great work life balance. A culture of work hard, learn fast, and being able to think for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global company with great people.
Clinical Trial Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJune 11, 2014
A typical day at PAREXEL was very busy. The people are great to work with and very supportive. My favorite part of working here at PAREXEL is the golobal environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Project Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 27, 2014
This company (my Line Manager) pulled me in with no background experience in the industry. I was able to not only learn about Clinical trials but also grow and develop within management. This has been a great experience. Of course with that said, since this is a over 13k employee company, my satisfied experience is from the Creator and then to my Line – more... Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMay 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good automation
Cons: heavy workload and some loss of work-life balance
Days are very busy but go quickly. You get exposed to a lot of information in a very short time but you learn every day. Management is hands-off and lets you do your thing. They appreciate professionals that take ownership, make decisions and move forward. Co-workers are supportive. The fast pace and workload are the most challenging aspect of the job – more... but the flexibility to manage your workload in a way that works for you is a huge benefit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Clinic
Clinical Staff Scheduler (Current Employee), Glendale, CAApril 16, 2014
Busy work enviroment. Organization and flexibility is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 18, 2014
Participate in meetings of deferred and unbilled balances on studies including eliminating credits on aging transaction register
Interacts with clients and Project Financial Analyst and Project Managers to review, reconcile billing issues and create/maintain client contact records
Ensure invoices are accurate; process approved invoices in the Oracle – more... R12 system and generate monthly billing within established financial deadlines
Checks for accuracy with respect to customer and local statutory needs, and applied VAT
Review and reconcile account issues and create/maintain client contact records
Report, investigate and resolve any billing irregularities, aged billing discrepancies and payment issues.
Provide general assistance to Billing Supervisor as necessary
Develop and distribute consolidated worldwide monthly reports detailing the financial status of assigned projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job summary
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Centreville, VAFebruary 20, 2014
I love helping our patients by providing them with free medication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro-managed workplace with little to no recognition
Records Management Assistant (Current Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: summer picnic, winter gala, occasional breakfast and potluck parties
Cons: always being watched, overwhelming workload, impossible expectations, no appreciation for your hardwork
The most enjoyable part of this job is my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is to keep your cool when somebody doesn't perform accordingly to the standard operation procedure. My manager is amazing. She always has your back no matter what. I've learned that no matter how many projects you are put on, time management is key. Also i've learned to – more... leave the work at the office. It gets too stressful when you can't forget about it when you go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Records Management Assistant (Former Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 16, 2014
Entire department was laid off and I enjoyed working here and doing my job, looking for another location where I can put my best effort forward and start fresh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
PRN Study Recruiter (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 7, 2014
I enjoy working for Parexel. I wish I could work more hours. Everyday at work I learn something new. My co workers are great to work with. The hardest part about my job is adapting to the new people that come in and work with us every month. However, I enjoy learning new things and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee), Waltham, MAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: supportive managers
Cons: not enough traveling cras/poor resourcing/employees overworked
Parexel is a good company, but is not in the position to allow travelers to transition into other roles at this time.

1 2 3 4 5

About Parexel

PAREXEL International excels in pharmaceutical development services. A top contract research organization (CRO), the firm counts – Read more