Park Avenue Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with kids
After School Counselor (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMay 10, 2016
The best part of the day is going to pick up the kids from schools and seeing how excited they get to tell me about their day at school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day at Honey Farms
CERTIFIED TRAINER/CASHIER - HONEY FARMS (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 4, 2016
In store management was amazing, if it wasn't for her I would have quit many times. With that said... Corporate doesn't give one iota about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice building very demanding work
Doorman (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 11, 2016
use to be great place to work but board member changes have changed all that. do not appreciate there employees. management average at best. co-workers moral low. hardest part of job is dealing with nasty arrogant board members. Sorry to be so negative , being honest. best part of the job was the other shareholders are extremely kind and concerned about there employees. the personal relationships you have with them. the Superintendent is extremely nice and kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfuctional Team
Assistant Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 13, 2015
The team didn't adhere to company policies and procedures which made the job difficult. We eventually got on one accord and the team performed and we were able to lead the market.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Holiday time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was productive, easy going and enjoyable to work
Sales/Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 4, 2015
Liza Ganz was the most productive job where I learned from this start-up company to one day run my own Company ChezbyCheryl.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and a fun working environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Petaluma, CAJune 23, 2015
Provided excellent customer service in fine dining with venues ranging from 50-300+ guests.

Collaborated with team members to provide ultimate guest experience consistently.

Mastered food and wine menu to suggest food/wine pairings to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I owned the business
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  HarlemJanuary 7, 2015
Freedom to do what I believe to meet profit/sustainable goals.
Pros
entreprenuerism
Cons
constraints on mwbe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Doorman/Concierge (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2014
steady work but not enough money given for the work that your have done securing area of the post and signing guest or tenants how to keep a safe area and not really hard work really easy co worker were friendly and help each other the most enjoyable that i was working and had steady pay check every other week
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was rude to women and kitchen was gross
Beertender/server (Former Employee) –  Tequesta, FLSeptember 28, 2014
i would hear disgusting comments being made to my female co workers and management had no skills besides talking down on employees. the pay was decent because i was paid in tips and i was a good bartender.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Best job I have ever had.
Resident (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Responsible for handling all aspects of each patients care. Planning the patients care and Principal Liaison between the doctors and patient in updating doctors on current medical status.
Pros
very good and excellent compensation package for employees.
Cons
nothing to say about cons. case ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good start for my career
Integration Services Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2014
NONE, at this time good company for its time. liked working for the 12 years i was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great front desk secuirty job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 21, 2014
i was at a great site. signed in/out guest, patrol, detex, surveillance. was easy until guards call out last minute and you have to work 16 hours straight
Pros
great work site nice people.
Cons
bad co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Intern for STARS Program at Norfolk State University
STARS Program Intern (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 4, 2014
My research topic was to evaluate Steganography software tools and determine which tool is the most effective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast learner and hardworker
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2013
Typical day at work is to dust the whole house and wipe the floor.

I learned to cook organic foods
Time management is somewhat most important for this kind of job.

The hardest part of the job is when you wait for the people of the house to come from their busy day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when I walk the dog to the park.
Pros
free food
Cons
nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Toms River, NJAugust 19, 2013
Worked with coustomers to find them the best fitting dress and the dress they liked the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Assistant Building Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2013
My experience at 1185 Park Avenue Tenants Corp was truly rewarding. This luxury apartment building on the Upper Eastside of Manhattan is world-class and so the building and its residents/shareholders understand and strive for world-class caliber.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work place .
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAMarch 16, 2013
A day at work involve in light house keeping in patients rooms making beds and changing sheets as well making sure clothes where with the right patients closets. I was also responsible with light laundry in any cases in which patients may need any clothing.
Pros
nice people
Cons
some co-workers didn't do their share of work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Volunteered Librarian (Former Employee) –  Lake Park, FLSeptember 26, 2012
Back then in the past at the time I was there it was an excellent place to work for and be a team member. With the recent head Librarian in charge I don't really have anything good to say.
Cons
i have nothing good to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2012
As a Night Manager, I was in charge of the entire building and manage the welfare of the guest and my team member.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Park Avenue reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3