Find companies:
Park Avenue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Park Avenue Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good start for my career
Integration Services Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
NONE, at this time good company for its time. liked working for the 12 years i was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great front desk secuirty job
Security Guard (Former Employee), Queens, NYApril 21, 2014
Pros: great work site nice people.
Cons: bad co workers
i was at a great site. signed in/out guest, patrol, detex, surveillance. was easy until guards call out last minute and you have to work 16 hours straight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Intern for STARS Program at Norfolk State University
STARS Program Intern (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 4, 2014
My research topic was to evaluate Steganography software tools and determine which tool is the most effective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast learner and hardworker
Housekeeper (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: nothing to mention
Typical day at work is to dust the whole house and wipe the floor.

I learned to cook organic foods
Time management is somewhat most important for this kind of job.

The hardest part of the job is when you wait for the people of the house to come from their busy day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when I walk the dog to the park.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Toms River, NJAugust 19, 2013
Worked with coustomers to find them the best fitting dress and the dress they liked the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Assistant Building Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2013
My experience at 1185 Park Avenue Tenants Corp was truly rewarding. This luxury apartment building on the Upper Eastside of Manhattan is world-class and so the building and its residents/shareholders understand and strive for world-class caliber.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work place .
House Keeping (Former Employee), Pomona, CAMarch 16, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: some co-workers didn't do their share of work .
A day at work involve in light house keeping in patients rooms making beds and changing sheets as well making sure clothes where with the right patients closets. I was also responsible with light laundry in any cases in which patients may need any clothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Volunteered Librarian (Former Employee), Lake Park, FLSeptember 26, 2012
Cons: i have nothing good to say
Back then in the past at the time I was there it was an excellent place to work for and be a team member. With the recent head Librarian in charge I don't really have anything good to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2012
As a Night Manager, I was in charge of the entire building and manage the welfare of the guest and my team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 1st learning playschool for Retail.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 21, 2014
* Best learning school,fun working hour.
* Alphabets of Retail Process (learnt).
* All People are very co operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic atmosphere
Sr. Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee), Pacific GhaziabadJune 12, 2014
Pros: bday
Cons: long hours
To work as a sales staff really a enjoyable work places where i've learnt about the basic retail & keep rocking in only 1 year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), melakaJune 2, 2014
My job responsibilities were achieve the sales target and handle customer inquiries.I gain a good experience in this field and i manage to overcome my weakness which is get nervous when talking to stranger, Besides that, i also very enjoy working with my team to achieve the sales target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Designated as Store Manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon,May 9, 2014
Pros: good incentives plans
Cons: no hilidays on festives seasons
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS TO MAKING OWN SALES COMPARISON REPORTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Apprentice Hairdresser (Former Employee), SwanseaMay 16, 2012
In Park Avenue I used to have fun at work but I would also always be doing something whether it would be shampooing clients to making beverages for them. Whilst working at Park Avenue I learnt on how to improve my confidence, how to deal with clients and how to get on with co-workers. I got on very well with my co-workers, it was always nice to go into – more... work and see them. The hardest part of my job was trying to get everything done at once but it helped me speed up what I would be doing so I am not fast paced. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing to the clients and making them feel comfortable and involved in what was happening in the salon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo básico
Cajero (Former Employee), Rosario, SMarch 28, 2014
La jornada era de 8 horas corridas, la mayor parte del tiempo estaba en la caja, por momentos había muchos clientes y se debía hacer un trabajo concentrado para dar bien el vuelto; cuando no había movimiento aprovechaba para estudiar. Mis compañeros eran buenas personas conmigo y hacían los días más agradables.