Find companies:
Park Avenue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Park Avenue Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I owned the business
Property Manager (Current Employee), HarlemJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: entreprenuerism
Cons: constraints on mwbe
Freedom to do what I believe to meet profit/sustainable goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Doorman/Concierge (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 23, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: low pay
steady work but not enough money given for the work that your have done securing area of the post and signing guest or tenants how to keep a safe area and not really hard work really easy co worker were friendly and help each other the most enjoyable that i was working and had steady pay check every other week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was rude to women and kitchen was gross
Beertender/server (Former Employee), Tequesta, FLSeptember 28, 2014
i would hear disgusting comments being made to my female co workers and management had no skills besides talking down on employees. the pay was decent because i was paid in tips and i was a good bartender.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Best job I have ever had.
Resident (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Pros: very good and excellent compensation package for employees.
Cons: nothing to say about cons. case ended.
Responsible for handling all aspects of each patients care. Planning the patients care and Principal Liaison between the doctors and patient in updating doctors on current medical status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good start for my career
Integration Services Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
NONE, at this time good company for its time. liked working for the 12 years i was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great front desk secuirty job
Security Guard (Former Employee), Queens, NYApril 21, 2014
Pros: great work site nice people.
Cons: bad co workers
i was at a great site. signed in/out guest, patrol, detex, surveillance. was easy until guards call out last minute and you have to work 16 hours straight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Intern for STARS Program at Norfolk State University
STARS Program Intern (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 4, 2014
My research topic was to evaluate Steganography software tools and determine which tool is the most effective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast learner and hardworker
Housekeeper (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: nothing to mention
Typical day at work is to dust the whole house and wipe the floor.

I learned to cook organic foods
Time management is somewhat most important for this kind of job.

The hardest part of the job is when you wait for the people of the house to come from their busy day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when I walk the dog to the park.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Toms River, NJAugust 19, 2013
Worked with coustomers to find them the best fitting dress and the dress they liked the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Assistant Building Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2013
My experience at 1185 Park Avenue Tenants Corp was truly rewarding. This luxury apartment building on the Upper Eastside of Manhattan is world-class and so the building and its residents/shareholders understand and strive for world-class caliber.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work place .
House Keeping (Former Employee), Pomona, CAMarch 16, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: some co-workers didn't do their share of work .
A day at work involve in light house keeping in patients rooms making beds and changing sheets as well making sure clothes where with the right patients closets. I was also responsible with light laundry in any cases in which patients may need any clothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Volunteered Librarian (Former Employee), Lake Park, FLSeptember 26, 2012
Cons: i have nothing good to say
Back then in the past at the time I was there it was an excellent place to work for and be a team member. With the recent head Librarian in charge I don't really have anything good to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2012
As a Night Manager, I was in charge of the entire building and manage the welfare of the guest and my team member.