Park City Mountain Resort Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, fun environment!
KMS Staff, customer service, childcare (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTAugust 1, 2016
Great place to work, fun, great experience and the managers were attentive and the employees helped a lot through the whole training process and made me feel comfortable
Pros
Free lunch, fun environment
Cons
Long days, only seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park City Mountain is Prestigious and well known for its Impeccable Snow which is Widely used for Skiing.
Seasonal Advanced Winter Cook (Current Employee) –  Park City,UtahFebruary 3, 2016
It is a fun place to work and staff ,including guests are friendly,helpful and light-hearted.
The overall staff morale is extremely high and working at Park City feels like a walk in the park.
Each day presents an opportunity to learn new recipes and meet people from around the world, including Hawaii and Peru.
It is a Cultural melting pot and a place conducive to learning and growing.
I enjoy absorbing the cultural exchanges and interactions each day.
Pros
Daily lunches up to $25, Free Bus Rides to and From work, Free Ski Lessons
Cons
Seasonal Labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job and the pay were horible
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  park city utAugust 28, 2015
i have done it all at park city mountain resort in the food and bev part of the compony. i started from the bottom selling dip n dots and i made it all the way to sous chef. it was a hard job because of the amount of people that come up to go skiing/ snowbording. but that dosnt make it right for vail to pay there workers $9 an hour. even as a sous chef i was making $14 but i was pulling 14 hour days with one day off a weak i was burned out so fast but i want allowed to take a day off to get some sleep. if i were you dont work for vail go work for dear valley
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work enviroment
Alpine Coaster Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 16, 2015
Load and unload Alpine Coaster guests safely and efficiently. Ensures that guests have valid tickets and provide well organized lines. Other duties include: hiking, mechanical work, track and cart maintenance, giving directions and providing other information to our guests. In the off season we did upgrades on the coaster, replacing catwalks with new steel walkways, which involved manual labor for a majority of the day.
Pros
kept busy, enjoyed talking to guests
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and engaging work
Summer Ops (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTAugust 3, 2015
Not the best pay but this job is extremely fun. I get to meet new people, work outside, and watch guests have a great time. My coworkers are very nice people and everybody has a good time at work.
Pros
Engaging, and fun
Cons
Long days, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place,fun to work
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Park City , UtahJune 18, 2015
Dress warm, outside job directing traffic to parking, setting up parking lots, working in the parking garage collecting money for under ground. end of day directing traffic out keeping traffic moving
Pros
free skiing
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free skiing
Administrative Assistant- Lift Operations (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTAugust 4, 2014
Would get to the resort around 6:30am to open the office and get things situated for the manager and our team. I would check everyone in to make sure we had enough staff for each of our 14 lifts that were all over the mountain. I would create schedules and find employees to fill in where gaps where with employees vacation time. I would ski around and check on all of the lift operators to see if they need anything and make sure all was running smoothly
Pros
free skiing, free rentals, discounted lunches
Cons
long hours, cold weather, very early morning, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun envronment and cultural diversity
Resort Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTOctober 14, 2012
This was a fun winter job where I found a different side of me and had a chance to see a different side of the world. As far as job security there is none. As far as fun, they have it in spades. But for a long term career, it is practically non existent. But I did know this coming into the job!
Pros
flexible work schedule, time off incentives, great lower level management, free ski passes! :)
Cons
low pay, no benefits, no cuddos for a job well done
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCMR Kids Mountain School
Kids Snowboard Instructor (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTNovember 8, 2013
This was my first job when I moved out to Utah. I got hired on as a snowboard instructor, and it was one of the biggest growing experiences yet. I had never had a job outside of customer service, and also had a lot to learn about snowboarding. My trainer was amazing, and really loved what she did, which rubbed off on all of us in her group for sure. Not only did I get the building blocks I needed to be a successful instructor, but my snowboarding improved ten fold. I learned a lot about myself and about other people, how they learn, how they react to certain things, and how to make them feel more comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. The hardest part of this job was being able to form a lesson for a group of kids who although usually are on the same physical level, are all on different mental levels. However the most enjoyable part of this job is the look on their faces when they get it and are stoked!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Snowboard Instructor (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTApril 16, 2012
Excellent instrution and education. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Hardest part of the job is dealing with weather and uncooperative children. Being paid to snowboard is a great way to earn money.
Pros
free lunches, comp lift tickets
Cons
not gauranteed to work on somedays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many incentives and tons of free stuff
snow plow operator (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTJuly 7, 2014
I would clean and maintain the truck, plow blade, salter, and salter pony motor as well as plow the three main parking lots and salt for ice
Pros
snowbard for free
Cons
the job doesnt stop untill the snow stops falling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved having a season pass
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTJanuary 27, 2013
This job was not very flexible and management was not always nice about stuff that comes up. You are expected to work your butt off for minimum wage pretty much
Pros
ski pass
Cons
horrible flexibility, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with people
Ride Attendant and Operator (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTSeptember 25, 2012
Fun job! I had a good time working here, great people to work with, you get to ride the rides whenever you would like.
Pros
free summer pass, discounts on food, drinks, and clothes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and atmosphere
Outdoor Operator (Former Employee) –  Gorgoza ParkMay 14, 2013
It is a very fair and exciting workplace. Employees and managers are very easy going and likable. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente trabajo
Cajera y Mesera (Former Employee) –  Park City, UtahSeptember 4, 2013
Bajo la premisa de un trabajo de "verano", es el perfecto trabajo, se gana bien en relación a los gastos que hay que hacer para acceder a él, tienes la posibilidad de conocer gente de otros países, seguir viajando, tener una experiencia de vida diferente, en mi caso vivir con personas que no conocía, etc, es una experiencia única y gratificante.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3

Park City Mountain Resort Reviews by Location