Park Manor Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator like to change rules
Dietary Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJanuary 31, 2016
was a fun place to work until the environment became hostile due to nepotisms and administrator would not do anything about it.
Pros
at first was not micro managed
Cons
no heath benifits...Administrator would not back his word up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WASeptember 21, 2015
making sure enough food is made. follow all diet standards.
follow all state guide lines of quality, quantity and maintain on a budget.
Pros
nice atmosphere
Cons
paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strong and Productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMarch 12, 2015
Working with around people with different cultural backgrounds as really taught me to grow more and more each and Everyday, During this time period I have learned to better skills, And to keep a Positive Attitude, I have had this one resident that did not want to get up her bed so I had to Encourage her in a nice way.
Pros
30 min lunch breaks
Cons
better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
CNA (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAOctober 14, 2014
Great people, great management. I learned about time-management, consistency for my residents and flexibility as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved al my patients
Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Conroe TXJune 26, 2014
I loved it at Park manor all the staff was helpful if i needed it and all my patients were as sweet as can be. I would treat my patients as if they were my own family and take care of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
I learned that working at a retirement home is very hard work, assisting geriatric patients is a hard job. I had to help my patients get up, feed them, learn that they my not be in the best mood, or feel lost.
Cons
getting help from co-workers, and heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and to feel a part of something
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJanuary 24, 2014
At Park manor I just set up, served and clean after on a regular basis. I learned how to care for my residents and show compassion i grow attached to a lot of them. everyone in there was very friendly I knew a lot of people even from different departments even the supervisors. it was a good time in my life and enjoyed every moment of it.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing home
assistant I (Former Employee) –  Quail, MOOctober 13, 2013
I love being around the elderly. I helped answer the phone and page the nurses for important information. I organized and packed paperwork. I helped out the activities room, playing games and watching movies.
Pros
i love the work enviroment
Cons
they always cut of my hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Stressful and dramatic work place. Very unprofessional. I've worked there over a year and been through 4 supervsiors, several COTAs and 5 RDs.
OTA (Current Employee) –  Desoto,TxAugust 13, 2013
Enough said. I need a positive work place and a well balanced team with good pay. I am the sole provider for my family of 5 and I'm barley paying bills with my income with the pay cut we took.
Pros
n/a
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park Manor Tomball
LVN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXJuly 12, 2013
I stayed here for a little over 2 years, and believed I was a valuable employee due to several raises I had recieved over the years. However, I did not feel that management had their employees best interests at heart. We were constantly put into situations were we were overwhelmed with the amount of patients we had, or we weren't properly inserviced on the special care some of the residents required. Your typical day began and ended like a game of russian roulette. You never knew what kind of day you were going to have or what situation you would be thrown into.
Pros
the residents
Cons
too many to list...
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Services
Volunteer & Community Service (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJuly 3, 2013
I help the Aids with patient and play games. Help feed the patient and did activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medication administration (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2013
It was a great experiense, I love the patientes and the staff
Pros
exellente teamwork
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful building. Great family members
Nurse manager (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TxApril 27, 2013
Great co workers. They go above and beyond. The
Cna's ( direct care givers) are compassionate and
Hard workers.
Pros
more nurses per shift than most long term care facilities
Cons
close to a hospital so there is competition for workers in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like it
CAREGIVER INDEPENDENCE (Former Employee) –  bellmedaJuly 18, 2012
i worked the front desk and worked in house keeping and i also worked the people that needed help . it was a great place to work they just needed new mangment
Cons
need help
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
park manor was a great place to work, it help me grow in my field of work
LEAD COOK/ SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 18, 2012
i would recommend anyone,to park manor ,the management was great, the benefits was good, and the team that i work with were the best
Pros
employees eat free, gift fund
Cons
there is really none i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture