Park Manor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled nursing
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  MissouriJanuary 9, 2018
I worked the 6am -2pm shift. I worked with a medication aid and nursing staff. Passed medication and feed pt with a gt. Helped with feedings and charted on the medicare and private pt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever to work
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYDecember 14, 2017
All the staff is under paid and over worked, the owners don't out any of the profits into new supplies for house keeping it maintenance. The staff were not allowed out on breaks.
Pros
Free beverages while working
Cons
No breaks and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility.
LVN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXAugust 28, 2017
Great facility, good coworkers and management. Clean facility with excellent pay, residents are well adjusted and happy with their home. Excellent medical care from physicians and nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening New Long Term Care Facility
Director of Marketing & Admissions (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2017
Marketing to Doctors, Hospitals, and Community
All aspects of opening a new facility
Great upper management
Multitasking all the jobs I had to do that comes with opening a new facility
Meeting new people
Pros
New facility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Activity Director (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield New JerseyJuly 8, 2017
This facility was great to work management is always involve family members participate with us working with this facility teach me about team work. i enjoyed seeing the excitement on the resident faces when we arrange the different activities
Pros
hands on
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, employee incentives, great teamwork
PPS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 1, 2017
Management was great and very responsive to the needs of the residents as well as employees. All staff was fairly stable. The benefits were good. There's nothing negative I can say about this facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of elderly and sick
EXECUTIVE CHEF (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 14, 2017
Wonderful facility that takes pride in providing top quality food to the residents, and finding fun and exciting ways to celebrate holidays and events with in the grounds
Pros
wonderful work/life balance
Cons
unrealistic ideals and practices at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cypress StationMarch 1, 2017
Most workers would sit around and talk all day and not do their jobs, so I got left with all the work. Nurses did not attend to residents in a timely manner, they just brushed it off. Horrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high turn over and poor management
Activity Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJune 22, 2016
work long hours due to high turnover. Management does not care about employees. They Only care about you working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad conditions
CNA (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJune 21, 2016
this place is a good place if your looking for extra income, not for fulltime they dont pay much. some of the nurses are lazy. and the building is in bad condition with bugs.
Pros
theres always overtime
Cons
nobody to reprt to when there were issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator like to change rules
Dietary Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJanuary 31, 2016
was a fun place to work until the environment became hostile due to nepotisms and administrator would not do anything about it.
Pros
at first was not micro managed
Cons
no heath benifits...Administrator would not back his word up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WASeptember 21, 2015
making sure enough food is made. follow all diet standards.
follow all state guide lines of quality, quantity and maintain on a budget.
Pros
nice atmosphere
Cons
paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and friendly people
Carpartner (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 6, 2015
i learned how to take care of elders
and cook them food and what to do in the kitchen
the hardest part of my job was when i worked in the kitchen was my speed of making the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strong and Productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMarch 12, 2015
Working with around people with different cultural backgrounds as really taught me to grow more and more each and Everyday, During this time period I have learned to better skills, And to keep a Positive Attitude, I have had this one resident that did not want to get up her bed so I had to Encourage her in a nice way.
Pros
30 min lunch breaks
Cons
Better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
CNA (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAOctober 14, 2014
Great people, great management. I learned about time-management, consistency for my residents and flexibility as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved al my patients
Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Conroe TXJune 26, 2014
I loved it at Park manor all the staff was helpful if i needed it and all my patients were as sweet as can be. I would treat my patients as if they were my own family and take care of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
I learned that working at a retirement home is very hard work, assisting geriatric patients is a hard job. I had to help my patients get up, feed them, learn that they my not be in the best mood, or feel lost.
Cons
Getting help from co-workers, and heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and to feel a part of something
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJanuary 24, 2014
At Park manor I just set up, served and clean after on a regular basis. I learned how to care for my residents and show compassion i grow attached to a lot of them. everyone in there was very friendly I knew a lot of people even from different departments even the supervisors. it was a good time in my life and enjoyed every moment of it.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing home
assistant I (Former Employee) –  Quail, MOOctober 13, 2013
I love being around the elderly. I helped answer the phone and page the nurses for important information. I organized and packed paperwork. I helped out the activities room, playing games and watching movies.
Pros
I love the work enviroment
Cons
They always cut of my hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Stressful and dramatic work place. Very unprofessional. I've worked there over a year and been through 4 supervsiors, several COTAs and 5 RDs.
OTA (Current Employee) –  Desoto,TxAugust 13, 2013
Enough said. I need a positive work place and a well balanced team with good pay. I am the sole provider for my family of 5 and I'm barley paying bills with my income with the pay cut we took.
Pros
n/a
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Park Manor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 28 reviews
510
44
35
23
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture