Park Place Dealerships Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 7, 2017
This was just a seasonal job that my friends and I chose to do in high school to help get money for christmas! I learned how to be a cashier and manage big crowds at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've work for
Lead Service Drive Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 21, 2016
Fast paced job, with great people and clients. Very interactive and always challenging for the better. Management team is the best hands down, aside from working in the elements, there aren't any downsides to working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starving Sales ppl.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2016
Good company that has the worst advertisment ever!!! 12 Sales ,2 make ok $.The rest minimum wage ~!!!!!!
No leads! No traffic! No ads anywhere!
This is a retirement home for sales that want it slow and minimum wage!
Pros
Free Sat.lunches
Cons
NO MONEY NO TRAFFIC NO ADS ANYWHERE!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's work hard play kind of work place.
Collision Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 13, 2016
I had the opportunity to learn a great deal. I think that upper management could do a lot better job of not trying to run their employees in the ground.
Pros
Production based Pros.
Cons
Health care was to expence.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 1, 2016
Administrative assistant, bookkeeping, scheduling. Enjoyed communicate with clients , face to face and over the phone,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Car Washer/Detailer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 9, 2015
Working at park place was amazing i had the best co workers and bosses. When working at parkplace you can move up in the jobs after a period of time on the current position. They also help send you to college for a job you'll need more experience in to succeed better.
Pros
free lunches, great benefits, upgrade job position
Cons
long drive from house
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company that is no longer great.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 23, 2015
Prior to working for Park Place, I did a great amount of research. I have never known a company whose employees were so excited and positive about their work. In the past 8 months there have been a number of substantial pay cut and changes in processes that has taken moral to the lowest I have seen in the companies where I have been employed. Turn over is significant. It appears to company is being set up to go public or be sold.
Pros
Managers at the dealership level are personally concerned.
Cons
Constant changes in procedures and pay plans that have created a very caotic and negative atmospher.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2014
Great service, great people. People-oriented culture, fun and focused on exceeding client expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work in DFW 4 years running
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 1, 2014
At Park Place Dealerships, our goal is to ensure an "extraordinary experience" for our clients. We believe our Members (employees) deserve this as well. Everyone on our staff is a Park Place advocate who shares our passion and values.

As a Member of Park Place Dealerships, you will contribute, every day, to the achievement of our mission: To provide an extraordinary automotive purchase and ownership experience that goes beyond what our clients even know they desire. Your success will depend on your ongoing dedication to our Core Convictions: Integrity, Outstanding Client Experience, Winning, and Commitment.

To support our Members in achieving our organization's mission and goals, as well as their own career goals, Park Place provides a comprehensive, highly-specialized training plan for each position within our organization, complete with on-the-job training and ongoing personal development.

Quoted from the Park Place website (www.parkplace.com)
Was this review helpful?Yes14No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Top Work Place and I See Why!
Support (Current Employee) –  DallasFebruary 23, 2013
Great place to work with the best coworkers I have ever worked with in my career! Great clients as well! If you bring your best to work everyday and want to work at a company that appreciates and rewards you for doing that, then this is the place you want to be! The owner and two divisional presidents comprise the best executive management team of any company I have come across and their passion for doing right by their clients and employees shows in everything they do. Really can't say enough good things about this company.
Pros
awesome work environment, great frontline management team, incredible owner and presidents, i could go on all day!
Cons
not really any
Was this review helpful?Yes31No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work atmosphere and incredible training when you start the job.
Marketing/ Event Planning Internship (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX & Dallas, TXFebruary 20, 2013
I love the management at Park Place. Even though I was just an intern they took time to get to know me and made me feel like I had an important role in the company. I would want to work with Park Place again if I lived in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best car dealership in DFW!
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2012
Park Place is by far the most sought after dealership to work for in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. The pay, benefits, and work environment exceed all others.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No20Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Park Place Dealerships. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.5
Culture
4.8

Park Place Dealerships Reviews by Location