Find companies:
Park Ridge Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Park Ridge Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great orientation but no support after that
Rehab (Former Employee), Fletcher, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: orientation
Cons: lack of support, truthfulness, closed minded attitudes
The orientation was great but misleading as they talked all about support and teamwork, but when I started the job, there was no one to assist to find paperwork, answer questions, or train me for the computer so that I was doing everything on paper. Even though I was prn, it would have been nice to have had more training or time given for my training – more... so that I could have been more successful in my role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place
Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Operating RoomOctober 30, 2013
Pros: awesome cafe, good surgeons
Cons: the surgical department clicks
The Ridge is a different animal. It truly is a nice hospital where everyone is friendly and helpful to guests and patients, we were encouraged to help patients who were lost instead of just pointing out directions. Patient care was tops, with money not too far behind.

On the inside though, it is very click-y, people will ostracize those that they feel – more... are a threat or don't like, even to the point where they would spread rumors and gossip. The department I worked in paid well below average for my experience level, and as such I worked lots of ten hour days just to keep money. Also, we would go through bouts of low census and get flexed off early.

Some of my co workers were awesome, namely the surgeons, their PA's, and the only CSTFA who works there, Nathan Adams.

Cafeteria is awesome, and staffed by awesome people/ if you can do ortho well, your job is safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fasted paced and challenging
Pre-Service Supervisor (Current Employee), hendersonville north carolinaOctober 3, 2013
Pros: opportunity to earn bonuses
Cons: no managment support
learned a lot of supervisor skills but no support from upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Current Employee), Hendersonville, NCApril 29, 2013
Pros: boss, co-workers, cafeteria, employee discounts, flexibility, etc...
PRH is a fantastic place to work. It’s not often you’re given the time of day by a President/CEO (or any of the other VP’s) but that’s exactly what you’re given here. Leadership is available, friendly, and you can tell they listen. I’ve been with PRH for almost two years and don’t plan on leaving anytime soon. Yes, it’s a faith based organization but – more... they inform you of this during the interview process and ask if you’d be comfortable working in such an organization. Personally, I don’t feel it’s pushed/forced upon me (not a Seven Day Adventist) in any way.

Like any company it’s not always going to be rainbows and sunshine but my experience with PRH has been second to none. Boss, co-workers, and work life balance is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology department is fantastic
Radiology former employee (Former Employee), Fletcher,ncApril 25, 2013
The management team in Radiology are great. They really care about the patients and the staff.
I have worked with both managers for radiology and they are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management cares, walks the talk.
Nurse (Current Employee), FletcherMarch 27, 2013
Pros: excellent, caring management. good team of co-workers. room for advancement.
However they do it, the management at this hospital "takes care if its own," and that translates to excellent patient care. I love PR, and love working here. So what if it's a Christian-based facility? They just want to emulate the kindness and caring of Jesus. How is that a bad thing? They don't insist that you follow any religion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad bad bad place to work
Staff (Former Employee), Asheville ncFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: most everything
I was told after being hired not to tell anyone there i was gay. This place is strange. Everyone is angry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park Ridge = Cult
Nurse (Former Employee), NursingJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: it's a job
Cons: management is all about money
I've never worked with more coworkers on antidepressants. Money comes first, money comes second, patient care comes third. The hospital preaches religion to the point you think it's a cult at times. What a farce of a hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Religion runs this place.
Management (Former Employee), Fletcher NCJanuary 13, 2013
Cons: unwelcoming non diverse religious environment.
If you enjoy having someone else�s personal religious views thrust all over you then this is the place for you. In my opinion this place is run by a bunch of good ol boys. On your first day you are handed a pamphlet about religion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding patient care
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Hendersonville, NCAugust 5, 2012
Pros: excellent patient care
Cons: shortage of work hours
I work a 10 hour day, most days. We however have manatory days off due to the lack of patient census. I have learned to be extremely flexible with my work schedule and how to be resourceful with my financial budget. Management needs change. My co-workers are supportive and wonderful caregivers. The hardest part of my job is leaving my work at work and – more... not taking it home. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction that I have given my ALL and that I have done the very best I can everyday. – less

– August 29, 2012

Excellent coworkers. Horrible management. I totally agree about management needing change. They are killing this place.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great advancement oppurtunity
Practice Manager / Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Hendersonville, NCMay 7, 2012
Great place to work with open oppurtunities. I grew tremendously in my knowledge of management, core values and morals while working at Park Ridge.